Groupe Dynamite Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for experience and advancement
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC28 July 2017
I very much enjoyed working for Groupe Dynamite as they have great products and great employees. I worked with a great team and without their effort I don't believe we could have done the amazing work we would have accomplished together.
I learned so much patience with this job because the age target is so young that finding the right fit for young women that showed their style as well as the approval of thee parents was a challenge but greatly satisfying when you could really help a customer who didn't think they could "fit into the sizes" or this wasn's their "style".
It is very busy and it was always nice to know there was a task to do.
Good communication and great staff will lead to success in these stores.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Little incentive to complete excessive goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Young Vincentians Executive Committee (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON4 June 2017
Easy to move up in the company. It is exciting to see how this Canadian company has grown and changed over the years. They always make sure to take care of their employees just as they do their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON8 May 2017
Dynamite is a great place to work at. Duties include greeting customers, keeping the store neat and helping customers with their shopping needs. Overall it is a great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment & Great People
Sales Associate/Fits. Rec/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 May 2017
I worked with Groupe Dynamite for around 6 months, starting at Garage where I spent most of my time (4.5 months). Working at Garage was a great experience, it was a very organized and encouraging work environment, and I loved all of my co-workers! Unfortunately, the Garage location I was at closed down so I was transferred to Dynamite. I preferred working with younger girls at Garage, however my transition to Dynamite was still enjoyable, just much different than what I was used to. Dynamite is a business style store advertised to young business type women. As an 18 year old I preferred working at Garage because it was a store that catered towards people my age and clothing style, making it easier to connect with customers and make recommendations. Never the less both stores were enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice salary and benefits, boring environment.
Distribution Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
Long hours, boring environment, repetitive tasks over and over and over again. If you're a single guy, no real benefits from the store for you as it's all women's clothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stimulant!
troisieme clef (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC19 April 2017
Possibilités d'avancements, bien gérer, beaucoup de support des superviseurs. Le service client est de grande qualité. Le rabais employés est très avantageux.

Malheuresement, beaucoup de tâches reposent sur les GED sans avoir un salaire en conséquence. Beaucoup d'heures de travail consécutives sans pauses. Nous devons sans cesse acheter de nouveaux vêtements.

C'est une bonne école pour bien apprendre la gestion d'un magasin et ses chiffres, le service à la clientèle ainsi que les bases sur l'entretien visuel et la mode!
Pros
rabais employés, avancement
Cons
pas beaucoup de pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON12 April 2017
Great place for first time customer service experience and transferable skills that will help you in your later career. Great management team. a typical day would be to help customers find what they need by asking open ended questions and making sure they leave beyond satisfied. Key: Service with a smile.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Pay and pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful rewards programs for staff and competitive salaries are offered
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 March 2017
Upper management is kind and take the time to listen to employee concerns.

Work environment is fast, high energy and motivating

Wonderful incentive programs are in place for ALL levels of staff
Pros
competitive Salary
Cons
longs hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people but lack of advancement
Shift Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
working here was fun at times because of the great people but there was a lack of advancement opportunities.
If you dont mind fast paced environment its for you. be independent as a sales person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne école
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Montreal9 February 2017
Bel environnement pour apprendre, bon esprit d'équipe, entreprise jeune et dynamique
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2017
Positif
Bonne ambiance
Bonne gestion de la part de l'encadrement
Rythme de travail modéré
Mais travail répétitif et debout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le travail est agréable
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Rosemère, QC20 January 2017
Il y a des bonne opportunité de travail et les gens sont très gentil.
Il ont également de bon avantage sociaux.
J'adorée travailler pour le groupe dynamite.
Je pense qu'il est temps de commencer une nouvelle aventure de travail pour acquérir de nouvelle expérience de travail.
Pros
Les pause de 1h
Cons
horaire qui change souvent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company full of great people
VISUAL ASSISTANT & STOCK MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2017
I love the company itself, the contests and the store atmosphere is generally a light and happy environment to be in. working for this company make sure you ask for the wage you want because wage increases only happen one a year and with a very small increase.
Pros
awesome contests
Cons
low wages, long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving,time flew
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2016
Overall it was fun for me the only time it wasn`t fun was after the Holiday which time was really slow. But I`m sure that would be with any company. But I enjoyed it
Pros
Great place
Cons
Punch clock time took time from lunch as the amout of emplyees working to punch in and out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging fast-paced workplace with high energy.
SALES ASSOCIATE AT GARAGE CLOTHING (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2016
Garage is a great company to work for especially if you are a competitive person. The girls I've worked with have all been exceptional and very motivating. It is a competitive environment but we work together in order to achieve sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tottenham, ON15 September 2016
I love doing: stock, cash, customer service, great staff, okay hours, nice discount, great team atmosphere, black out periods not unreadable
Pros
great dynamoc
Cons
not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres mauvaise compagnie
Gérante Centre Eaton Montreal (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 August 2016
pas de support du superviseur
surcharge de travail
compagnie mal organisée
surplus d heures de travail non payés
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture d'entreprise très présente
Stagiaire en prévention des pertes (Former Employee) –  Montréal18 August 2016
Très belle esprit d'équipe, belle ambiance de travail. Avantages conccurentiels
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 July 2016
Great team values. Excellent training, coaching and development plans for all employees, when executed properly by Store Managers. Great benefits and rewards. Long hours and flexibility in work hours a must for management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace and great team
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON7 April 2016
-keeps me on my toes when it gets busy
-able to take on management skills when needed
-love my team and co-workers
-love interacting with the customers and helping them out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Groupe Dynamite Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9

Groupe Dynamite Inc. Reviews by Location