Groom & Associates Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business with a High-school work environment
Ex Employee (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 November 2016
They have their current employees write positive reviews, so there is little or no validity on the reviews they write. My experience with them was poor, and I know of many others whom have worked here and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Pros
Fun work functions from time to time
Cons
The management team and their authoritarian leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doit obtenir un travail efficace
Préposé en administration (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 August 2016
Avoir un bon environnement de travail qui nous permet d'offrir un bon objectif qui veut le directeur.
Pas de pression sur l'employé pour adapter son travail.
Poser des questions pour avoir plus de connaissances.
On respecte la politique de l'entreprise.
Mettre les dossiers mise à jour. ..etc.
Pros
On respecte le temps de break
Cons
Il faut avertir on cas d'accident ou une maladie 24h avant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what can I say.... : awesome work place!!
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montreal22 July 2015
-Awesome colleagues and superiors (exchange, support, laughing during lunch time, interesting topics to talk about)
-great location (which motivates me even more coming into office every morning in addition to many other motivation aspects)
-outstanding culture of the company (open door policy, constructive feedback)
- focus on delivering high quality rather than quantity
Pros
colleagues/superiors and focus on quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience to learn and grow your career!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC21 July 2015
Groom & Associates has a great training program on how to become a great recruiter and sales person. The more senior staff are really great mentors and the bosses are great leaders that give you all the tools you need to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, Committed Team
Copywriter (Candidate) (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC17 July 2015
The staff at Groom were great at finding me my next job. My rep was more attentive to my needs and career goals than any other job placement agency that I've been to. I really felt like they cared about matching me up with a job that was right for me. When I'm ready for my next job, I'll definitely be going back to them.
Pros
Central Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groom excels at finding the perfect match!
VP (Current Employee) –  360 St Jacques13 July 2015
Groom excels at delivering the highest standard in recruiting and staffing services. Their recruiters go the extra mile in making sure that candidates are the right fit, both professionally, and culturally.
They see themselves as building a business rather than doing a job, and this distinguishes not only their approach to recruiting, but also their unrivaled level of success that they consistently achieve.
Pros
Recruitment, headhunting, customer service, professionalism and office space!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'ambiance de travail
Préposée aux traitements de textes (Former Employee) –  Montréal24 March 2015
Pour moi, il y avait une bonne entente avec le patron et ses collègues, l’ambiance de travail était bonne. Les conflits et les discussions n’étaient pas fréquents. Le meilleur de cette entreprise, c’est son environnement de travail Le salaire était normal.
Pros
heure de travail flexible
Cons
Je ne trouve pas vraiment de points négatifs
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great mandates
Talent Acquisition Specialist/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 March 2014
Very fast paced, great variety of mandates to work on. Enjoy my colleagues very much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report

See more Groom & Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Groom & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.1
Culture
4.6

Groom & Associates Reviews by Location