Find companies:
Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Greyhound Lines, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and adventure
Cabin attendent (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: allowance, free soft drinks and coffee
Cons: long hours, working on the weekends and on public holidays
I enjoyed working as a cabin attendent because I got learn about grooming and how to have emotional intelligence. A typical day at work was to interact with passengers, serve them and check up on them on a regular bases. My co-workers were supportive people, we always motivated each other and most of us were hard works.

The hardest part of the job – more... was working long hours and sometimes in poor working conditions it was really hard in staying focused and concentrated but I always thought of my future and encouraged myself that one day things will be better.

The most enjoyable part was working harmoniously with my fellow team members, giving each other constructive criticism, educating one another when a member showed a lack of knowledge or information and what I also enjoyed was getting to know my co-workers and strengthening each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical Officer/Factory Operative
Clerical Officer/Factory Operative (Former Employee), Barnsley, ENGJanuary 16, 2014
• Carried out book keeping duties
• Filed documents in alphabetical order
• Answered the telephone in a polite and professional manner
• Helped with the factory at busy times
• Parcelled products ready for dispatch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All night FUN!
Dispatcher II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2013
Pros: can travel for free
Cons: need more in pay
A company that will train in every aspect of the business.
Money was pretty good, but the people was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New adventure everyday
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 10, 2013
Pros: free travel
Cons: healthcare
Needs new management and better customer service and they treat some of the passengers bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice bar
DJ/Host (Former Employee), londonNovember 7, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: poor management
one of the most work int social bars to work in great customers and good co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place.
Coach Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 6, 2013
Pros: some free lunch
Cons: a very good gob allaround.
some stress but I liked the gob I learned how to drive a bus and driving skills. good workers. Getting up late at night to go to work. being my own boss on the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool place to work for.
Receptionist Telephone Operator (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 24, 2013
Very nice place to network and very hard working people.Team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew nice clean inviorment with friendly people!
Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short break, healthcare
I want to look forward to come to work each day I wish to learn new things and perform all duty's in which I am assigned to. I would like mi coworkers to be professional and know there own duty's for which they are reasonable for. there is no hard part in a job I feel I can perform all task that needs to be done and on time. the most enjoyable part – more... of the job would be just helping others and working as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great driving school
Motor Coach operator (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 8, 2013
Its a great place to work for those who like to travel and also love to be away from their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment great interaction with customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 22, 2013
Pros: welcoming work enviroment
Cons: no insurance
I would like to start with the most enjoyable part of that job, providing customer service. I really enjoy bringing security to my clients. The fact that I know my job, and I am willing to go beyond the measures of providing "front page" customer service. I always keep in mind, I am also a customer to someone else. So I make sure I treat people the – more... way I would like to be treated. I can honestly say there is nothing hard about that job. My co-workers and I were like family. The management was overall great. The things I learned during that experience is how to remain bias when trying to resolve complaints. My typical day at work consist of arriving at 8am, get my coffee prepare, clean my desk, log into my computer and pull up all 12 screens, log into my phone, put my smile on, and take my first call. I try to make my first call a really good call, build a trusting relationship with my client so that the customer isn't second guessing my position nor the company. After getting through that first great call, the rest of the say is a breeze. Next thing you know, I am clocking out at 5pm. Thankful that I was able to turn a customer frown to a smile. Then home to my family preparing for a better day tomorrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Information Systems Auditor,
Sr. Information Systems Auditor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2013
GREYHOUND (BUS) LINES Dallas, TX. Sept 1996 - Aug 1997

• Sr. Information Systems Auditor, worked in a client server, multi-platform environment.
• Conducted IS Audits of new systems - under development.
• Oversaw system conversion to Oracle A/R A/P accounting system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
DIESEL MECHANIC (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
Greyhound is a wonderful company to work for. I was with them for many years and only quit because I moved out of state. The pay is great! The management is wonderful! The hours weren't so pretty as it was an over night shift. But working on the deisel trucks was something I really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
Telephone Sales Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 16, 2013
Pros: relaxed
I had to clock in using my key card in a tall building which was very awesome to me. I was a Telephone Representative. A typical day would be to just give information to customers who wanted to travel. I also had a quota of tickets to try to sale. The job was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer service (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2013
Pros: low bus tickets prices
Cons: not enough time
Served as the company's only bilingual Spanish/English customer service representative. got along great with my coworkers. the hardest part of the day was when we got all he buses in at the same time it was like 300 ppl at the same time but i worked thru it nd had a grreat day.. talking to the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Need of Better Location and Policies!
Customer care agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short lunches, deductions on pay
Location is in need of some serious over-haul, they deduct your pay for every little thing at least every paycheck, under-compendsate for overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with low compensation
Service Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay, compensation, and room for advancement
A typical day at work is the beginning of the day is a safety meeting. Afterwards, you start your workday with cleaning buses. Depending on the amount and scheduling would determine how quick and precise your cleaning needed to be. You have three 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch. My coworkers and the relationships formed made the job enjoyable. – more... Very few opportunities for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
p
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: no cons
I feel that if I am hired by Greyhound to be a Driver/Operator, it well give me a chance to grow within the company.. The pay and benefits would be excellent.. Would love to travel and they would give me that opportunity..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 21, 2013
the hardest part of this job was saying goodbye at the end of my shift. I enjoyed the traveling and the friendships I gained
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 4, 2013
This was a laid back job. Unless you happened to get very busy on the phones, it was a relaxed job. The office drama is where the stress was sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Friendly
Ticket handler, cash handling, luggage handler (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 25, 2013
Loved working with the customers, and meeting new people, and working with the bus drivers.

Greyhound Lines, Inc. Photos