Find companies:
Greyhound Lines, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Greyhound Lines, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment great interaction with customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 22, 2013
Pros: welcoming work enviroment
Cons: no insurance
I would like to start with the most enjoyable part of that job, providing customer service. I really enjoy bringing security to my clients. The fact that I know my job, and I am willing to go beyond the measures of providing "front page" customer service. I always keep in mind, I am also a customer to someone else. So I make sure I treat people the – more... way I would like to be treated. I can honestly say there is nothing hard about that job. My co-workers and I were like family. The management was overall great. The things I learned during that experience is how to remain bias when trying to resolve complaints. My typical day at work consist of arriving at 8am, get my coffee prepare, clean my desk, log into my computer and pull up all 12 screens, log into my phone, put my smile on, and take my first call. I try to make my first call a really good call, build a trusting relationship with my client so that the customer isn't second guessing my position nor the company. After getting through that first great call, the rest of the say is a breeze. Next thing you know, I am clocking out at 5pm. Thankful that I was able to turn a customer frown to a smile. Then home to my family preparing for a better day tomorrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Information Systems Auditor,
Sr. Information Systems Auditor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2013
GREYHOUND (BUS) LINES Dallas, TX. Sept 1996 - Aug 1997

• Sr. Information Systems Auditor, worked in a client server, multi-platform environment.
• Conducted IS Audits of new systems - under development.
• Oversaw system conversion to Oracle A/R A/P accounting system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
DIESEL MECHANIC (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
Greyhound is a wonderful company to work for. I was with them for many years and only quit because I moved out of state. The pay is great! The management is wonderful! The hours weren't so pretty as it was an over night shift. But working on the deisel trucks was something I really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
Telephone Sales Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 16, 2013
Pros: relaxed
I had to clock in using my key card in a tall building which was very awesome to me. I was a Telephone Representative. A typical day would be to just give information to customers who wanted to travel. I also had a quota of tickets to try to sale. The job was cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer service (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2013
Pros: low bus tickets prices
Cons: not enough time
Served as the company's only bilingual Spanish/English customer service representative. got along great with my coworkers. the hardest part of the day was when we got all he buses in at the same time it was like 300 ppl at the same time but i worked thru it nd had a grreat day.. talking to the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Need of Better Location and Policies!
Customer care agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short lunches, deductions on pay
Location is in need of some serious over-haul, they deduct your pay for every little thing at least every paycheck, under-compendsate for overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with low compensation
Service Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay, compensation, and room for advancement
A typical day at work is the beginning of the day is a safety meeting. Afterwards, you start your workday with cleaning buses. Depending on the amount and scheduling would determine how quick and precise your cleaning needed to be. You have three 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch. My coworkers and the relationships formed made the job enjoyable. – more... Very few opportunities for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
p
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: no cons
I feel that if I am hired by Greyhound to be a Driver/Operator, it well give me a chance to grow within the company.. The pay and benefits would be excellent.. Would love to travel and they would give me that opportunity..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 21, 2013
the hardest part of this job was saying goodbye at the end of my shift. I enjoyed the traveling and the friendships I gained
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 4, 2013
This was a laid back job. Unless you happened to get very busy on the phones, it was a relaxed job. The office drama is where the stress was sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Friendly
Ticket handler, cash handling, luggage handler (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 25, 2013
Loved working with the customers, and meeting new people, and working with the bus drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good place to work
City Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: healthcare is expensive
The days are long during the holidays, excellant staff and exeuctives room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More hours and better pay and benefits
Ticket Agent (Current Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 19, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: no benefits
Not enough hours for ticket agent, you only hired for part time and no benefits...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very productive
Supervisor Tire Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 5, 2012
Pros: the pay and health care
Cons: the place closed
a typical day was great i was a supervisor i enjoyed my position i learned how to be leader magenment was great my workers were alright if every body shows up the my day would great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CALL CENTER
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), DALLAS,TXDecember 4, 2012
Pros: great environment, flexible
Cons: company closed
I LOVED WORKING AT THIS JOB. ALWAYS BUSY, HIGH VOLUME CALL CENTER. GREAT CO-WORKERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People to work with
Operative (Current Employee), DublinNovember 20, 2012
Cons: not enough time for lunch and no were to have lunch
I enjoy working with greyhound I've learned to work the trucks which i can pass on to new workers, the management have been welcoming since i joined the company my co-workers are nice people which helped me out from the start,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful.
In-House Corporate Tax Attorney II-Headquarters (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 1, 2012
Rewarding, challenging, and interesting. In-house with the corporate HQ was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic workplace with friendly co-workers
Station Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2012
Pros: half off lunches, two fifteen min breaks and a hour lunch great friendly co- workers
Cons: part time no union refilling cups require climbing a ladder on a 10 feet tall storage space.
a typical day at work was clocking in getting my till and going to my cashier station. most of my shifts were third shift/overnights i learned that you may have to stretch a lot beyond your physical means. sometimes when managers were not present i would be the acting manager and perform the managerial duties. the hardest part of the job was i would – more... be totally alone at times and had to be the cook,cashier,janitor, basically do everything that a 5 man job required, but those were also the most enjoyable times because i got the job done at my pace with no complaints from my boss or the customers and still had time to take my lunch breaks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
A/R Freight Accounting / Collector (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2012
Good Experience/ enjoyed my teammates. Good flexiablity with family and appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were the best
Cashier /Stock (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2012
The co-workers were great to work with, they taught me everything i needed to know. I believe the management team needed bettter leaders to set an example for others.

Greyhound Lines, Inc. Photos