Greenlee Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience and environment
Auditor and Tax Preparer (Former Employee) –  Mount Dora, FL8 September 2016
GKRB was a great environment to work in. All of the employees were very friendly and courteous. The Partners in the firm were honest and gave encouragement or criticism as needed. They encouraged continued education.
One of my duties was to perform financial audits for Non-profit Organizations, HOA's, and Governments. I also performed Compilation reports and Audit Reviews.
I also prepared client taxes, to include Corporate, Personal, Fiduciary, and Exempt Organizations.
Pros
Off early every Friday and Holidays
Cons
Not enough time for personal training from the Auditing CPA (supervisor)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay
Stockroom Specialist (Former Employee) –  Genoa, IL27 January 2016
I only took the job is because Turner Cooper was closing it's doors. So I had to find another job. Very nice people to work with
Pros
low pay
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provide free coffee in lunch room.
Reworks/ reworks technician (Current Employee) –  Vista, CA11 January 2015
I loved my current job. I do not feel bored because it is my duty
and responsibility to get the job done on time and meet or
exceed the expectation. management really like my work because
of my quality works. I am getting alone with my co-workers and work
well with others.The hard parts is try to meet certain deadline that
supervisor asking. I feel big accomplishment when i can get the job
done on time. I always emphasis on the quality work and efficient way. As a result, i have a high work output. I take pride of my
work everyday.
Pros
Free lunch when meeting with management.
Cons
only 10 minutes break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiber optic and electrical testing
Q.C. inspector/ITAR/Fiber optics (Former Employee) –  Vista , Ca10 December 2012
A typical day incuded being on call for the QC department testing electrical , mechanical and fiber optics for military and aerospace incomin and outgoing patrs (final inspections)
Pros
learning ability
Cons
assignment ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has ups and downs
Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MS16 May 2012
Many managers have poor interpersonal skills. Facility is clean and equipment is always maintained in top operating condition. This company is a division of Textron.
Pros
job descriptions are accurate.
Cons
poor hr reps., poor mid-level managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL30 May 2015
I enjoyed my time at Geenlee and was sorry when I had to leave. There many capable people with whom I worked and interacted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start a career
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Rockford, IL30 April 2014
Generally great people and working conditions. Advancement can be a challenge depending on the department and management.
Pros
Work life balance and great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MS30 April 2014
I worked with nice people and learned new skills I also learned how to work in a fast paced environment
Pros
free lunches
Cons
some heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours and good pay
Associate Worker (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MS29 July 2013
Poor management, not really concerned about employees, wont hire enough workers for load after lose of other workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.4
Culture
2.9