Find companies:
Great Wolf Lodge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
150 reviews

Great Wolf Lodge Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent group of people to work with.
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Lake Delton, WIJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free water park usage, discounts, 401k
Cons: it requires monthly and weekly training.
To anyone trying to get a job with this company. It is a great company, everyone that works there is generally very happy and friendly. They want you to do well, and they will provide the means to move up if you show that you really want to. And even if you don't. They will always show you respect and do everything in their power to make sure that your – more... working life is tolerable with scheduling or whatever else they can offer. The hardest part of the job, is actually saving someone that's difficult to save or seriously injured. Very rarely do you encounter that. But the job is definitely an experience worth having. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work environment
Ambassador of Fun (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great pay for a teenager
Cons: being the only guy on staff
- Make customers laugh and say awwww and make kids smile. Anything from arts and crafts to bed time stories to getting in costumes could be expected to give the people what they want.

- Learned:
Adaptability
Flexibility
Patience
Customer Service
How to satisfy people in a business sense

- Management was always fun, friendly, and understandable. As – more... long as the customers were happy... the boss was happy.

- Co-workers were interesting... I was the only guy. So there was too much drama and gossip for my taste but there were moments of enjoyment. It taught me how to adapt to a difficult co-worker environment.

- Hardest part of the job is having patience and continually putting others happiness before your own.

- Most enjoyable part of the job was seeing others be happy and satisfied and knowing it was my efforts that caused such a beautiful emotion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good energy, everyone is outgoing
Lifeguard (Current Employee), Fitchburg, MAJuly 19, 2014
everyone at Great Wolf is nice and friendly.
the hardest part of the job is jumping in the water to help a kid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Corporate Members but it lost the shine
Night Auditor/Memory Creator (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: it's a waterpark! so employees got to go to it.
Cons: although i did see people move up, they started hiring management from out of house.
I started working here when it first opened in Williamsburg, the Corporate Trainers were awesome. The Great Wolf Brand was amazing. But after we started hiring more and more people who weren't being trained by corporate - the brand got lost and it wasn't as great a vibe anymore. They have been bought by another company since then so not sure about current – more... brand/training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun place to work
Spa Host (Current Employee), Concord, NCJuly 14, 2014
love working with all the children that come into the spa , giving families a great experience something to always remember, great team and management, experience in customer service and retail, trained on different products to better the skin and balance a healthy life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced working environment
Gift Shop Associate (Former Employee), Mason, OHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: limited advancement
Customer service
Point of Sale
Returns
Offer credit cards and store loyalty cards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be very fun to work just depended on the day
Housekeeping floor supervisor (Former Employee), Sandusky oh 44824July 6, 2014
Pros: could get rooms at a discount and enjoy the water park
Cons: working all the holidays and weekends
met lots of great people while there. was sad when original supervisor retired. being a hotel you worked weekends and holidays. loved to meet up with my girls in the morning and get ready to start our day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun place to work
Guest and Customer Service/Hostess (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXJuly 6, 2014
Management was awesome, got along with all my co workers had no problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Park Attendant - in the water park (Former Employee), Scotrun, PAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: help was always avaliable
Cons: indoor water park was very hot
I worked in the water park at Great Wolf Lodge. I would go to work and make sure that all of the bathrooms were cleanned and walked around the water park to make sure that there were not any wet towels on the floor.
What I have learned is that cleanness is the way to make people happy and when on their vacation that is the only way they want to feel.
Management – more... were there to make sure if there were any questions that they were there to help.
Co-workers were fun there. They were always willing to help me when walking around the park picking up wet towels.
The hardest part of the job would be that it was very hot in the indoor water park.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that the food was really good there was a snack bar in the water park. Or if you wanted to get food outside the park you could go outside the park in the air conditioner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my job
Lead/Cook/Cashier/Order Puller (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXJuly 4, 2014
i would have to say dealing with upset customers, I know it sounds weird but i just love how i can approach an angry or upset customer and handle their issue and they leave with a smile on their face and eventually spend more money with us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Waitress/Bartender (Current Employee), Wisconsin Dells, WIJuly 1, 2014
Provide customer service, multitasking, training newly hired staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Services
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Kansas City KSJune 6, 2014
I worked in Guest Services checking guests in and out of rooms. Great Wolf Lodge taught me a lot about guest services and the importance of guest satisfaction. I really enjoyed this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like kids, it is a great place!
Nail Technician (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Sandusky, OHMay 28, 2014
It overlooked the pool, so I would see the kids playing in the water, then the little girls would come in with great big smiles on their cute little faces waiting for either a manicure or pedicure. They would get treated like princesses. The management was great, they were proactive, one lived right around the corner, so she would come in if needed. – more... My co-workers were great, also! The hardest part of my job, was that it was seasonal. I wished I could have stayed there! The most enjoyable part of the job, was that because it was such a new location, everyone got a hand in making the place work, not just corporate! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Lifeguad (Current Employee), Scotrun, PAMay 27, 2014
Pros: pay less for rooms, free park passes
Cons: cant eat at certain places
i liked all the managment and team members
i hate standing on my feet in water all day
my co-workers were enjoyable
managemt did thier job right.
i liked interacting with the people and childern that came in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Room Attendant/ Customer Service/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 24, 2014
I learned how to Bill customers, engage in conversation to get to the bottom of a situation. Drive a Fork Lift & load trucks for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love who i worked with just not who i worked for
Houseman (Former Employee), Rochester, WAMay 7, 2014
management was the real downfall here. the job is simple but they have to make it much more difficult than it needs to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here.
Reservation Agent (Current Employee), Madison, WIMay 2, 2014
I have had a few jobs in the last couple of years. This is honestly the only job I have liked in a while. The Management team as very understanding, helpful, and really make you want to be apart of the team. They more than show they want you to succeed and progress upward in the company. Sometimes are call center get busy and sometimes its slow, it – more... kinda balances out to me, but either way they make the workplace fun and a place you want to be. I truly can say, I LOVE MY JOB!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waterpark for the kids
Bar Lead at Camp Critter Bar and Grille (Former Employee), Scotrun, PAApril 24, 2014
Pros: healthcare, discount for gym and cell phone, very busy
Cons: very little breaks
A lot of the time I spent at Great Wolf was in the waterpark at the outside bar, it was extremely hot and very far away from the rest of food and beverage so if I needed anything, I would have to call in for it. The bar manager was an amazing boss and she was willing to listen to any suggestions and help her bar team anyway possible. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was seeing all the families having fun and being able to get benefits, as well as enjoy a steady income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAApril 21, 2014
Pros: people, breaks
Cons: housekeeping, pay
I liked meeting new people and the people I worked with. The only problem were rooms not being ready on time and handling that situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Customers, Poor management.
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: free meals. co workers.
Cons: formerly hot lunches, then suddenly changed to pre packaged old sandwitches. managment.
Typical day consisted of cleaning all of the rides which the lifeguards oversaw and dispatched on followed by opening the waterpark to the hotel guests. I learned proper techniques on being a lifeguard as well as learned the information to pass the test given by the lodge. Management was not the best, we were often hit with big news they had known for – more... days and decided not to tell us until day of or day before. Management was made up mostly of younger men who liked to play jokes on lifeguards and audit them by throwing fake babies in the water frequently which would in turn scare many guests, especially since most of the guests were children and their parents. Co-workers were awesome, mostly high school kids, but they were all very good at what they did and paid attention very well. Hardest part of the job was dealing with management. The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with children who were so excited to be on water slides all day. – less