Find companies:
Great Clips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
449 reviews

Great Clips Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn, fastpaced workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), Ajax, ONAugust 10, 2014
I had a great time working as receptionist. There were great staff and it was a very clean salon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place to work
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCAugust 2, 2014
Pros: tip and bonous
Cons: permanent work
I learned to communicate with clients and costomer services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for beginner stylists
Stylist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 30, 2013
- Lots of hair cutting experience
- Really push for stylists to finish haircuts in 14-17 mins
- It's a busy environment with walk-ins being the main clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my fun workplace is beautysalon
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), Coquitlam, BCSeptember 16, 2013
Cons: part time
the most enjoyable part of job is, to make the clients happy with my own creativity in the hair cuts &i am really good in management .I prefer to get days of work wednesday,saturday & sunday. English is my second language if i wrote anything wrong

please forgive me

Thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment, fast paced and fun.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCSeptember 9, 2013
I usually enjoyed going into work, meeting new people and hanging out with the coworkers, I learned how to work a touch screen register and how to have excellent customer service. My coworkers were great, everyone is very friendly there. The hardest part of the job was the slow days, hardest part was standing for eight hours with no chair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Hairstylist/Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 19, 2013
a day at work for me is a day at home , where you would welcome all your clients to come in and have a great time and experience and walk out with a smile , my co -workers were amazing everyone was there to help each other out .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with this company has taught me alot and is a very rewarding job!!
Manager/Hair Dresser/Stylist (Former Employee), Courtenay, BCJuly 20, 2012
I worked with Great Clips for 7 yrs and was very happy at my job and treated with alot of respect and gratitude..
There is alot of room to grow and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good starting salon
stylist (Former Employee), abbotsford bcFebruary 12, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: your a pawn for the company
if you want a wage not a commision based job this is it. Its a fast paced salon definatly geared for the young at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with minimal training provided.
Stylist (Former Employee), Bothell, WAAugust 19, 2014
This work environment requires speed and lacks providing quality customer service. The faster you are, the better your hours and vice versa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting First Job
Management of Staff (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 19, 2014
I worked with a bunch of hairstylists and they made for a very great work environment. Learned a lot about customer service and scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard and Be on Time!
Hair Stylist (Current Employee), Lexington, SCAugust 12, 2014
Always be friendly to the customers, as well as, employees. Maintain a positive, professional attitude no matter what the circumstance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive
Hairstylist (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: amazing staff and management
A typical day at work was cutting hair, cleaning and entertaining customers. I learned master cutting as well as perfecting customer service through consultations. My manager was efficient, fun and had a great personality. She explained everything well and taught her employees new techniques rather than doing cuts for us. My co-workers were friendly – more... and inviting and made me feel part of the team immediately. I was a new stylist so the hardest part of my job was getting over intimidation of clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people and relaxed atmosphere
Receptionist/Cashier (Current Employee), Topeka, KSAugust 12, 2014
Pros: few employees
Cons: no retirement plan; no room for growth within the company
When I go into work, I check myself in and then I count the cash drawer to make sure it is balanced, and to make sure that the credit card machine is on spot. Then I just check people in all day, and I check them out. Occasionally I am asked to sweep hair. At the end of my shift, I count the drawer again, and do basic clean-ups. The atmosphere there – more... is great because you work in close proximity with your co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing all the different people come in and out and making sure their happy. The hardest part is when customers come in with complaints, and they are determined not to be happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great busy enviorment where you get to work as a team
Hair Stylist/Manager (Former Employee), Holyoke, MaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: pizza parties.
Cons: no health care
I really enjoyed my franchisee and the stylist I got to work with they all were great and it was always changing with different people who walk in the door. It really gives you a great time to do know when it is busy knowing everyone will pull there weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Stylist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 12, 2014
Pros: daily money from tip was great
Cons: working night and weekends
Cutting and styles. Many people did not get along with each other. The clients were great but timing of haircuts puts a damper on getting to know your clients since you are penalized for taking too long to complete a cut (8-15 min)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Stylist / Shift Manager (Current Employee), Derby, KSAugust 10, 2014
Cons: no insurance offered. short breaks that arent guaranteed. no holiday time off.
I love working here!! However, because my schedule is different every day it is hard on my family life. I also work weekends and that makes family life hard as well. A typical day at work involves me providing services to make others feel great about themselves, this is also the best part of my job. The hardest part is balancing family life with such – more... a spastic schedule and also not seeing family around the holidays. This job has taught me how to deal with people; to realize that people have different personality traits and learn how to communicate in a positive way to all of them. This job has taught me leadership and coaching skills as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement
Manager of Operations, HR/Lead Stylist (Former Employee), Hartford, WIAugust 8, 2014
Pros: career advancement
Cons: no life outside of work
Its agreat company to work for I you have no children and you are young.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WORK HERE !!
Stylist (Former Employee), Oak Forest, ILAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no breaks, no raises
THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A SLAVE. NOTHING IS EVER GOOD ENOUGH. MANAGEMENT CHANGED A COUPLE TIME A YEAR YOU NEVER KNEW WHO WAS IN CHARGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY
Manager (Current Employee), SPOKANE WAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: hours, life work balance.
Fast paced, NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Co workers are great. Top heavy management, no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Watauga, TXAugust 5, 2014
Good training program..............................//////////////////////////////////////

1 2 3 4 5