Granite Services International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company culture
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Manila Philippines20 November 2017
Good management Team

Good overall benefits, to include 401 K

Training program for staff members

Ethical leadership at the top

A global company with chance to work in different locations

Very Strong emphasis on Safety
Pros
Personal Development
Cons
Works hours during peak seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accomplishment and hard work better result
Commissioning Engineer/Receiving/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Texas18 September 2017
Good day at work
Same old things I being doing for the past 5 yrs
Lead tech
weather condition, hot and cold
meeting different people with different culture and back ground/race
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Warranty Technician (Former Employee) –  Breckenridge, MI12 August 2017
Began with Granite Services International GSI as a wind technician with future potential to hire on with GE. Gained experience while working with Granite.
Pros
Granite is a stepping stone for GE since they are a sister company
Cons
Low wage and payscale freezes once schooling is completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 hour weeks pay good, but at a cost
Field Service Technician- Distributed Power (Current Employee) –  Everywhere3 August 2017
I enjoyed the work, but it took too much of a toll on family life. I spent 300 days/yr working 84 hrs/week. No personal life, no family life, but the ability to make plenty of money and travel. Great for single life, terrible for family life.
Pros
Money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  USA26 July 2017
Granite services is a great place to work. They are owned by General Electric. They have great benefits and great pay. Granite will also give you a foot in the door with GE.
Pros
great perdiem
Cons
%100 Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Director I&C (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SC28 June 2017
Very demanding and fast pace environment but the people are very friendly and are always willing to help each other be successful. They have a global footprint in the energy market so if you want to work for an international company then they would be a good one to explore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Florida26 April 2017
The most enjoy part of the job was the people that i work with the diverse back rounds that some of these people had was very helpful when i first got stated in the wind field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merge
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia10 April 2017
Since the HQ announced that we are going to merge, most of us are decided to look for a job as we knew that we are using our luck to continue work in GE (Granite). This is because they will reduce the headcount if they found the job duplicated. Before announcement, the company's culture was good and every body is friendly. However the job always overload. you need to make sure A to Z process is smoothly complete.
Pros
You learn every thing or refresh every from the procurement process and new commodities
Cons
Management don't care what is your situation, just do it and give them what they want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for if you dont have a immediate family
Wind technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL27 February 2017
good company to work for if you are single and unattached. working 6 week out of state with 1 week home is not good for family workers. pay and benefits are great but at a big sacrafice
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Granite is the most focus in terms of safety quality and productivity. I have learned a lot for instrument and mechanical activities. Good protocol ma
Instrument / Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates11 February 2017
Granite is the most focus in terms of safety quality and productivity.
I have learned a lot for instrument and mechanical activities.
Good protocol management.
Have a nice work place and discipline to the crew workers.
Major inspection.
The zero accident meet the schedule and the machine are running good and no back job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable with a decent paycheck
Traveling Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL29 January 2017
Granite is a very flexible company to work for but will ask for much of your time. Overtime is frequent and pay is better if you are a traveling tech.
Pros
Work is challenging, physically and mentally.
Cons
Environmental extremes will be faced. Hazardous environment if safety is not strictly heeded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral,buena comida y refrigerios
ayudante general (Former Employee) –  Mexicali, B.C.1 December 2016
Muy buen ambiente laboral y con los compañeros y jefes,lo malo es que eran contratos por temporada no mas
Pros
Seguro social y particular cuando era urgencia
Cons
Mucho riesgo en el trabajo pero todo con seguridad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and tense work Enviroment
Turbine Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Houston,Tx16 August 2016
A typical day at work consisted of disassembly and assembly of all project turbine engines if needed.

Working on gas turbines was a great educational experience due to all the hands on work I was able to learn a great deal of things from maintaining mixers, to changing oil, following correct manual directions and labeling various gas turbine parts.

I honestly believe management should have been better on checking the status of their employees.

Working with co-workers was a fun experience It was a chance to learn turbines easier.

The hardest part of the job was finding a secure position

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning from the other experienced techs
Pros
free water bottles
Cons
small free water bottles
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a great time to meet other people at work.
welder/ mechanical technician (Former Employee) –  Middle East,Europe,Africa Asia18 July 2016
They give me opportunity to learned other duties before performed it well. I also have a great time to learned the culture of other people i worked with.
Pros
free food
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place with friendly environment
Oracle ERP Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FL13 June 2016
working at Granite Services is a great experience, it has nice working environment with friendly management. i learned a lot from this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-Learn new productivity tool for skill upgrading .
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Kuching30 May 2016
-Every task can learns all type of Ge Gas Turbine and work with different country.
-Learn new thing and skill from another person for skill upgrading.
-The hard work ethic for each task.
-Bring good relationship with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facil de adaptar a cualquier trabajo
mecanico (Current Employee) –  Lima, Lima18 May 2016
trabajo eficiente
al mantenimiento de turbinas vapor y a gas y compresores centrifugos y reciprocantes
buenos compañeros de trabajo
en acer todo lo que me dicen en el trabajo
me gusto las capacitaciones que recibí.
Pros
seguro
Cons
descanzo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun in work place
Mechanical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana29 April 2016
Its really very nice with working granite. I have learnt so many thing things from there. People are moving friendly. management treating like a friend and intimate to go assignments.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY25 April 2016
Advancement opportunities, fun company to work for. Very employee oriented. Good benefits. Education opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had more learning and improved my skills as a buyer
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Manila, Philippines18 April 2016
Granite is a fair-employment company that is not only focusing on the achievement of the revenues generated but the company cares for the safety of its employees and considering it a top priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Granite Services International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7