Find companies:
Grand and Toy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Grand and Toy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food
Crew Chief (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABJuly 7, 2014
Standard fast food job environment. I did enjoy working for the franchise owners, they took good care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown, easy for me to get there from school
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 23, 2014
no overnight shifts, closed during the weekend.
i just helped customers find their office needs.
Order products for them either online or from the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy as hell
Print Center Lead (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
it was very busy during the transition from retail chain to business center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
labourer (Former Employee), seal winnipegDecember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
grand and toy had a good family system in place however lack of organization in the warehouse limits efficiency
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening and closing for the store
Senior Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Handle customer order over the phone and provide quick and appropriate customer service. Answering questons from staff and customer concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
Employee (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 5, 2013
Pros: stable, good hours
Cons: poor culture, poor advancement, boring
It was nothing special really. A boring but stable place to work. Managers were not very inventive, there wasnt a lot of room for fun or creativity. It paid the bills but was not challenging, there was not a lot of growth in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJuly 2, 2013
Worked with a great group of individuals who were very knowledgeable with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Distribution Center and it has a Union
Shipper (Current Employee), VaughanDecember 7, 2012
There is no room for improvement. This is a unionized warehouse therefore I am stuck in an enviornment just to pay my bills but cannot make this my future. Job security depends on seniority basis and people are being bumped from their job positions to another or out of the door and this causes best friends to be enemies. In a warehouse a person will – more... be doing heavy lifting and can get a back injury easily and this will stay with you forever as I saw with some of my co-workers. This is a very good place for someone who do not want to improve and move foreward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, great co-workers
Warehouse Duties / 5 Ton Truck Driver / Helper (Former Employee), Ottawa, OntarioJuly 28, 2012
Pros: able to set up our own schedule for deliveries....
Cons: some hard, heavy lifting at times required
Had the chance to do warehouse work including assembly of furniture for deliveries..worked as 5 Ton delivery driver soon after hiring... Worked side by side with a driver who had been there 10 years previous. Responsible for setting up our deliveries for the day / week.... Enjoyed meeting new costumers as well as our regulars...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Call Centre Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2012
Pros: mon - fri, all stats off - work.home balance
Cons: opportunities to advance
It is a busy environment to work in. People and culture is great, there are always things happening and a fun place to work in.