Grand River Personnel

Grand River Personnel Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp agency
Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONJanuary 6, 2016
not a bad temp agency. Has gotten me good positions since I've worked with them. This year I worked with a box company and a frozen food company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONNovember 2, 2014
Working for a fantastic cause, with people who want to listen and learn.

Excellent place for creative minds and for people who want to make a change.
Pros
everything
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
factory (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONNovember 26, 2015
Terrible experience, was told a job was on going. Found out they would be having a month long shut down a month after start of assignment.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly General labour positions
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONMarch 12, 2015
- A typical day starts off with being assigned to a company in need of general labourers. I go to the assigned job site and perform my duties as described by the supervisors in charge and i often get asked to come back due to my performance.

- I learned more about endurance, the importance of having a friendly environment at work and the need for team work.

- Management tried to be helpful in regularly providing job assignments for me and that was really helpful.

- My co - workers at my regularly assigned job sites were kind, most of them understood that I was new and they tried to assist in directing me towards achieving credibility with the organization.

- The hardest part of my job is waiting to be assigned. there are some weeks when there are no available jobs and I have to go through that week without working.

- The best part of my job is learning on the job. Discovering things that I did not previously know. I found that really exciting.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  KitchenerApril 6, 2015
Enjoy being challenged and learn new skills in the various job placements. Hard to say no to working more hours. Great working environment and always mindful of people safety. They make sure to give all the details needed to do your job properly and safely.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Mechanical Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 10, 2015
The job gave good industrial experience. Many automated machineries were operated during the work term, monitored and optimized the production by periodic checking on output.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Temp. Employee (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONSeptember 27, 2012
they would call you if they had work for you
i learned how to carry a tray
i didnt really talk to management
co workers were ok
it was sometimes fun to work for them but it gets boring if they have nothing for you to do
Pros
long enough hours so lot of money
Cons
not enough placements
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp agency that tries to find work taylored to your needs.
Temp (Current Employee) –  842 Victoria Street North Unit #16 Kitchener, ONFebruary 6, 2014
This is a better temp agency than most. They listen to what you're looking for and do a great intake process to try to find you something you're interested in.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Customer Service/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 9, 2013
Full consideration of resume for work sites. There was a varied amount of places to work.
Pros
conscientious temporary agency people @ grand river personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Catering/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Excellent Company to work for. Very freindly and personable. They can find you a job quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

See more Grand River Personnel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9

Grand River Personnel Reviews by Location