Find companies:
Grand Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Grand Hotel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Accountant (Former Employee), NepalMarch 3, 2015
Over all Good.I like working over there.It was fantastic working atmosphere. Working with more experienced seniors professionals had a good experience in accounting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at the grand hotel shame there's no jobs at moment.
Maintenance (Former Employee), Brighton, ENGFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: good experience
Cons: no pay
I enjoyed my time at the grand hotel all staff friendly and always moving about and working all in all good workplace but its a shame there's no jobs at moment I do enjoy working in hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Waitress (Current Employee), Torquay, ENGFebruary 10, 2015
good team of strong personalities a joy to work with.
how to hold a station on my own.
how to use a till.
good customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boldness
Receptionist (Current Employee), Peshawar, PNWFebruary 8, 2015
Well , in my personal view this jobs give an extra touch to my level of boldness. I can talk to everyone according to his nature. I got management skills from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Hotel
Sous Chef (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLDecember 9, 2014
Pros: lost of learning in hospitality industry
Cons: duty hrs
I worked hear as a good team leader. I have cross each single milestone in this hotel. All the learning related to the kitchen start from this hotel. Maintain the kitchen decorum. Menu engineering, Cost conciseness, procurment etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with good people
Manager (Former Employee), bar managerNovember 7, 2014
Pros: good staffing
Cons: lazy staff
learned a lot over the years off so many good people love to work with people who love to work and help you when you need a hand
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, good workmates
Waiter (Former Employee), Brighton, ENGOctober 21, 2014
Pros: managers, workmates
Cons: not enough hours per week.
- i learned how to do the service in a five starts hotel, set ups tables... etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent fast pace environment to work in
Assistant Beverage Manager (Current Employee), Mackinac Island, MIOctober 9, 2014
come in check all the bars, see how many events are on for that day set them up, run them and break them down, after that make sure all the bars are running fine till its time to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Guest Services (Current Employee), Mackinac Island, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: petition
Cons: short breaks, low salary
Daily routine,that everyday I encounter different kind of people but I can manage it, I still work with grace and I always smile.
I learned to be an independent person, focus and enjoy life,
The management is not really excellent a lot of flaws. They are lack of care to employees and not organize,
My co-workers are very nice and I'm lucky that I belong to this department and these kind of work,
The hardest part is when non-guest will get upset if they will pay admission and people that will just ignore you. But I can handle that things. The most enjoyable part are the bloopers of my co-worker and Me as well and we are comfortable with each other we treat each other as sisters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place o work
Bar Manager (Former Employee), grand hotel boulder WAAugust 8, 2014
overall a great place to work. the owners have become great fiends. social seen is awome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Bellman (Former Employee), Mackinac Island, MIJune 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
always a great day at work.hardest part of a job always 300 check in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy friendly local bars
Barmaid (Former Employee), Whangarei, NMay 28, 2014
Pros: living and working at the hotel, having the freedom to run the pub by myself.
Cons: no cons
General running of premises, customer service, hotel room bookings, functions like 21sts, heavy metal bands, birthdays, I would run the Pool competitions etc. Both bars ran back to back so one side was a club and the other side the local pub with 2 pool tables darts TAB a gaming area an out back smoking area which would hold around 30 people.
I loved working here learnt everything I know about running a hotel, and had the best time ever...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about cashier
cashier (Former Employee), cashierMay 21, 2014
Pros: freeaccomantation, free food
Cons: 9hrs
I am presently working cashier 3 years experiamce in shrjah
am learned so many thing from hospitality
nice co operation with me.
yes iam enjayable my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time off in area with comfort
Economic Director (Former Employee), Camaguey CubaApril 15, 2014
Area with all conditions for work, people with lots of knowledge and good methods to address
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
KITCHEN PORTER (Former Employee), Lytham St. Annes, ENGApril 14, 2014
staff was a laugh, owners were great managers were the same as layed back as they come, the hardest part was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was agood time to work over there
Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee), BamakoMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 30 mn break, from 12pm to 12:30pm
Working almost the 8 hours with a lot of people around all of them with devotion and commitment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
senior steward (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: fun loving activities
Cons: less salary
I learned about wines from famous regions of France and Italy.learned about Italian food..Every month we come up with a new food and beverage promotions..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cacher in hotel restaurant
Cashier (Former Employee), red sea egyptMarch 10, 2014
Pros: health car and trance free
Cons: full time
was repairing menu for customers and check orders and repairing the bills after they finishing their food and copy bills on our system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok an fun job
Waiter (Former Employee), jerseyMarch 10, 2014
The day starts at 11am or 12am for lunch whit the usual preparation for it,
Mix ingredients to prepare cocktails and other drinks.
- Collect payment and operate a cash register
- Serve food to customers when the restaurant is too busy
- Check identification of customers to make sure they meet age requirements for purchase of alcohol and tobacco products
- Clean up after customers and clean work area
- Order and maintain liquor and bar supplies
- Arrange bottles and glasses to make attractive displays
-Prepare the bar for dinner
At 6 or 7pm starts dinner and the process repeats

Management in my opinion it's a bit poor
The team it's great, fun to work whit
The hardest part of the job it's the lack of staff
The most enjoyable part of the job it's when I see our customers they leave happy and they are coming back to us...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Trainee Baker (Former Employee), Torquay, ENGDecember 9, 2013
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: unsociable hours
I was 16/17 when I first started as a trainee baker at the grand hotel whilst at college doing my NVQ level 2. I would arrive at work at 3am assist in the baking of bread, preparing and making biscuits, scones, croissants and danish pastries, I would help load trays, and assist on deliveries.
I learnt that there was another 3 o'clock in the day (joking) I learnt how to work as part of a team to produce the best product we could, I learnt how to bake.
There wasn't many of us in the bakery however i only keep in touch with 1 girl that I worked with there.
The hardest part of the job for me was getting up as I lived a 30 minute drive from there and hadn't passed my driving test then and relied on my mother to take me.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me was the smell of freshly baked bread... I just don't think you can beat it.

1 2 3