Find companies:
Grand & Toy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Grand & Toy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional opportunity to work for this company
Sales Coordinator, CSR & Key Accounts (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: enviroment, home/ life balance, co workers
Cons: company was sold and culture was shifted and then london branch was closed
Was well trained and encouraged to work together and seek training opportunities.
Met and worked with some brilliant people over the 17 years. coming to work was something to look forward to, Company new how to look after there employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun and new changelles everyday.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Woodbridge, onSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: dress down every fridays!
Cons: department moved to the us.
The day starts of busy and remains throughout the day, however being a credit analyst at G&T I learned new things everyday.
Reviewing credit reports for businesses and/or individuals was always very interesting considering there is always new and different information that arises with every applicant. This was certainly an exciting work place and position. – more... Co-workers were like family, close, helpful and positive. In the management area there were a few changes but always pleasant to deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction
Account Executive (Former Employee), AlbertaMarch 25, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: read above
No work space to work in. Micromanaged. No communication with retail. No direction. Managers at head office did not know how to train. Price point was too high. The competition like Staples is much lower and better products. No room for advancement. No support team. Furniture was outdated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place Ever
Outside Account Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, OntarioDecember 5, 2012
Cons: very poor management
This was the worst employer I have ever worked for.

There is nothing more to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Support Representative
PRODUCT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2012
In a fast paced environment, it takes organizational skills with a dedication to maintaining quality, company objectives without compromising company objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active place to work
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), VaughanAugust 28, 2012
Pros: wonderful company training programs and social gatherings.
Cons: pricing of products were not competitive with their competitors
Wonderful experience with the customers and our training dream. I had a great time working at Grand & Toy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Inside Account Manager, Tech (Current Employee), May, ONAugust 10, 2012
Great people, good company.
it has been three months since I started here and I love it.
very professional and world class business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, OntarioOctober 12, 2012
When I worked here I had a great time. Work was laid back, environment was fun. Other employees seemed to enjoy it to.