Find companies:
Grand & Toy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Grand & Toy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly work environment
Key Account Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONNovember 3, 2014
I loved working at Grand & Toy. I loved the daily interaction with my customers. I enjoyed assisting them with there daily needs ensuring that they had all the tools they required to be successful in there jobs. I enjoyed interacting with my co workers as they were all helpful and friendly. Many I considered a second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company gone bad
forklift operator / recieving (Former Employee), Calgary , ABSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: decent benifit package
Cons: eveything (except benfits)
I started with high expectations , and at first they were exceeded .But about 5 years ago the company took another direction ( Lane .... you know who you are ! ) . I was planning to retire there , as well as other long term employees (some over 20 years service!) .So in short the turnover has been crazy , so I would think twice before recommending anyone – more... to apply at this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look elsewhere
distribution (Former Employee), Calgary distributionAugust 5, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: management
If you can keep your mouth shut and go about your day, this is the place for you. Poor ownership of policies and errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional opportunity to work for this company
Sales Coordinator, CSR & Key Accounts (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: enviroment, home/ life balance, co workers
Cons: company was sold and culture was shifted and then london branch was closed
Was well trained and encouraged to work together and seek training opportunities.
Met and worked with some brilliant people over the 17 years. coming to work was something to look forward to, Company new how to look after there employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun and new changelles everyday.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Woodbridge, onSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: dress down every fridays!
Cons: department moved to the us.
The day starts of busy and remains throughout the day, however being a credit analyst at G&T I learned new things everyday.
Reviewing credit reports for businesses and/or individuals was always very interesting considering there is always new and different information that arises with every applicant. This was certainly an exciting work place and position. – more... Co-workers were like family, close, helpful and positive. In the management area there were a few changes but always pleasant to deal with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a step back in my career
former manager at Head Office (Former Employee), toronto onJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: a lot of free time
Cons: lack of leadership
worst place to ever work. the most inefficient network and ERP system in the world. it is no wonder why sales have been declining year over year. the future is chapter 11 BANKRUPTCY protection in 3-6 years

ps. i did not get fired, i moved on after years of frustration and trying to 'move the needle'
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place Ever
Outside Account Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, OntarioDecember 5, 2012
Cons: very poor management
This was the worst employer I have ever worked for.

There is nothing more to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Support Representative
PRODUCT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2012
In a fast paced environment, it takes organizational skills with a dedication to maintaining quality, company objectives without compromising company objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, OntarioOctober 12, 2012
When I worked here I had a great time. Work was laid back, environment was fun. Other employees seemed to enjoy it to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active place to work
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), VaughanAugust 28, 2012
Pros: wonderful company training programs and social gatherings.
Cons: pricing of products were not competitive with their competitors
Wonderful experience with the customers and our training dream. I had a great time working at Grand & Toy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Inside Account Manager, Tech (Current Employee), May, ONAugust 10, 2012
Great people, good company.
it has been three months since I started here and I love it.
very professional and world class business.