Gordon Food Service Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big, and boring
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  calgary1 August 2013
managers tried to make "fun games" at work to bring up the atmosphere,
but at lower level, you r just a number in such a big company.
people are nice to work with, and they can work without you with absolutely zero question asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 months contract
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC23 October 2012
That was my first job as an accountant, I was doing my practicum there and after that they hired me as a contract , handling A/P , data entry for about more than 100 invoices, bank rec.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworker honest and fun
selector (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON30 April 2014
im always early, provide all the overtime I can, I work well with outhers
Pros
lunches
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes25No41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Camp Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 June 2012
This has been a great place to work. A great team of people working towards a common goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy lifting
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC21 August 2013
repetitive lifting bending crouching on your feet all day about 300 employees order selectors are on a time based per order
Was this review helpful?Yes31No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and friendly environment.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC23 June 2014
Enjoyable workplace. Some days were long, but I had fun everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place. little values
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 January 2013
Terminated for an eye infection that prevented me from being able to work/drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable....but stressful
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NS4 June 2013
Most staff was easy to get along with...environment was very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gfs
Sélecteur (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 November 2016
La journée commence par des échauffements en groupe, ensuite des directives pour la journée. Par la suite, c'est chacun pour soi, on monte les commandes en combinant vitesse et qualité.
Pros
Bons avantages sociaux, belle équipe de travail
Cons
Horaire difficile, surtemps obligatoire chaque jour ou presque, salaire un peu trop bas pour la difficulté du travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Gordon Food Service reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gordon Food Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 539 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7
71%

CEO Approval

Based on 151 ratings
Add your rating

Gordon Food Service Reviews by Location