Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
368 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Good
Assembler Technician (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 8, 2014
Good Company to work. Learn very much new things,team work and excellence management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical non technical i learned a lot in this company.
process associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 8, 2014
Pros: giving more importance to professional life.
Cons: extending my work-hours for business support any time.
Attending to branch queries and follow up for resolution as may be required, Suggested where necessary, to enhance the operational processes and increase efficiency of the unit.
How to good in time management, Accurate processing with good quality results, Achieving quality results which leads appreciation from clients.
Friendly atmosphere getting supporting – more... or vice- versa from relevant teams
Nil
Work with integrity which is my core competency to lead accuracy processing, analyzing work in different way for speed work, intersected to take challenging day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK PLACE WITH WORK PLAY ENVIRONMENT
MASSAGE THERAPIST (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: lots of free perks
Cons: long drive . lots of traffic
TYPICAL DAY- VERY PACKED FILLED SCHEDULE, 5 HOURS OF MASSAGE. ADMIN WORK VIA GOOGLE CHROME.
SOMETHING INTERESTING : THE DIVERISTY OF PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!!
Google Chrome Specialist (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 6, 2014
Everything you hear is true. Great company, great pay, and great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working environment
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 3, 2014
This was a contract position that was offered to me. The work tedious and unrewarding. The perks as what really got me to stay as long as I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall culture
District Operations Manager (Former Employee), Venice, CAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free food, great pay
Cons: no breaks, horrible work-life balance
The Google campus itself is amazing! All amenities are free of charge and the facilities are very well maintained. Management could use some brush up on interpersonal skills and how to effectively manage a team- and moreover, take the time to manage and develop a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, extremely learning oriented environment
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Google India- GurgaonMarch 2, 2014
Pros: awesome perks, amazing environment, free stuff!!
Cons: politics play well.
There is nothing you can not learn after working for google. The training programs are just magnificent, the work environment is not care free, but not too stressful too. Everybody mostly knows everybody, there is no sir/mam culture. There are a lot of opportunities for growth. The compensation and perks are amazingly great. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is the work I did, research, used google for googling. Everyday at work I learned something new, on the intranet, the technical part, or new research methodologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play hard and Work harder
Diversity Technical Infrastructure Sourcer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: 27 different free restaurants, free buses (contractors pay $1.50 each way), the list goes on
Cons: they are more corporate than they claim and the work is very hard
I loved working for Google and my job; however, if you are a contractor you definitely get the lower end of the stick. The culture is none like no other on the outside - work from home, flexible schedules, food galore, games, gym, etc. However, management is very corporate and they still play the favoritism games, etc. It is very easy for someone to – more... get caught up with the physical culture and the benefits of working for Google and overlook the fact that they are still strongly corporate behind closed doors. They do not train you at all so if you work for Google you already know what you are doing and you should be able to sit down and get to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Creative and Challenging Work Place!
Specialist, North West England (Current Employee), Greater ManchesterFebruary 27, 2014
A typical working day as a Google Specialist involved interactions with customers and PC World staff members. It can range from a very serious conversation about Google's products with a tech savvy customers to a very simple and amusing conversation with an elderly customer who knows nothing about technology. Either way you go away knowing you gave – more... out alot of good knowledge to the customer who will be grateful for your help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace work environment
Enterprise Sales - LATAM Market (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 24, 2014
At Google you can expect to play hard as well as work hard! My days are spent speaking to clients on the phone and following up with them on later days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fun and rewarding
Indpendent Contractor (Current Employee), Burlington, VTFebruary 24, 2014
Working with local business in N. Vermont and Google. Working to establish, repair and/or extend local businesses online presence in Google search results.

Requires customer service skills and technical ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
APAC Talent Sourcer (Contract) (Current Employee), Raffles PlaceFebruary 24, 2014
Google is a great place to work and learn, interesting and challending things to do here. Good environment and nice people, amazing culture of helping each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for start
Software QA engineer at ChromeOS team (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Who is working at Google? Only some peoples... Other are drinking beer or exercising or meeting or just relaxing on the soft chairs...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Scanner Operator/ Shipping & Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Mountainview, CaFebruary 20, 2014
Scanned books
ship and receive books
provided lunch and beverages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (contract) (Current Employee), Boulder, COFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: hard to go perm as a contractor
You learn a lot and the people are great. They give you everything you need to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Google is a great place. Full of smart, motivated people. There isn't very much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Analytical lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros
Great culture
Flat hierarchy
Awesome people to work with
Used to be a project culture company but not anyore
Used to be super flexible

Con
- ratings system is absurd in some business unit (forced stack ranking people)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD WORK ENVIRONMENT
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 12, 2014
This company has a very nice work environment.This company has helped me a lot in learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative work place
Ground Truth Data Specialist (Google Maps Team) (Former Employee), Mountain ViewFebruary 11, 2014
Regadless of the project the team was always allowed to share ideas and give feedback on daily work day processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a leavel 4
Technician Lead lll Eazy going love to teach (Current Employee), MTV CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free food! all you can eat, what ever you want to eat, when ever you want to eat
Cons: you eat to much.
Typical work day will consist of pass downs picking up wear swing left off basic PM walk through ect.
I have learned so much from the wonderful people at Google . It is a place of never ending knowledge fun happiness. I am proud and fortune to be a part of a place you actually enjoy breaking a sweat fore everyday.
Iv taught new hires and up coming technicians – more... the proper procedures and technical skills needed to preform tech ll duties The great people I have met in my two years here have inspired me to better my education and follow what once was a dream. The reason I rated management low was due to their chain of command, there is none, employee hand book states all employees that have been promoted must wait a period of at least 6 to 8 mounts and management positions a degree / work experience is required before an employee can be eligible to apply for a change of position and/or promotion.
This rule and a bunch others don't apply to friends higher management.
For example there are a hand full of employees have been promoted with out any experience or degree's, actually moved up three to four positions in less then six mounts
hardest part of the job my I would guess would be when the rains comes most roofs due to new AC units and general people walking on them create leaks x a bunch of bldgs. is kayos. – less

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more