Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
401 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place with unique work culture.
Quality Analyst / Team Lead (Current Employee), HyderabadJune 15, 2014
Pros: good company, great experience
Cons: slow promotion
The most enjoyable part of the work is to deliver on quality standards, because is known worldwide for its quality of products and services. The working culture definitely boosts up the spirit of working teams and create a healthy competition with in.
The work is recognized and compensated with perks other than work benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with Recreational activities like, basketball court, ping pong , gym
GIS Specialist (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 10, 2014
● Carried out major process improvement drives through custom made training
● Delivered 21 new traced cities and 32 strategic locations in a timely manner to the highest possible quality standard in compliance with pre-set legal boundaries
● Recurrently manipulated tabular and spatial data, conducted spatial analysis, queried the GIS database, and presented – more... data clearly and efficiently using maps and charts to higher ups for effective decision making.
● Liaised with internal departments, assisted a diverse work group to ensure completion of major projects and programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Tier 3 support / Data Analyst (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: january employee
I would recommend this position to friends. It was a fun and friendly environment. Management and co-workers work well together to accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
AdWords Strategist (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 5, 2014
Learning is the most important aspect of working at Google. Being a dynamic company, the objectives change fast and so do the expectations of online advertisers. As such, new products are developed to suit businesses and we get to learn new things.

My typical day at work includes working on tasks sent by US based account managers and also identifying – more... adwords opportunities in the book of business that my team manages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An incredible work experience
Vending Attendant (MK) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: free food, bikes to get around the huge campus, interacting with poeple everyday
Cons: other then waking up at 3 in the morning, i cant complain.
All around amazing, From my management who were hands on, to the amazing team that I had. Are main job title, other then stocking, cleaning, and inventory, was our customer service skills, which I took my customer service skills with great pride. I made sure my (googlers as we call them) were happy and satisfied everyday, and always did 10% to meet – more... their needs. Oh not to mention all the free food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of perks
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJune 3, 2014
Great work, smart people, fun tasks, really changing the world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Optical Technician. Quality Control Pack-out (Current Employee), Mountain ViewMay 23, 2014
Great company nice place nice co-worker to work with
The hardest part is to become regular full time employee.
The most enjoyable part of the job is team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fun work
Senior engineer (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: free meals and snacks, fast h/w, nice development tools
Cons: some managers play favorites (and the opposite)
Most engineers get to code most of the time.
Management is hit or miss.
Not much use of OSS.
Sometimes hard to get the right work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Moral...horrible lower management
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: food (but it wears off after a few weeks)
Cons: everything in the review!!
Two different messages given to employees. Upper management give you the idea they want you to have fun and enjoy the experience. Lower management gives no encouragement, no regards to contractors, and does nothing to help the moral. Burn and churn!

HORRIBLE experience!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was tiresome but productive
sales person (Former Employee), NairobiMay 20, 2014
Pros: commisions
Cons: short breaks.
the typical day work was so tiresome.i learnt to handle different types of people.management was good and co-workers were fun to be with.hardest part was to introduce a new product in the market and convincing customers to use it.most enjoyable part is when am able to convince the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Start of My New Life
Advertising Consultant and Sales (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: google
Cons: arizona
A dream come true to work for my favorite company as a sales rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Aerial Operations Lead (Current Employee), MountainviewMay 12, 2014
Depending on your team it's a great place to work. I am now filling this part in as a requirement to Indeed. Here is a haiku for your enjoyment.

Buildings made of stone
Crumble during an earthquake
Reinforce with steel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech-forward, innovative work environment, cultural melting-pot.
Product Catalog Information Specialist (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: benefits
Worked with high-impression web-content. Curated high volumes of product catalogs, ensured user friendly experience on Google Shopping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Identity Operations Associate (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 7, 2014
There are many, many perks to working at Google. While they do an excellent job at keeping their employees and contractors healthy and happy, those perks can easily "trap" you at work. So you have to make sure you balance not just work and play but time at the office and at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, but little advancement for contractor
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free gym
Google is a great place to work. There are many great perks such as the free food, gyms, basketball courts, ping pong tables, pool tables, etc. As a contractor, I feel like there is little opportunity to become a full-time employee. I have really enjoyed my time here however and would love to stay if I had the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive busy work atmosphere
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: the pay was great and they let you work an infinite number of hours
Cons: they closed down without notce
A typical day at work was busy and very involved. I learned how to handle customers from all aspects and how to use all of Google products with an extended amount of knowledge. The management of the company itself was a little unorganized because things were constantly changing and the employees were never informed. My co-workers were all hard working – more... individuals as we were trained to be. The hardest part of the job was the administrative figures never could keep the employees in the loop of what was going on with the company because they barely knew themselves. The most enjoyable part was working for a company that Google considered to be the voice for Michigan, also learning about the Google products and brand was a very amazing thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers, but little work-life balance
Account Strategist (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIMay 1, 2014
The best part of working at Google is not the perks, but the people. Googlers are smart, dependable, and innovative. These characteristics are great for the company because it is expected that you work quite a bit. It is not atypical to receive late-night emails and working overtime is an accepted norm. Google is always striving to break new ground – more... and improve itself, which requires long days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active environment
Technical Support/Customer Support (Current Employee), Ogden, UTApril 25, 2014
A typical day at work would be taking calls and helping customers with technical problems related to their carrier.
What I learned mostly is how to better my skills regarding Customer Service.
The management was well organized and we were all well informed on the rules and how they ran each client.
My co-workers usually had a lot in common. We are all – more... technical and share a lot of the same interests.
Hardest part is help solving unknown issues that don't fall under our knowledge base.
The most enjoyable part is helping customers feel good by providing them with excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SQA Engineer, Enterprise Solutions (Former Employee), Mountain ViewApril 25, 2014
Very rewarding and challenging.Good exposure to inhouse tools and good utilization of resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Process Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 24, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: changing the shifts
A typical day was when i'm sick and still got to work due to lack of leaves left.
I felt I've learned a fresh process.
Good management.
Very friendly co-workers.
Never felt hard to work in this job.
Trying to reach the target is the most enjoyable part of the job.

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more