Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
336 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play hard and Work harder
Diversity Technical Infrastructure Sourcer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: 27 different free restaurants, free buses (contractors pay $1.50 each way), the list goes on
Cons: they are more corporate than they claim and the work is very hard
I loved working for Google and my job; however, if you are a contractor you definitely get the lower end of the stick. The culture is none like no other on the outside - work from home, flexible schedules, food galore, games, gym, etc. However, management is very corporate and they still play the favoritism games, etc. It is very easy for someone to – more... get caught up with the physical culture and the benefits of working for Google and overlook the fact that they are still strongly corporate behind closed doors. They do not train you at all so if you work for Google you already know what you are doing and you should be able to sit down and get to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Creative and Challenging Work Place!
Specialist, North West England (Current Employee), Greater ManchesterFebruary 27, 2014
A typical working day as a Google Specialist involved interactions with customers and PC World staff members. It can range from a very serious conversation about Google's products with a tech savvy customers to a very simple and amusing conversation with an elderly customer who knows nothing about technology. Either way you go away knowing you gave – more... out alot of good knowledge to the customer who will be grateful for your help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace work environment
Enterprise Sales - LATAM Market (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 24, 2014
At Google you can expect to play hard as well as work hard! My days are spent speaking to clients on the phone and following up with them on later days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fun and rewarding
Indpendent Contractor (Current Employee), Burlington, VTFebruary 24, 2014
Working with local business in N. Vermont and Google. Working to establish, repair and/or extend local businesses online presence in Google search results.

Requires customer service skills and technical ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
APAC Talent Sourcer (Contract) (Current Employee), Raffles PlaceFebruary 24, 2014
Google is a great place to work and learn, interesting and challending things to do here. Good environment and nice people, amazing culture of helping each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for start
Software QA engineer at ChromeOS team (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Who is working at Google? Only some peoples... Other are drinking beer or exercising or meeting or just relaxing on the soft chairs...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Scanner Operator/ Shipping & Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Mountainview, CaFebruary 20, 2014
Scanned books
ship and receive books
provided lunch and beverages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (contract) (Current Employee), Boulder, COFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: hard to go perm as a contractor
You learn a lot and the people are great. They give you everything you need to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Google is a great place. Full of smart, motivated people. There isn't very much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Analytical lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros
Great culture
Flat hierarchy
Awesome people to work with
Used to be a project culture company but not anyore
Used to be super flexible

Con
- ratings system is absurd in some business unit (forced stack ranking people)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD WORK ENVIRONMENT
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 12, 2014
This company has a very nice work environment.This company has helped me a lot in learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative work place
Ground Truth Data Specialist (Google Maps Team) (Former Employee), Mountain ViewFebruary 11, 2014
Regadless of the project the team was always allowed to share ideas and give feedback on daily work day processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a leavel 4
Technician Lead lll Eazy going love to teach (Current Employee), MTV CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free food! all you can eat, what ever you want to eat, when ever you want to eat
Cons: you eat to much.
Typical work day will consist of pass downs picking up wear swing left off basic PM walk through ect.
I have learned so much from the wonderful people at Google . It is a place of never ending knowledge fun happiness. I am proud and fortune to be a part of a place you actually enjoy breaking a sweat fore everyday.
Iv taught new hires and up coming technicians – more... the proper procedures and technical skills needed to preform tech ll duties The great people I have met in my two years here have inspired me to better my education and follow what once was a dream. The reason I rated management low was due to their chain of command, there is none, employee hand book states all employees that have been promoted must wait a period of at least 6 to 8 mounts and management positions a degree / work experience is required before an employee can be eligible to apply for a change of position and/or promotion.
This rule and a bunch others don't apply to friends higher management.
For example there are a hand full of employees have been promoted with out any experience or degree's, actually moved up three to four positions in less then six mounts
hardest part of the job my I would guess would be when the rains comes most roofs due to new AC units and general people walking on them create leaks x a bunch of bldgs. is kayos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very kosher and high expectations work place.
Operations Technician Assistant Contractor (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: excellent learning experience.
Cons: contract
Very opened environment, self sufficient work pace. Group Meeting that give you the opportunity to learn different protocols and voice opinions on what you have learned working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
HR and Guest Relations- Halcyon Times (Former Employee), Hydrabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: free launchers
Cons: long hours
enjoying the work we do id is the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Strategy & Operations Manager (Current Employee), LondonFebruary 6, 2014
Great Company, difficult to navigate sometimes. Management can sometimes not be attentive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Awesome work environment.
very good work culture.
I enjoy working with Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is actually Revana
Google Customer Service (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: no pros at all
Cons: this company doesn't have a clue about anything
all levels of management do not have a clue what they're doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free acess to work out room and free lunch
Enter information on the quality of book conditions. Operated business machines fax, copy printers,copy machine, and phones. I learned to meet deadlines because book had to be shipped shipped to college libraries on a timely manner if not my contract with would end early. The mangers there were helpful and friendly. Me an my co-workers use team work – more... and got alone great. The hardest part of the job was leaving my co workers when my two year contact was completed. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the ability to work a sucessful company completing my two year contact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
ACCOUNT COORDINATOR – TECH, TELE, CPG (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 24, 2014
Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! Its awesome working here! :)

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more