Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
417 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience of my life
QC Trainer/Lead 1 of Digitization Operations (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: environment, amenities, people i met and had the opportunity to work with
I worked with intelligent and hard working people. I felt part of a team that worked diligently towards common goals, yet the atmosphere was not like any other place I have experienced. I loved my operators that I was in charge of and my supervisors were friendly, knowledgable and easily approachable. I learned the intricacies of the digitization of – more... books and magazines during 2 year contract as a Trainer/Lead 1. My life long goal is to be a permanent Google employee. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my experience at Google. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed while work.. Never faced any kind of stress ven though had o extend the work hours
Work Flow Head for email Team (Former Employee), Hitech City , HyderabadAugust 29, 2014
I hold various responsibilities as work flow head, quality analysis, sending start of the day reports and end of the day reports. Accumulating all data and giving reports and data to higher officials. Maintaining up to date reports and records and TAT reports.Updating team members wherever required which can lead to productive work and give the company – more... good results. Conducted seminars and training sessions frequently to keep all team members updated. Was majorly involved in team meetings and my opinion was definitely respected and taken into consideration. Was popular as policy head and risk guru and queen of Ad Words Email support team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Quality Analyst and Menthor Lead
Data Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Dublin, DAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great environment, great place to work, internet industry
Cons: 2 years contract
Make decisions regarding accuracy from multiple sources of data choosing the best possible available for
customers increasing their Google usage experience

Identify issues or inconsistencies and protectively question data quality ensuring a high standard is available
for users
Develop different workflows according to necessities identified on Google – more... Maps
Define priorities on informations needed for different types of businesses and control their quality.
Develop special projects for big events such as World Cup and Confederations Cup.
Reach daily targets regarding quality and quantity of data seen via stats.
Mentoring new contractors on how to Analyse information and improve their work quality – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool benefits, but big company problems
Customer Support (Current Employee), DublinAugust 27, 2014
Cool benefits, but big company problems. Seems that everyone is doing their work with the end goal of being a manager or being promoted, without actually caring about quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
explain the product
process associate (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 25, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: no
i learned how to talk with the clients,management was nice everything was good
but its a target based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place
Ad Words Associate (Former Employee), GWM CenterAugust 22, 2014
I Found the smooth Work Environment Ever
Motivator Management
Supportive Colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere unlike any other!
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 18, 2014
The environment at Google is incredible. Everyone has a positive attitude, and the utilities provided are exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering groups are better
Communications Consultant/Community Specialist (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
There's a lot of excitement and innovation in the engineering groups. More oversight could be helpful; otherwise, it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job culture
QA Engineer Client (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
very nice place to learn and grow.
Co-workers were nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. PPM Consultant. (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 14, 2014
Good place to work.
Intriguing experience to work with Google techies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fine here.
Map Maker (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good food and no cab issues
Cons: less salary
This happens to be my first job.
Google is a good place for freshers but then got to shift as son as possible since the salary is not that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Analista (Former Employee), Estados UnidosAugust 7, 2014
Pros: liberdade para trabalhar.
Cons: projeto acaba com pouco tempo de aviso prévio
Processo seletivo bastante rígido, realmente eles ligam para as suas referências e fazem cerca de 20 perguntas. As perguntas são as mesmas para as 3 referências fornecidas pelos candidatos.

Da assinatura do contrato a começar a trabalhar levou um mês.

Excelente plataforma, ótima comunicação, liberdade para trabalhar, boa remuneração.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very open minded workplace
Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Very friendly, enjoyable relaxing enviorment. great co workers
hardest part of the job was the long hours of downtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicer from the outside
Engineering Director (Current Employee), MTVAugust 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: lack of performance from peers and managers
Inside the Plex looks different .. Corporate politics delivered in a teenage like style with a smile ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great culture and management team
Cons: n/a
The best company on the planet. Still growing and now it is a huge company, but still moves fast. It is getting political, but still maintains great corporate culture considering the size of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if all you need is free meals
Support Team Lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: extremely compartmentalized business units, high turnover, unclear management structure, lack of focus or goals, low salary, not receptive to feedback or suggestions
Google's management structure consists of a caste of managers whom freely rotate from project to project irrespective of their past performance or experience. One of the 6 managers I had while I worked there (a period of 5 months) told us that 5/6 of his previous projects had been failures. That's fine for him, but it's likely that all his employees – more... in that department were laid off. It's also likely that they were low-paid contractors. I discovered that a large number of workers at Google were contractors being paid in the $10-14 per hour range. Many of these contractors were also denied the famous free meals, bus service, and facilities of Google. And they were reprimanded for riding the Google bikes, which are also famous for having a 50% theft rate, yet contractors couldn't use them...

The bottom line is, Google makes it's money off of marketing, and cares little for it's employees, contractors, or customers, beyond their ability to generate revenue. Anyone who says otherwise is probably blinded by the bright colors and slightly-above-standard perks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente equilibrio laboral/personal
Ops Lead LatAm (Current Employee), León, GUAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: su ambiente de trabajo
Cons: hasta el momento, ninguna.
Se trabaja de una manera que se ajuste a tus tiempos entregando resultados en tiempo definido; se te facilitan las herramientas de trabajo sin cuestionar el porque, la confianza en tí es muy abierta.
El acercamiento de tu jefe hacia tí es de una manera amigable, para desarrollarte y guiarte.
Los compañeros de trabajo trabajan en equipo, no hay individualidades, – more... no hay envidias, se comparte la responsabilidad.
La tarea más difícil, analizar y administrar la información de 90 personas para entregarla en tiempo más corto de lo normal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: twelve free restaurants to choose from
Cons: twelve free restaurants to choose from
Very productive environment which brings satisfying projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Account Coordinator and then as an Account Manager (Former Employee), LondonJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free food all day
Cons: hard to advance
An amazing place to work! you have to be on the ball at all times as it is a face paced and challenging work place but the benefits are superior to anywhere else I've worked before
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável, mas com pouca organização.
Analista de controle de qualidade (Former Employee), Santos, SPJuly 22, 2014
O trabalho era realizado nas ruas de Santos, onde eu analisava e conferia informações recolhidas pelos walker da minha equipe, conversava com minha equipe visando melhoria de qualidade, criava polígonos novos a serem feitos, e resolvia problemas rapidos .
Aprendi a lidar com pessoas de todos os tipos, tive responsabilidade sobre uma equipe com 8 pessoas.
Direção – more... desorganizada, por falta de treinamento adequado antes da realização do projeto.
A parte difícil do trabalho era lidar com todo tipo de pessoas.
A parte agradável do trabalho era cuidar no monitoramento e dos feedbacks. – less

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more