Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

Google Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work!
Operations Assembler (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 2, 2014
Performed day to day hardware operations in Google data center. Management and co-workers are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Ops/Automation Lead Review
Marketing Operations/Automation Lead (Current Employee), mountain view, caMarch 28, 2014
On a typical day of work, my tasks are quite varied. I'm responsible for the overall management of operations and automation for the Americas and Global/Central for Google Enterprise.

This means that I do a lot of systems work, between Salesforce CRM and our automation platform - Marketo. I manage all data flowing into both of these systems, and the – more... operational best practices for the use of both systems for the Marketing Org.

I enjoy working with systems, ops and automation. It does come with a lot of challenges, like working with Marketing and Sales executives who do not understand the more technical or data oriented aspects of working with systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting position; always learning new things
SMB Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Accra, GhanaMarch 25, 2014
• Oversee specific projects within the SMB Ghana strategy for Google and manage employees
• Establish relationships with new and existing SMB’s in Ghana to utilize Google products
• Plan and develop training workshops for these SMB’s to maintain and improve their websites
• Work closely with and maintain healthy relations with various partners within – more... the ecosystem
• Capture and document process and impact of program
• Provide administrative and logistical support to the office and cross functional teams – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun To Get To See
Visual Data Specialist (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: cool workplace
Cons: slow pace
I was working in the Maps overhaul and it was a short term project as a contractor. I enjoyed seeing the hire process and experiencing the success of making onboard the Google Local Team to work on Maps.

As an avid maps fan, and GIS guru in general, I really miss that contract.

Google is a fascinating ecosystem, and being on site made me happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Control Operator (Former Employee), moutain view caMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free refreshments, free cereal
Cons: no advancement
Nice clean place. a great place to make new friends. but not a great place to start a career. got in through an agency. so no room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work in google
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 17, 2014
Pros: break time
Cons: eveing hours
typical day at work "Monday".
learned "time management".
co-workers"more supportive".
hardest part of job is "programming".
enjoyable part "Saturday".
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Candidate Host
Candidate Host (Current Employee), Mountain View, CaMarch 15, 2014
A typical day at work consists of providing our Candidates (who are interviewing for Google) a positive experience. As a Candidate Host we are also there to help with any day to day issues that may occur during or before an interview. My co-workers are amazing and always a huge help if I do need any help. We all work independently and we work hard as – more... a team. I don't believe my job is hard, I see it more as a challenge to help me grow within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is the diversity different backgrounds, everyone at Google is incredibly nice and always willing to help you as well as throwing fun facts your way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
GIS Representative/Mapping Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food, free transport, fun at work
Cons: less take homesalary
Google is a wonderful organization where we have fun at work place. Where we can learn how to manage our work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Technical support (Former Employee), tempe azMarch 11, 2014
Pros: nice customers that made my day when i was able to resolve their issue, great co-workers, pot lucks, random drawings for ipads, ipods, iphones, good benefits.
Cons: micro management
Inbound technical calls regarding customer's Google account. Anything from e-mail, their pin marker not showing on Google maps, 2 or more pin markers showing on maps. FAQ's on how to get higher in the rankings when people search for services. I would also respond via cases which are in an e-mail form if there were no calls coming in.

I learned how – more... to increase your rankings for your business when people search in Google. I learned there are some people who try to "take over" rival business owner's location on maps so they don't show up during searches. I learned new ways to serve customers in a "Googly" fashion, which was awesome.

Most managers were very very helpful. There were a few that had a short fuse to put it lightly.

Co-workers were awesome.

Hardest part was dealing with a rare upset customer. I always calmed them down and let them know we will get this issue resolved and they are in good hands.

Nice customers that made my day when I was able to resolve their issue, great co-workers, pot lucks, random drawings for ipads, ipods, iphones, good benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've ever worked for
Partner Operations Associate (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 11, 2014
Great place to work. I'd recommend it to anyone, particularly those to wish to have a good balance in their life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in
Account Strategist (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 11, 2014
Pros: one of the best places to work in.
Cons: commute to high tech city every day takes up 2 to 3 hours.
Great place to work. Excellent work life balance. Great benefits and HR team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive!
Advertiser (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: creative freedom, freelance
Cons: long phone conversations
Specialists within my agency work together alongside the client to identify the client's goals (i.e. drive sales for a new product line), and identify a "target audience" to which the advertisements will be directed. I work creatively, design advertisements that will persuade the target audience to become aware of this new product line and begin purchasing – more... the products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Good
Assembler Technician (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 8, 2014
Good Company to work. Learn very much new things,team work and excellence management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical non technical i learned a lot in this company.
process associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 8, 2014
Pros: giving more importance to professional life.
Cons: extending my work-hours for business support any time.
Attending to branch queries and follow up for resolution as may be required, Suggested where necessary, to enhance the operational processes and increase efficiency of the unit.
How to good in time management, Accurate processing with good quality results, Achieving quality results which leads appreciation from clients.
Friendly atmosphere getting supporting – more... or vice- versa from relevant teams
Nil
Work with integrity which is my core competency to lead accuracy processing, analyzing work in different way for speed work, intersected to take challenging day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK PLACE WITH WORK PLAY ENVIRONMENT
MASSAGE THERAPIST (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: lots of free perks
Cons: long drive . lots of traffic
TYPICAL DAY- VERY PACKED FILLED SCHEDULE, 5 HOURS OF MASSAGE. ADMIN WORK VIA GOOGLE CHROME.
SOMETHING INTERESTING : THE DIVERISTY OF PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!!
Google Chrome Specialist (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 6, 2014
Everything you hear is true. Great company, great pay, and great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working environment
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMarch 3, 2014
This was a contract position that was offered to me. The work tedious and unrewarding. The perks as what really got me to stay as long as I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall culture
District Operations Manager (Former Employee), Venice, CAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: free food, great pay
Cons: no breaks, horrible work-life balance
The Google campus itself is amazing! All amenities are free of charge and the facilities are very well maintained. Management could use some brush up on interpersonal skills and how to effectively manage a team- and moreover, take the time to manage and develop a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, extremely learning oriented environment
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Google India- GurgaonMarch 2, 2014
Pros: awesome perks, amazing environment, free stuff!!
Cons: politics play well.
There is nothing you can not learn after working for google. The training programs are just magnificent, the work environment is not care free, but not too stressful too. Everybody mostly knows everybody, there is no sir/mam culture. There are a lot of opportunities for growth. The compensation and perks are amazingly great. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is the work I did, research, used google for googling. Everyday at work I learned something new, on the intranet, the technical part, or new research methodologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play hard and Work harder
Diversity Technical Infrastructure Sourcer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: 27 different free restaurants, free buses (contractors pay $1.50 each way), the list goes on
Cons: they are more corporate than they claim and the work is very hard
I loved working for Google and my job; however, if you are a contractor you definitely get the lower end of the stick. The culture is none like no other on the outside - work from home, flexible schedules, food galore, games, gym, etc. However, management is very corporate and they still play the favoritism games, etc. It is very easy for someone to – more... get caught up with the physical culture and the benefits of working for Google and overlook the fact that they are still strongly corporate behind closed doors. They do not train you at all so if you work for Google you already know what you are doing and you should be able to sit down and get to work. – less

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more