Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
417 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, great co-workers and clients
Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAOctober 14, 2014
great clients, generous benefits, great learning environment and great independence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks, still growing
Program Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free healthy lunches and transportation
nice perks at the office, Google bus transportation is great to have in the heavy-traffic Bay Area, the scale of the whole operation is truly impressive, Google is hiring like crazy and employees are packed-in like sardines now. sometimes you will read the news about privacy concerns and wonder to yourself about what the company is doing with user data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work!
Customer Service Representative (contract) (Current Employee), Boulder, COOctober 6, 2014
Working here has been a dream come true. Google takes care of their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work Enviornment
Visual Data Specialist (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: catered lunches, snacks, low key/pressure free work place
Cons: boring work
I loved working here, it's too bad it was a contract job and didn't pay well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Associate Lead operations (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 30, 2014
Typical day at work is when you have to reach your certain targets.
Learned to manage team
management would always address our concerns and very prompt
Co workers here they generally transfer knowledge and very friendly
Hardest part of job is never on floor
Enjoyable part is company outings, appreciations , incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazingly progressive and exciting place to work!
Senior Corporate Counsel (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: a great sales force to support, free food, exercise, travel and role models/training
Google was a great place to work. Your were always integrating with employees from product development, engineering, senior sales and executive development team to mention a few. We had a lot of long hours working hard together and traveling together but we always used the time to further discuss how we could do things even better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), MinnesotaSeptember 24, 2014
I enjoy Google quite a bit, they have great web services!
I have enjoyed the marketing services they provide.
Google has great business building services and great support services!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable colleagues.
Network Telecoms Provisioner (Current Employee), London, ENGSeptember 23, 2014
Good company to work for, they expect a lot from you and you have to deliver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressless work environment with food
Marketing Coordinator (Google Maps Business View) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 22, 2014
A typical day would consists of the following:

Implements marketing and advertising campaigns by assembling and analyzing sales forecasts; preparing marketing and advertising strategies, plans, and objectives

Researches competitive products by identifying and evaluating product characteristics, market share, pricing, and advertising; maintaining research – more... databases.

Manager to quickly resolve all outstanding Salesforce issues and projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is everything one would wish for in a job.
Speech Linguistic Project Manager, Speech Data Ops (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 21, 2014
Cons: it takes 150% of your time to succeed. google is your family now.
Great supportive team. Learning more in 13 months than at any other job over the years. Great atmosphere, very business and project oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beneficial to professional growth and experience
Store Operator (Current Employee), San Bruno, CASeptember 19, 2014
It is a great experience where I was able to network and advance my professional growth in a fast-paced setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to Work and lots of Freebies
Google Shopping Express Store Operator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, weekly pay
Cons: 50-60 hour weeks
Eat for free everyday, along with laundry mats and gyms for free and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecommute job as an ads quality rater
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
very flexible hours.decent pay for a telecommute job
good training.easy to contact administrator when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work force
Operations and Logistics Manger (Current Employee), NewYork, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: its google
Responsible for the overall safety, quality, performance and customer experience of the shift. Lead the execution of customer orders. Ensure processes are maintained to monitor and manage inventory on a daily basis. Work closely with the marketing team in evaluating demand forecasts and manage master distribution plans to ensure that efficient stock – more... ordering and planning. Represent the customer to ensure that orders are properly sourced, executed and delivered. Manage and motivate a team of customer service representatives, shipping, small order and ecommerce team professionals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like working while being on a cruise
TVC Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner, everything!
Management made me feel important, gave me a lot of autonomy. It was great being at the office, and I loved coming in to work. Beautiful and spacious working space, free food all over the office, snack breaks encouraged, social office culture, education opportunities, the list goes on. I worked as a TVC Consultant for a short period, so my job was pretty – more... simple and dated, but from what I gathered while working there Google is a dream place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment with motivated coworkers
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, and fun enviroment
Cons: minimal promotion opportunities
My typical day at work would involve logging into Sales Force, Pycis and Cases. I'd review customer emails to obtain information on the customers issue. I then would need to go over the customers information to take the proper steps to resolve issue. I'd respond to customer via email with the confirmation of resolution, or ask for more information to – more... proceed to resolve issue. The most enjoyable part of working there was the atmosphere. They created a fun and enjoyable environment that encouraged positive attitude and constant production. Management was very supportive and informative, which promoted a great learning environment. What was difficult about my job was that the availability for promotion in the company was extremely limited. There has to be self motivation to keep a positive view for remaining at the company long term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Restaurant Experience
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Provided quality service to guests of the restaurant to ensure company goals and customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive and fun plzce
Geo business analyst, reviewer and mentor (Current Employee), HyderabadSeptember 11, 2014
A typical day includes
• Reviewing business on Google maps
• Workforce allotment
• Maintaining productivity reports for the team
• Mentoring the new employees
• Briefing the team with new policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Operations (Current Employee), HyderabadSeptember 11, 2014
Not very challenging. But very good atmosphere to work with. Hopefully this should be the last company of the carrier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), HyderabadSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: all the above
Cons: personally i was contract employee other than that noting
unique perks.
Gourmet meal, 3 times a day, to its employees. Some people claim the food is better than a 5 star restaurant (but having eaten there we don't but its not bad..).
“Googler” and a new employee is given the name of “Noogler”.

comprehensive health coverage that also covers their families health care requirements. Google understands the importance – more... of family and does everything to make sure they are taken care of. – less

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more