Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecommute job as an ads quality rater
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
very flexible hours.decent pay for a telecommute job
good training.easy to contact administrator when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work force
Operations and Logistics Manger (Current Employee), NewYork, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: its google
Responsible for the overall safety, quality, performance and customer experience of the shift. Lead the execution of customer orders. Ensure processes are maintained to monitor and manage inventory on a daily basis. Work closely with the marketing team in evaluating demand forecasts and manage master distribution plans to ensure that efficient stock – more... ordering and planning. Represent the customer to ensure that orders are properly sourced, executed and delivered. Manage and motivate a team of customer service representatives, shipping, small order and ecommerce team professionals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like working while being on a cruise
TVC Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner, everything!
Management made me feel important, gave me a lot of autonomy. It was great being at the office, and I loved coming in to work. Beautiful and spacious working space, free food all over the office, snack breaks encouraged, social office culture, education opportunities, the list goes on. I worked as a TVC Consultant for a short period, so my job was pretty – more... simple and dated, but from what I gathered while working there Google is a dream place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment with motivated coworkers
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, and fun enviroment
Cons: minimal promotion opportunities
My typical day at work would involve logging into Sales Force, Pycis and Cases. I'd review customer emails to obtain information on the customers issue. I then would need to go over the customers information to take the proper steps to resolve issue. I'd respond to customer via email with the confirmation of resolution, or ask for more information to – more... proceed to resolve issue. The most enjoyable part of working there was the atmosphere. They created a fun and enjoyable environment that encouraged positive attitude and constant production. Management was very supportive and informative, which promoted a great learning environment. What was difficult about my job was that the availability for promotion in the company was extremely limited. There has to be self motivation to keep a positive view for remaining at the company long term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Restaurant Experience
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Provided quality service to guests of the restaurant to ensure company goals and customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive and fun plzce
Geo business analyst, reviewer and mentor (Current Employee), HyderabadSeptember 11, 2014
A typical day includes
• Reviewing business on Google maps
• Workforce allotment
• Maintaining productivity reports for the team
• Mentoring the new employees
• Briefing the team with new policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Operations (Current Employee), HyderabadSeptember 11, 2014
Not very challenging. But very good atmosphere to work with. Hopefully this should be the last company of the carrier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), HyderabadSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: all the above
Cons: personally i was contract employee other than that noting
unique perks.
Gourmet meal, 3 times a day, to its employees. Some people claim the food is better than a 5 star restaurant (but having eaten there we don't but its not bad..).
“Googler” and a new employee is given the name of “Noogler”.

comprehensive health coverage that also covers their families health care requirements. Google understands the importance – more... of family and does everything to make sure they are taken care of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience of my life
QC Trainer/Lead 1 of Digitization Operations (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: environment, amenities, people i met and had the opportunity to work with
I worked with intelligent and hard working people. I felt part of a team that worked diligently towards common goals, yet the atmosphere was not like any other place I have experienced. I loved my operators that I was in charge of and my supervisors were friendly, knowledgable and easily approachable. I learned the intricacies of the digitization of – more... books and magazines during 2 year contract as a Trainer/Lead 1. My life long goal is to be a permanent Google employee. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my experience at Google. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed while work.. Never faced any kind of stress ven though had o extend the work hours
Work Flow Head for email Team (Former Employee), Hitech City , HyderabadAugust 29, 2014
I hold various responsibilities as work flow head, quality analysis, sending start of the day reports and end of the day reports. Accumulating all data and giving reports and data to higher officials. Maintaining up to date reports and records and TAT reports.Updating team members wherever required which can lead to productive work and give the company – more... good results. Conducted seminars and training sessions frequently to keep all team members updated. Was majorly involved in team meetings and my opinion was definitely respected and taken into consideration. Was popular as policy head and risk guru and queen of Ad Words Email support team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Quality Analyst and Menthor Lead
Data Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Dublin, DAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great environment, great place to work, internet industry
Cons: 2 years contract
Make decisions regarding accuracy from multiple sources of data choosing the best possible available for
customers increasing their Google usage experience

Identify issues or inconsistencies and protectively question data quality ensuring a high standard is available
for users
Develop different workflows according to necessities identified on Google – more... Maps
Define priorities on informations needed for different types of businesses and control their quality.
Develop special projects for big events such as World Cup and Confederations Cup.
Reach daily targets regarding quality and quantity of data seen via stats.
Mentoring new contractors on how to Analyse information and improve their work quality – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
explain the product
process associate (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 25, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: no
i learned how to talk with the clients,management was nice everything was good
but its a target based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place
Ad Words Associate (Former Employee), GWM CenterAugust 22, 2014
I Found the smooth Work Environment Ever
Motivator Management
Supportive Colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere unlike any other!
Operations Team Lead (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 18, 2014
The environment at Google is incredible. Everyone has a positive attitude, and the utilities provided are exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering groups are better
Communications Consultant/Community Specialist (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
There's a lot of excitement and innovation in the engineering groups. More oversight could be helpful; otherwise, it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job culture
QA Engineer Client (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 18, 2014
very nice place to learn and grow.
Co-workers were nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. PPM Consultant. (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 14, 2014
Good place to work.
Intriguing experience to work with Google techies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fine here.
Map Maker (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good food and no cab issues
Cons: less salary
This happens to be my first job.
Google is a good place for freshers but then got to shift as son as possible since the salary is not that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very open minded workplace
Operations Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Very friendly, enjoyable relaxing enviorment. great co workers
hardest part of the job was the long hours of downtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicer from the outside
Engineering Director (Current Employee), MTVAugust 3, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: lack of performance from peers and managers
Inside the Plex looks different .. Corporate politics delivered in a teenage like style with a smile ..

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more