Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
443 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational, flexible and challenging
Google map driver (Current Employee), Sydney, NSJuly 30, 2012
Pros: hour lunch break
Cons: not permanent
This was an excellent learnign experience and challenged me with technical responsibilities as well as mapping skills. Enjoyed working for the company and enjoyed my job task as I am now a very skilled experienced driver with lots of knowledge in the Cape Breton area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice.
Visual Data Specialist (Current Employee), BothellJanuary 27, 2015
Great place to work. Management is nice. There are games.
Great place to work. Management is nice. There are games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of freedom, a decent pay but no future
Italian Ads Quality Rater (Former Employee), telecommutingJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: a lot of freeodm and a good pay
Cons: no future
The pay is decent, there are no benefist, you make your own schedule in total freedom, this is a temporary jobs and there is no future in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google Review
Product Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 26, 2015
Great company to work for, with great people and room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-store operator
Store Operator (Google Shopping Express) (Current Employee), Bronx, NyJanuary 24, 2015
come in, access the flow for the day, start picking orders to get them prepped for pay and packing. After all order are completed we move the parcels to our pass off location where couriers come in order to pick up their parcels.

how to work as a team, delegate tasks, prioritize to keep a steady work flow.

it is important to have a strong team in order to keep things running smoothly.

keeping everyone on track so that things keep moving at a consistent basis.

really appreciate the culture that the job builds within co-workers we're all in this together and make sure everything works the way it should
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: free food that is amazing.
Cons: very hard to be converted to a ft employee.
I worked at Google as a contractor for Adecco. 99% of my interaction were with Google employees versus Adecco so I am basing my review on that.
Google is a great place to work with a great work place culture. They treat their full time employees very well. As a contract worker I was treated very well. Access to the food and all of the basic benefits of a FT employee. Obviously perks like healthcare etc were not included.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Intern-Technical Program Manager (Former Employee), CAJanuary 23, 2015
Good work
Good projects
Good conditions
Good guidance
Great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture like a family
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Campbell, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Great place to work.
People are hard working, smart and get along
Management recognizes top talent
Pay and benefits are competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place great job great people
Quality Control Operator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: free lunches, great pay
Cons: seasonal
quality control operator
Microsoft word,excel,PowerPoint
cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Data Specialist Google Maps (Current Employee), mountain viewJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: free everything
Cons: rude people
Google is an amazing place to work with fantastic benefits and smart people. However, the workforce is lacking in social skills and would benefit from an etiquette overhaul. Days are filled with meetings but as long as you meet your goals its up to you what you do the rest of the day. Working from home is a great benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent work load
Search Engine Analyst (Former Employee), telecommuteJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: learned a lot about search engine optimization
Cons: inconsistent job assignments and constant protocol changes
Assignments were sparse, it was hard to keep a consistent paycheck. They also kept changing protocol.

If you did not need to depend on this, it could be a nice extra income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work life
EMT (Equipment Maintenance Technician) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: awesome food, cultural activities, friendly co-workers
Cons: no
Its the best place for the fast workers who wants to make money by achieving targets and goals apart from the monthly pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and nice envoriment
data scanner (Former Employee), mountain viewJanuary 15, 2015
people person, goal orientated, hard working, work well with others team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for overall
People Development Specialist (Current Employee), TokyoJanuary 14, 2015
Has a very flexible environment. Definitely one of the best companies to work for. However, with size of the company increasing it is slowly becoming more political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A 3 years of wonderful journey in my life
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad IndiaJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: lots of i cannot write over here. this tiny room is not enough to write
Cons: nope
Well what can i say about google ,This is the only place where everyone wants to work and i am part of google. The company gives lots of benefits and coming to food i can not forgot the food which i had in google,job culture was awesome, No work pressure from the managers, i just like it one of beautiful and greatest company,By the way this is my first Job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and friendly environment
Google Apps for Work Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: free lunches, plenty of amenities
Connect with warm leads through phone and email
communications, heavy lead qualification using Salesforce
Serve as primary liaison between customers, management, and
sales team.
Participate in weekly meetings to discuss sales targets and
forecasts, assist clients in deploying an Enterprise email solution through technical setup steps
Had a main side project to develop email communication templates using Salesforce and Groove
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Adwords Specialist (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 7, 2015
This job was very demanding in sales. The goals were set at reasonable standards and the environment was fun and upbeat. There were both individual and team goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility Engineer-Circuit Design-Project Manager
Vendor Deploy Project Manager (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Project manage decommissioning of Wave services and related cross connects across cross-functional organizations. Project manage data integrity between Chipmunk, Rivermine and Network databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
Search Quality Rater / Software Engineer (Former Employee), Palm Bay, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: work at home
Cons: very isolated since there was no one to talk to about the job
One could work as much or as little as one desired. However, there was no phone number to call to speak to anyone at the head office. All correspondence - including hiring interviews - were done over the internet in writing or test-taking format. There was no advancement, no job security, no way to speak to management, and culture was the environment created in your own home. Identities of other raters were kept confidential, so there was no co-worker interaction at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), pittsburgh paDecember 30, 2014
Pros: free food
five stars google is diversity at its best very laid back.
typical work day - database analyzing
management - laid back, no micro managing
co workers - always smiling and helpful
hardest part - leaving because this is a contract
enjoyable - learning new software

1 2 3 4 5

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more