Find companies:
Google
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
417 reviews

Google Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational, flexible and challenging
Google map driver (Current Employee), Sydney, NSJuly 30, 2012
Pros: hour lunch break
Cons: not permanent
This was an excellent learnign experience and challenged me with technical responsibilities as well as mapping skills. Enjoyed working for the company and enjoyed my job task as I am now a very skilled experienced driver with lots of knowledge in the Cape Breton area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
google waht more can i say
Kayak Café Cook & Open/Closer (Former Employee), fremontDecember 17, 2014
I loved working for Google my duties were a sate station were I got to cook and prepare fresh meals every day made to order I had to create a different menu every day breakfast lunch and dinner overall it was a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manoj Parakala: 9 years experienced in Transport Management with ISO certified
Asst Transport Services (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 17, 2014
A typical day at work: Google India
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the next day team meeting/ review on customer feedback. I still remember the typical day, we had a late change for a customer feedback from the customer to deal with. I got Roger to do a quick customer feedback analysis whilst I went to see my Manager – more... .He explained how important it was, so I reviewed the plan and found a way to get the change in without harming the critical path. The teams weren’t too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained how helpful it would be to the customer they got down to updating the specification on issues. We'd got it done by lunch hours and, with my manager in we got everything else back on track by the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Networking (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
job culture is excellent.
job work is very useful,and life balance is established.
salary is comfortable.
job security is important,so we dont bother about that.
advancement like bonus etc.
management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment but can be shut down whenever
Operation Lead (Former Employee), Mountain View, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: great place to work and see
Cons: no job security really as projects can get shut down right away
I was able to move up into a management position within a year but just as the same in another year my project was shut down and moved out of state. They also mistreated the contractors that work there which I never liked at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun at work place and nice co-worker
Technician (Former Employee), 2011 Stirlin ct Mountain View, CADecember 11, 2014
Pros: free snack, drink and lunch
Cons: no benefit for contract: holiday, sick leave and health plan
follow up instruction from Eng. rework on PCB, optical such as unpack and install mechanical, solder remove or replace part,bonding glue, FVT test. Since I work at Google I have a chance to learn a lot of thing from difference of department: Goolge glass, Coating room, Clean room Optical, Baloon etc... The only thing it hard for me is project in process – more... keep changing instruction and rushing time. I enjoy the view,snack and lunch at work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Ambassador
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), HyderabadDecember 10, 2014
Helped may students get to know about google technologies and frameworks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, fun and productitive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), ann arbor, miDecember 10, 2014
Pros: provided unlimited snacks
very enjoyable, manager was always around to help and assist when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is awesome
Android App Sales and Development (Former Employee), boca raton, flDecember 8, 2014
Pros: pay good
They pay you a lot of money to make apps for them. I learned how to make amazing apps, and my co workers were cool and fun to work with. I would say the hardest part of the job was learning how to ride the electric bicycle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to place to work
RMI -Team Lead (Current Employee), HyderabadDecember 7, 2014
Pros: provide free food, cafetaria.
Cons: no pay hike
I have a good experience working with Google, provides an environment to learn many things, gives initiative to approach and provide valuable information to higher management, conducts many extra curricular activities like, sports day and an outing once in a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), LondonDecember 2, 2014
Great environment to work in. Opportunity to work with really smart people who help you learn everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny wor place
Quality Checks Engineer (Former Employee), hyderabadDecember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free transport
Cons: -
good culture
nice process
employee friendly
nice benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace!!
Project Manager (Current Employee), CaliforniaDecember 1, 2014
Amazing company!!!wonderful staff to work with. A lot of room to learn and grow! Casual wear and very intelligent people to work with, and its a completely different feeling and an honor to work with Google!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun contract with no possibility of renewal
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Google Glass BasecampNovember 29, 2014
Creative and fun mission, working within a young and dynamic team with no possibility of renewal or full time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CANovember 24, 2014
Great Company enjoyed learning new procedures, very helpful in learning new departments, not enough hours or advanced notice on work week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Spec
Data Validator (Current Employee), LondonNovember 21, 2014
Main Responsibilities: Visiting various large sized retailers on a daily basis in order to validate online shopping information and inventory details using a mobile device and bespoke software while interacting in a professional way with Managers and Employees at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is a wonderful place where you can work, play and more!
Telecommunication Integration Engineer (Current Employee), Mountain View, CANovember 20, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: know your self
I really enjoying working at Google. I have a wonderful team and the management are just wonderful to the whole team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Quality Control Operator (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 19, 2014
Full time Swing Shift. Learned to edit scanned books. Great team leaders. Fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
UX designer (Former Employee), hyderabadNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: less salary
was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll. was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. – more... food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll.was good working here. felt so awesome. food was free salary was less as i worked on third party payroll. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), London, UKNovember 13, 2014
Profit Strategies for Street View, Cultural Institute and Special Collects Projects to collect 360 degree imaging.
Manage local outreach events with external partners.
• Advise and contact of the existing and new partners/clients (decision maker).
• Create new business, partnerships and agreements.
• Scheduling the collects with the Operations Team – more... and labour providers in each country.
• Reported details of issues to the Operations Planner.
• Updating planning and reporting tools.
• Edit images and verify qualities images.
• Geographic coverage: Iberian and American Countries (Spain, Argentina, etc.). – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Google

Google is not a conventional company, and we don’t intend to become one. At Google, we know that every employee has something – Read more