Find companies:
Goodyear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
472 reviews

Goodyear Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorting tires is that exciting
Sorter (Former Employee), Fayetteville,NCJuly 9, 2014
Sorted tires, made sure all conveyor lines were running properly at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay!!!!
Cure Tech II / Inspector (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 8, 2014
Goodyear makes sure its employees are well compensated for there time at work. It is near impossible to balance a healthy home life and sleep schedule. They in factory care is very biased in the direction of the company. They try to treat you like a fraud every time you get hert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Tire Inspector (Former Employee), Union City, TNJune 30, 2014
Pros: great pay & benefits
Cons: the union.
I learned to inspect to trim tires. I helped train new inspectors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to get bigger muscle from loading tires
loader (Former Employee), unioncity,tennesseeJune 26, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: not enough time to do more
a typical work day at my job is very busy non-stop moving
I learn how to load in small spaces
my co-woker have good competeing skills
hardest part is loading the truck with tires
the best time getting a pay check from a long week work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanded my knowledge
Lead Auto Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Was able to learn a lot from older employees and the head technicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy industrial setting.
Journeyman Industrial Pipefitter (Former Employee), Danville, VirginiaJune 25, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: a dangerous work environment.
A good company to work for with great benifits and great place to develope a good work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty Place Long Hours
Banbury Extra Associate (Former Employee), Danville, VAJune 24, 2014
The money is extremely good. However, there is a lot of work place drama. Not much teamwork in some departments. The hours are very long depending on shift and department. This is a rubber plant so do not expect to leave clean if you don't shower first. The benefits are amazing and it is a union job. The work is very hard but the pay makes up for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Service Technician (Former Employee), Duncanville, TXJune 20, 2014
Good place to work if you want to advance in the automotive industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expierence
Master Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Coram, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: safety
Cons: low pay
The company focuses a lot of safety compared to other shops. Equipment such as lifts are well maintained. Technician compensation is based on flag therefore it is not easy to make money! Stay in school!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who hires management
Office manager (Former Employee), Baton RougeJune 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management..what a joke
I advised the manager that I was attending summer classes, he agreed as if everything was fine. I went to work the following day and was fired. I had never been written up nor ever received any reprimands. I'm still unaware as to why exactly I was let go if everything was agreed upon. Goodyear as a whole was a fair company to work for its just the management – more... that's horrible.
If a company promotes education and tuition reimbursement how can one be fired for attending 6 hours of summer classes. And the worst part is I was still working full time hours. The manager I feel personally felt threatened by the fact I was about to receive degree and he hadn't obtained one. He wouldn't give me any work duties to do. I would literally sit at work for 8-9 hours looking at the ceiling. I was there to do a job and wasn't able to do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.you can move up here
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJune 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits.retirement and pension
Cons: working on cars in shop can get greasey and dirty
start in morning look for invoice coming out of office bring car in shop and do service work on invoice.learn how to work fast customers are waiting.be clean with car.manager in office taking care of any problems.it is a cooperative workplace everyone helps 2 workers can get job done fast.sometimes after busy day your back is tired.use back brace and – more... stay strong.good part of job is people everyone trys to help to keep moving fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional production plant enviroment with approachable and concern managers
Production Services (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCJune 16, 2014
Pros: protential for growth, safety equipment provided
Cons: promotions are based on seniority not merit, twelve hour shifts
Providing an essential service within the industrialized tire plant by transporting various parts and raw materials within the facility, typically to and from first and second stage tire machines inside the plant. Also, responsible for daily vehicle inspections and mechanical items/issues relating to safe operation. I work with other associates to provide – more... vital customer service and satisfaction to domestic and international clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!! Dodge this bullet!
General Service Technician (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!!!!
Everyone who works here is miserable. Everyone in the shop is trying to get out. Management is horrible!!! Pay is horrible. Ive worked here for 1 1/2 yrs and have nothing to show for it. No benefits, no advancement, nothing. All they do is see how far they can push you. They always want more more more but never talk about paying more. I cant believe – more... ive wasted so much time at such a horrible place. Ive seen so many people quit by just walking off the job. No one cares to put in a two week notice because of how horrible it is!!! Too much stress not enough money!!! Expect you to live off $300/ week!!! Yeah right!!! GET IT TOGETHER!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry level
General Service Technician (Former Employee), Hamburg, NYJune 12, 2014
Pros: good training, easy to learn
Cons: not much advancement
Good training to start in auto industry. Not overloaded with work and given good direction to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
General Office (Former Employee), Lynwood, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: personable co-workers
Cons: had to stay until work was finished
I enjoyed being able to help customers with their car problems. Everyone worked a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty and very hard work!!!
Tend Cure Press Operator (Former Employee), Union City, TNJune 10, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: dangerous and hot
This was a very hard job to do. Continuous work and alot of heavy lifting. Very dirty and hot. Alot of fun people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place. Family owned.
Service manager (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: you meet and build relationships with new people everyday.
Cons: long work hours.
Simple and straight forward work day. Come in. Sell stuff. Meet great people. Have fun. Make money. Go home. Store management was great when i was there. Not sure about now. I enjoy selling and meeting people and developing a relationship which is why i enjoyed the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management unruly
Customer Advisor (Former Employee), Victorville, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: benefits and vacation time
Cons: management
six days a week with people who are higher up than you and are completely complacent in just doing the minimum while in the process making everyone below them feel like they are worth nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with other team member.
TIRE INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Forest Park, GAMay 30, 2014
Pros: being rewarded for the work you did.
Cons: swapping shifts.
Inspected tires before loading the truck. Enjoyed working a team of people that was invested in getting the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
General Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), waMay 28, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment
Cons: pay, hours, opportunity, benefits, pace, upper management
Had prior experience and a degree ,got started low, and took a year
to get a raise. I'm drowning in debt and all they can say is work harder. upper management sucks,store management just wants to
avoid conflict with upper so they don't help you out. you provide all tools, shop doesn't have anything but flush machines. i've been here a year and i've – more... seen 9 people quit including 3 managers. high turn over makes in easy to get hired, but staying is a battle every day. – less

About Goodyear

Goodyear is one of the world's largest tire companies. A Fortune 500 company, we employ approximately 73,000 people and manufacture – Read more