Find companies:
Goodyear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
445 reviews

Goodyear Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fine for a factory!! I had fun.
Extruder Operator (retired) (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONApril 7, 2014
Pros: great people, always learning
Cons: night shifts and short turnaround times!!
Night shifts are hard on the body!!! :) After nearly thirty years (counting Alcan) my body just didn't like it anymore!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty
Mechanic (Former Employee), Bowmanville, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: the place closed down
repair equipment,berings,no comunication they closed the door and locked us out, enjoyed the chalange
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace and great one on one
Shipper / Receiver (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: lunch room cafe
Cons: so many people
very demanding work. great fellow employees. i learned some computer work and shipping/receiving paper work experience. hardest part of the job was to complete all orders on time and work duration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say, say nothing
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONOctober 21, 2013
Cons: management
My review summary sums up this business, I however stand behind the product, not this particular distributor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place for people who love fast-paced hands on work.
Co-op Placement (Former Employee), Trenton, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: lots of experience.
Cons: can be very physically demanding.
Goodyear like most shops, is a great place for those who enjoy fixing things and working with automotive vehicles. There's usually no shortage of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place as a starter/helper
Jr. Tire and Lube mechanic (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 18, 2012
Pros: good work experience
Cons: bad hours, jong days, hot summers
typical day at work i would put on summer tires, would also do oil changes and tire rotations, i learned how to balance tires properly and affectively, only had 2 managers and it took verry long to hear back, co-workers were friendly, always willing to help out.
the hardest part of the day would be to load 400 brand new tires from a semi truck into – more... the upstair stock room, the most enjoyable part of the job is to see a happy customer drive away with a nice car wash and a frindly smile – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONMay 8, 2012
help the purchasing manager on a daily bases with various assignments - from calling vendors to setting up spreadsheets and faxing out PO's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proformance Shop
Service Writer (Former Employee), Upland, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: goodyear products, staff was hard working
Cons: owner passed away and family did not want to keep the business alive.
Everyone went out of there way to keep customers happy and coming back. On my day off, I would call on business and offer free tire rotations and oil changes and then up sell them into a Snythetic Program.
I really enjoyed meeting the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment. Great honest people to work with.
General Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), McLeanAugust 14, 2014
Pros: always being able to stay busy.
Cons: having too much work to do with not enough employees.
A typical day at work for me would be, pulling in cars, inspecting the cars, recommending things that need to be replaced on customers vehicle, working in a fast pace busy environment, doing oil changes brakes, mounting, balancing tires,and also clean shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 days a week
Retail Sales Manager, Warehouse Manager, (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHAugust 12, 2014
Cons: sunday was a day of rest to tired to do anything
worked very hard 6 days a week, learned alot, spent 6 weeks at goodyear management training school in akron oh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
General Service Technician (Former Employee), Perris, CAAugust 4, 2014
Good Place and they will move you up if desired. They care about their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot place to work
Maintenance / Emergency Brigade Captain (Former Employee), Danville, VAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: hot industrial enviroment
Cons: poor management
management needs help very fast and hot industrial environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Mechanic (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 31, 2014
Its a good company and good facilities, but the pay scales and the benefits need work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and consistant work.
General Service Technician (Current Employee), Bluffton, SCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: easy and consistant work.
Cons: lower paying.
Although pay was not desirable, it was good work and pleasant co-workers. I was responsible for replacing, and repairing, tires and changing oil. Management was competent and understanding of situations. My co-workers are great and amazing to work with. They are knowledgeable and helpful whenever it is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work. Every day is different and challenging
Sales, Assistant Store Manager, Store Manager (Current Employee), Bloomingdale, IL- Painfield, IL-Elmhurst, ILJuly 12, 2014
A lot of customer interaction daily. Selling of services based on vehicle inspections. I have learned more about automotive than I ever thought I could. This is a great company to work for and my direct management, which includes store and district manager, are very good at keeping communication with employees a top priority. The hardest part of this – more... job was learning everything that goes with this job. What I enjoy the most is that I am providing guests with services that can and will keep them safe on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorting tires is that exciting
Sorter (Former Employee), Fayetteville,NCJuly 9, 2014
Sorted tires, made sure all conveyor lines were running properly at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay!!!!
Cure Tech II / Inspector (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 8, 2014
Goodyear makes sure its employees are well compensated for there time at work. It is near impossible to balance a healthy home life and sleep schedule. They in factory care is very biased in the direction of the company. They try to treat you like a fraud every time you get hert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Tire Inspector (Former Employee), Union City, TNJune 30, 2014
Pros: great pay & benefits
Cons: the union.
I learned to inspect to trim tires. I helped train new inspectors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to get bigger muscle from loading tires
loader (Former Employee), unioncity,tennesseeJune 26, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: not enough time to do more
a typical work day at my job is very busy non-stop moving
I learn how to load in small spaces
my co-woker have good competeing skills
hardest part is loading the truck with tires
the best time getting a pay check from a long week work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanded my knowledge
Lead Auto Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Was able to learn a lot from older employees and the head technicians

1 2 3 4 5

About Goodyear

Goodyear is one of the world's largest tire companies. A Fortune 500 company, we employ approximately 73,000 people and manufacture – Read more