Find companies:
Goodyear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
451 reviews

Goodyear Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fine for a factory!! I had fun.
Extruder Operator (retired) (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONApril 7, 2014
Pros: great people, always learning
Cons: night shifts and short turnaround times!!
Night shifts are hard on the body!!! :) After nearly thirty years (counting Alcan) my body just didn't like it anymore!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty
Mechanic (Former Employee), Bowmanville, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: the place closed down
repair equipment,berings,no comunication they closed the door and locked us out, enjoyed the chalange
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace and great one on one
Shipper / Receiver (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: lunch room cafe
Cons: so many people
very demanding work. great fellow employees. i learned some computer work and shipping/receiving paper work experience. hardest part of the job was to complete all orders on time and work duration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say, say nothing
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONOctober 21, 2013
Cons: management
My review summary sums up this business, I however stand behind the product, not this particular distributor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place for people who love fast-paced hands on work.
Co-op Placement (Former Employee), Trenton, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: lots of experience.
Cons: can be very physically demanding.
Goodyear like most shops, is a great place for those who enjoy fixing things and working with automotive vehicles. There's usually no shortage of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place as a starter/helper
Jr. Tire and Lube mechanic (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 18, 2012
Pros: good work experience
Cons: bad hours, jong days, hot summers
typical day at work i would put on summer tires, would also do oil changes and tire rotations, i learned how to balance tires properly and affectively, only had 2 managers and it took verry long to hear back, co-workers were friendly, always willing to help out.
the hardest part of the day would be to load 400 brand new tires from a semi truck into – more... the upstair stock room, the most enjoyable part of the job is to see a happy customer drive away with a nice car wash and a frindly smile – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONMay 8, 2012
help the purchasing manager on a daily bases with various assignments - from calling vendors to setting up spreadsheets and faxing out PO's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job not a career
Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: get paid every week
Cons: no 401k, education assistance and not many advancements
Typical job not much room to move up the latter, anytime you're dealing with cars you're bound to learn something new, management could be a lot better, co-workers are real cool and stick together, hardest part of the job is dealing with the weather, most enjoyable part of the job is we're closed on Sundays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Area Manager (Current Employee), Danville, VASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: make good money
Cons: the hot summer months
I have experienced and learned a lot working for Goodyear tire and Rubber company. Having the experience of working on both sides of the water, working hourly then switching to salary, was a very trying transition, which I handle very well, You have to learn and teach people that although you came from the floor that my duties changed, and we all have – more... a job to do. The most enjoyable part is the people that I work with and work under me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to go process
Gerneral maintance tech (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: 1hr lunch, good team players
Cons: lack of management support
team work is the key, get cars in, analyze vehicle for changeable parts or fluids. report ticket back to sales man and continue with next ticket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast speed work place
Tire builder (Current Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 1, 2014
building tires, 12 hours rotation shifts, helpful coworkers, handle heavy equipment, good pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tiring
General Service Technician (GST) (Former Employee), Moore, OKAugust 27, 2014
Pros: learn what i can do and can't
Cons: managment was unruly
very busy and was tiring learned some of what i wanted to learn but didn't learn the rest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well but very poor work environment
Production Area Manager (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: poor upper managerment
Pays well but very poor work environment. This is a decent starter job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proformance Shop
Service Writer (Former Employee), Upland, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: goodyear products, staff was hard working
Cons: owner passed away and family did not want to keep the business alive.
Everyone went out of there way to keep customers happy and coming back. On my day off, I would call on business and offer free tire rotations and oil changes and then up sell them into a Snythetic Program.
I really enjoyed meeting the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment. Great honest people to work with.
General Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), McLeanAugust 14, 2014
Pros: always being able to stay busy.
Cons: having too much work to do with not enough employees.
A typical day at work for me would be, pulling in cars, inspecting the cars, recommending things that need to be replaced on customers vehicle, working in a fast pace busy environment, doing oil changes brakes, mounting, balancing tires,and also clean shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 days a week
Retail Sales Manager, Warehouse Manager, (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHAugust 12, 2014
Cons: sunday was a day of rest to tired to do anything
worked very hard 6 days a week, learned alot, spent 6 weeks at goodyear management training school in akron oh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
General Service Technician (Former Employee), Perris, CAAugust 4, 2014
Good Place and they will move you up if desired. They care about their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot place to work
Maintenance / Emergency Brigade Captain (Former Employee), Danville, VAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: hot industrial enviroment
Cons: poor management
management needs help very fast and hot industrial environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Mechanic (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 31, 2014
Its a good company and good facilities, but the pay scales and the benefits need work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and consistant work.
General Service Technician (Current Employee), Bluffton, SCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: easy and consistant work.
Cons: lower paying.
Although pay was not desirable, it was good work and pleasant co-workers. I was responsible for replacing, and repairing, tires and changing oil. Management was competent and understanding of situations. My co-workers are great and amazing to work with. They are knowledgeable and helpful whenever it is needed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Goodyear

Goodyear is one of the world's largest tire companies. A Fortune 500 company, we employ approximately 73,000 people and manufacture – Read more