Goodyear Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great work enviroment
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 January 2018
Awesome employer treated techs with respect.
Great Training program, great product!
Management kept employees up to date with changing vehicle technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Financial Analysis Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2017
A typical day would be to start by answering e-mails ,which would take approximately 3 to 4 hours . Then I would start journal entries
and other daily routine work. The hardest part is sitting behind a computer for most of the day with little to no contact with others.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
long hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement correct
Opérateur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC11 October 2017
horaire de 12 heures difficiles et ambiance de travail correct.
Pros
travail physique
Cons
horaire de 12 heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon personnel
Technicien en pneu (Former Employee) –  Beloeil, QC21 September 2017
Le personnel et social et motiver et les patron sont a leur affaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne équipe.
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC13 September 2017
J’aurais aimer travailler d'avantage, mais je n’était que sur un contrat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work,great benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  valleyfield, QC29 July 2017
assembly line style of work.
rotating shifts day/overnight, work 1 out of 3 weekends
Long shifts, 12 hour shifts
Great benefits. dental, health insurance life insurance and more.
100% french.
Pros
benefits
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive work enviroment but relaxed
Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON6 June 2017
A typical day at the Goodyear i worked in would be basic work such as oil changes tire change/rotations, every now and then we would take turns going out and buy pizza for our lunches from the best pizza place in town. I truly do miss working for Goodyear if i had the opportunity i would like to work with Goodyear but i think it is best i find more jobs so i can find a better field i can work in.
Pros
Everyone was always prepared
Cons
breaking the ice during winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Manitoba / NW Ont29 May 2017
Covered all of Manitoba and NW Ontario
Continual training provided
Management was there for you all the time
Enjoyed working with customers and developed great friendships that still last to this day.
The company cared about it's people
Pros
your opinions counted
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Paying, Fast pace
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON4 April 2017
A great place to work for a fast pace environment. You are well paid with benefits and pension. Close knit family group. Great at group trouble shooting and group interaction in general. Shift work can be taxing on a person.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
shiftwork, physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Curve Rad (Former Employee) –  Collingwood, ON20 March 2017
Goodyear was a good company to work for, I enjoyed my position but did not see a future there. I had no problems with the company itself, but I did not feel secure in my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cars Cars Cars
Part-time Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 January 2017
I love cars, i learned a lot working here. not only do u learn about cars and its problems and how to deal with them but u learn a lot about people. what pushes people to their limits what makes people tick. most mechanics i've met are quite miserable, no different than this place but being human we must learn to keep ourselves entertained which is exactly what this place is good at doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2016
Many responsibilities in multiple areas due to small size so I got exposure to many different areas
Work independently yet exposed to co-workers responsibilities and ability to step in to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, wage is not beneficial
Automotive Service Technician Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 September 2016
The place is a o.k place to learn if you know your stuff. If don't know anything don't even bother coming here. The management could use a little brushing up but which one doesn't. The neighbors are wonderful here. They are very friendly and outgoing. The best part of working here is working on a car other than that it's a drag being here
Pros
Learn
Cons
Long hours, no overtime, no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Technician
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON22 September 2016
Machine Operator. 12 hour rotating shifts. Continental shifts. Excellent salary and benefits. Work independent as part of a team.
Physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie reconnue
Chef national équipe du crédit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2016
Ma carrière chez Goodyear m'a permis d'obtenir une grande expertise en matière de gestion du crédit.
Pros
Entreprise qui favorise la croissance personnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
RETAIL DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ontario15 June 2016
Lots of room for advancement and a work environment that is constantly changing. Lots of opportunity to travel across North America.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and happy people
Account Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2016
excellent work place funny coworkers great manager ,funny and very friendly people and I have learned a lot during my time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement poluer et avenir incertain
Électricien (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC7 March 2016
Faire des réparations sur des vielles machines tres sales (noir de carbone ,huile et graisse) .
Pros
douche a la fin de la journée
Cons
environnement sale et poluer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity for personal growth
Inventory Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON3 November 2015
As with most industry, challenges to remain market competitive create an environment of continuous change and improvement which brings with it unique opportunities for personal growth and promotion.
Pros
Supportive Management
Cons
24/7 Operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, bad management, keep your head low and you will be ok.
Chief Compounder/Chemist (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON17 August 2015
As a general labourer, it has good benefits package, the drawback is the changing 12-hour shift works. The plus side is that you only have to work 14 days/nights a calendar month (+/- 2). There is no union to protect worker, and HR is very weak in term of protecting the labour force. They act more like a ticket master (for special events or deals) than to address real human resource issues. Mostly, they lean on the employer and management side than the employee side.

Upper management tends to be micro-managing although their technical knowledge is below average (of their own admittance). Middle management is treated like second-class citizens and bounds to be abused by both upper management and ostracized by the general labour workforce. Unless you are yes man/woman kind of person, it is extremely frustration to make any change or put new ideas to the table to be considered. Current plant manager/manufacturing director (2013-current) is known to be a bully, with everyone knows it, but would not, could not do anything about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodyear. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,216 reviews
5381
4392
3274
294
175

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture