Goodwill Industries of Alberta Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:)
Processing associate (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 7, 2015
Pros: Great management, clear understanding if what's expected of us
Cons: Nothing really
I am pretty happy with my job at Goodwill. Each month gets better and better as my location changes things. We are given ample opportunities to grow within the store. Encouraged to learn more then our current area. I currently know almost everything in our back processing area. Our supervisor is great. Our manager is also great. I don't have any complaints about working here....well that are worth reviewing on. Any problems we have our supervisor and manager strove to work with us and create a solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Supervisor/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2015
Pros: Monthly employee awards
Amazing company to work for. I have learnt many life long lessons while having the plessure of being employed by the Goodwill Industries. The Goodwill management properly trained me to understand and train young adults with disibilities and help them prepare for the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABAugust 28, 2015
Pros: discount
A typical day consisted of:
Accepted donations
sorted donations
priced donations
interacted with customers
took payments

I learned how to be a team member, new skills and customer service.
I enjoyed working with the people I worked with;.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partime
Donor Greeter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 19, 2014
Pros: own food
Cons: short
friendly,honest respect the management no time for partime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Records Administrator/Human Recourses Assistant (Former Employee), Edmotnon, ABJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great discount on clothing
Cons: focus was not on helping
I was disappointed by the high salary of the CEO compared to the lack on wages given to people working on the floor and representing the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 25, 2013
Pros: i lost over 30 lbs in one year :)
Cons: management
It was the one Job that kept me in great shape, lots of heavy lifting on a regular basis. My co-workers were great! They had good trucks which were well maintained thanks to us. The management sucked though, they did everything backwards. From what I hear, the management was restructured after I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to give back to society
Donation Center - Customer Service (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: opportunity to do overtime.
Cons: low wage
Managed the donation center, Received donations, looked into every aspect from landscaping to infrastructure of the center. Boost donations through excellent customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fun and exciting
Cashier / Retail Associate (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: pot luck
Cons: handling of payments by cash, credit card, auto debit
It is fun working at Goodwill Industries of Alberta because you will be communicating with multi-cultural customers; flexible time.
Management is great, they are open to communication with staff.
Co-workers are awesome; we have teamwork.
Being extra careful in entering the amount of purchases in cash register versus the payment being received.
One of the most enjoyable part is during pot luck and during Christmas Party
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great passion for the mission
Human Resource Administrator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 23, 2012
the most enjoyable part is the satisfaction of serving the community. It has got a great mission and passionate staff working for the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Donor Attendant (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaMarch 20, 2012
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: not enough hours
Fun place to work, and rewarding. Nice peple and flexible hours.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Edmonton Alberta, Canada
Revenue
$75 Million
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
Goodwill Industries of Alberta website