Goodman Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 235 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pre-production running smoothly due to the material handlers
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston Heights, TX20 April 2017
I picked up my order sheet stocked up on the materials the lines needed took back the material that they didn't use and put them where they went. Filled orders with shipping and receiving
Pros
YOU HAVE A SHEET DON'T HAVE TO MEMORIZE EVERYTHING
Cons
PEOPLE PUT MATERIALS I THE WRONG PLACE AND IT SLOWS DOWN THE PRODUCTION
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dams, NY18 April 2017
A typical day at work was putting metal into bins, I learned how to put different metals into bins, the management was really good, The workplace culture was hot and sweaty but pleasant to be around, The hardest part of the job was putting insulation onto metal, cause then you would be all itchy, the most enjoyable part was working with great people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Short work week, bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Atmosphere
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX17 April 2017
All of the crew members were helpful. Management was always on top of safety and the courses that were needed for job security. The hours are very good, some weekends on and some off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN12 April 2017
Production was a challenge. Found other ways and ideas to increase production. Hardest part was dealing with insulation. Best part of all was working with friendly ppl.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No overtime cut to 32 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with room for advancement
Corporate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX7 April 2017
Great working environment. Committed to maintaining the workplace culture of the company. I learned that there is always someone watching and recognizing your contributions to the team.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
A lot of manual work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teams
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX30 March 2017
Great place to work at with great people. Brand new campus that is modern and heavily influenced by Japanese culture. Own cafeteria and all manufacturing and logistics are in the same building
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressfull place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN24 March 2017
Management was not good. It was always hot tiring and pay was not good.supervisors always hollering or cussing employees.I would not recommend any one to work at that establishment.
Pros
None
Cons
Hot stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of growth
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX22 March 2017
Goodman is a company that is culturally diverse. This company allowed anyone who is seeking advancement the opportunity to excel in management positions.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company
Procurement Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX15 March 2017
Goodman is a growing company with great job security. I am confindent in the products they produce. With the new HVAC facility in the US, they are creating more jobs and have increased efficiencies. Over all, it is a great company.
Pros
Job Stability
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Lead (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN13 March 2017
I loved the work environment, great pay, an great benefits. Work schedule was great an overtime was available whenever you needed it or wanted it. Goodman is a awesome place
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to work
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX9 March 2017
Hard environment. Constantly under pressure but with minimum direction. Lack of empowerment; although the company invest good money on training and developing new systems.
Pros
Expanding business with challenges to learn from
Cons
Lack of supportive and engaged management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a cool place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston Heights, TX8 March 2017
Its a nice place to work I just didn't like only 20 mins to eat through out whole shift no breaks just 20 min lunch
Production was good clock in and out was OK I just don't like it was hot if its hot outside and cold when cold outside a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow.
FIN PRESS OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN7 March 2017
Every morning before our shift starts we do our exercises to help prevent soreness through the day. After our stretches we start our daily paperwork to keep track of what we produce in an hour and we also write down any down-time we have. We have to keep the oils in our machines filled or it can make the machine mess up and not run right. We get two 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Large Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN6 March 2017
A great job for those who are new to the working world. The company is structured around helping those achieve in the work arena. It is a hardworking job, but very rewarding
Pros
pay every week
Cons
too long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN4 March 2017
Over all great experience. I learned a lot and had a great time doing so. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to move around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Parts Analyst Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX3 March 2017
Goodman is a great place to work. They are aggressively moving to be the top supplier in the market. The new facility is awesome and well designed to manufacture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for experience and quick advancement
Supply Chain Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX27 February 2017
I was able to complete several projects that had an impact on the company as a whole which gave me valuable insight into what I want to do when I graduate. Their systems and processes are outdated which can be frustrating but I believe they were working on fixing that as my time there was coming to an end.
Pros
Flexible and understanding, empowered employees
Cons
Didn't really have a manager, Outdated systems and processes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that feels like home
Quality Inspector-Line Auditor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX26 February 2017
Excellent Management that truly respects it's employees. A very diverse group of people of all walks of life. Zero tolerance for discrimination.
Co-workers are very helpful and that brings enjoyment to work with on a daily basis.
Pros
Free Lunches, Recognition of good work done.
Cons
schedule of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and go out to knew places in the city
Assembly line attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX23 February 2017
I loved that job it gave me a lot of knowledge for when I have a business and how to treat the people (customers )..it's a lot of hard work but with time comes greatness.its not for people who are scared to play in the mud for a good earned SOLID payday...overall it's what you make of it💯
Pros
pay, customers, employees
Cons
winter/summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was great .
Coil tester (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN23 February 2017
I can honestly say that working at goodman was a great experience for me . I got to get a chance to get a feel of the factory world . My coworkers and suporvisors were fun to work with , and there was never a dull moment working there .
Pros
Great pay, hours, and people
Cons
Short breaks, no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodman Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

73%
72 ratings
Add your rating