Goodman Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Accounts Receivables/Cash Application/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX30 January 2018
working for Goodman Manufacturing work environment was very professional, supervisors and managers from branches very helpful
when you needed their help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodman
Braiser (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX28 January 2018
very good company just poor management. it is extremely hard to move up in the company. company is warehoused based and in the summer time it can be extremely hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job. Too many changes and expectations from BM and up. Bm's need to take more responsibility and not just delegate. They need to lead by example.
Employee number only (Current Employee) –  Usa25 January 2018
Understaffed branches, upper management in clicks. People below them are just employee numbers. Unqualified BM's. Need better health care plans annual raise only covers the increase in the cost of health insurance. So ur not getting a raise if u think of it
Pros
Monday thru Friday
Cons
Needless expectations from upper management. Micro managing for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX22 January 2018
Poor communication between departments. The tendency to pass the buck. Low employee morale. Not much value placed on employees who are not a part of management. The buddy system seems to be at play, it's not what you know but who you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very industry focused company,
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX22 January 2018
Overall a great place to work, from time to time they hire inexperienced managers and that leads to stress levels which can make doing your job impossible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience at all
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN11 January 2018
Supervisors are very rude. There is no communication. Lack of care and concern. Need to be more concerned with well being of employees. You could have a medical emergency and line will keep running.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodman
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN11 January 2018
Goodman has been in our town fro over 40 years and it is very sad that they or leaving our small town. I been there over 5 years. Page benefits or wonderful and my foreman is a hard working woman that ben wit the company over 20 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Lead Operations (Former Employee) –  Waller, TX10 January 2018
I worked for this company for many many years.... it is a fast paced company.. really don't have the ability to balance work and life... good benefits but poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN9 January 2018
i learned how to build air conditioners. i learned how to package it. learned how to keep up the pace with no problem. the most enjoyable part of the job was with the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Production (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX5 January 2018
Personalmente trabaje muy agusto ahí solo k tuve un embarazo de alto riesgo y ya no pude continuar trabajando
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty cool place to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN29 December 2017
its a pretty cool placebo work and there are a lot of different opportunities out there. If you don't like one job you can easily move to another job or different shift.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace environment
Counter Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, IL20 December 2017
mornings are typical busy, pick contractors orders and shipments and deliveries. put stock back into racks. clean warehouse clean.
answer calls place contractors orders into system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX20 December 2017
It was a experience a pretty good one. If you life warehouse jobs you would love this one.. it was a temporary job. If I could go back I would.. but over all it was a OK job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job
Brazer/ Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN14 December 2017
Had a union and if you werent part of it you were bullied into it. The pay was very good for the work and supervisors were ok but limited on contact due to union.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience of interns
Industrial Engineering Intern, Capacity Planning (Former Employee) –  Waller, TX8 December 2017
As an intern, my managers helped and mentored me all throughout my time.
It was a lot of work, but I learned so much.
The pay was very fair. People were friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN7 December 2017
It is a fast paced environment there are many departments. I learned how to work on an assembly line the hardest part of the job was to be able to keep up and make sure that the parts are put on correctly and secured.
Pros
pay and benefits were great
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, so-so training
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN6 December 2017
Good pay but work was heavy in summer and slack in winter. Training was mainly just learning on the job. Noisy manufacturing area, need to wear safety gear (ear plugs, safety glasses, steel toed footwear)
Pros
good pay
Cons
noisy environment, training by doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodman
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN5 December 2017
Goodman manufacturing was a full time job the facility was being relocated to Texas So I searched for future employment at local facilities. This was a good paying job but they did try too many hours and heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory control associate
Inventory control Associate/Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX3 December 2017
• Posted daily usage of copper liquid lines on Microsoft Excel lines to prevent theft.
• Promoted to "Quality control team" to check quality features on A/C units.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN1 December 2017
It is like many manufacturing places that need a continuous production met. It is fast paced at times, while other times you could be cleaning or whatever the Supervisor(s) need be done. Good place to work, though the plant I worked at closed and relocated to the new facility in another state. I transferred with them though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodman Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 341 reviews
5102
485
383
238
133

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture