Goodman Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 265 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are things that could be better
Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 7704019 June 2017
I believe that if the staff was a bit more understanding with their employees then maybe there workplace would feel more as an environment to want to work in.
Pros
none that I can think of
Cons
supervisor was not understanding and not enough time with breaks was given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work it was a fun environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN15 June 2017
I work on line 29 building school units I drilled three screws on the side of the unit and past it down the line I worked third shift it was 6 of us on the line and we worked together to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN15 June 2017
an average day at this company is really smooth. i have learned tons of things bout the HVAC units such as assembling parts, and delivering parts to the line. Most of the people on the management team are positive, focus on safety, and are easygoing. the workplace is great. everybody treats you with dignity and as if you part of the team.i can say the hardest part of the job would be adjusting ones body to the fast pace work. Also their will be days were the body becomes sore due to the different muscles use. but overall its a great place.
Pros
offers food in cafe
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work place
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston ,tx15 June 2017
It's a place I could recommend a friend to work , but if you have better opportunities , and trying to move on with life and having a career job ... it's a temporary place to work. The supervisors are friendly and easy on the workers .
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX14 June 2017
I really don't have anything good to Say about Goodman. Pay was not competitive at all and the shift supervisor showed favoritism to a select few some opportunities was limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Machine Operator (temp position) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX14 June 2017
they pretty much throw you to the wolves. They put you a a station and expect you to complete your task within 30 seconds. so you are always rushing around to get your task done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule,always available to resume when you available.
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX12 June 2017
have been working here for months now, nice working environment and awesome supervisor which understand and communicate with you and always available to provide help when facing any difficulties while working.
Pros
Flexible work schedule. Get to work from home occasionally.
Cons
No training available, pay is less. No incentive to work harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get hours for work
Press machine operator (Former Employee) –  Anywhere9 June 2017
Goodman manufacturing I one of the best places to get busy and very on task working. I would mind working there at all I think any one is very much able to work
Pros
Yes
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was good
Assembly Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN8 June 2017
The only thing that's good about the job was the pay... pretty much work you like a slave especially if you start out at the assembly line mainly people was quitting everyday I held it down almost 2 months in the first month I wasn't even on the assembly line they had me in the back and I was comfortable there they moved me to the front because they was losing a lot of people and I did not last week up there when I was in the back in the Blue Room packaging the AC units it was at your own pace and overtime was not forced when you get on the assembly line overtime is forced you have to stay an extra 2 hours every night you don't have as many breaks your supervisor is pretty much your slave master
Pros
You get paid $15 an hour
Cons
I don't want to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for overtime
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX8 June 2017
Great overtime
Diverse employees
Forklift Operations
Safety Precautions

Working at this company is great, especially the overtime and how hardworking everyone is. It takes a team effort to make a warehouse operate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
National Account Coordinator-TEMP (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX7 June 2017
This was a seasonal job and I worked there for the summer.

I felt like this was a good company to work for. I did feel like some of the employees were destructive of others
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
Rude employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL6 June 2017
Good fast pace environment. With competitive pay and hard working people it is a must that you attend work or you will be terminated they are strict about attendance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Hockley, TX5 June 2017
You start the day by making sure you have all ur tools you need I learned how to work with a drill and screws my other boss was very nice and would get on the line if we needed help . The work place culture is multi colored. The hardest part was dealing with my last boss who took over the line if ur skin wasn't brown you weren't good enough for her. I enjoy working with everyone we had a good system
Pros
All the overtime I wanted
Cons
The boss had a very bad management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Goodman!
Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN2 June 2017
A great place to work. I worked 3rd shift & the supervisor was awesome. The management does care about their employees. I would still be there if they hadn't moved out of state.
Pros
Great pay!
Cons
Hot!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review of where I work now
Punching Configuration Operator (Current Employee) –  Waller, TX2 June 2017
started as a temp with Corestaff Agency, Corestaff promised after 90 days I would be hired, get a raise and Insurance. It's been 6 mons. I'm still not hired or appreciated. I asked did I do anything to keep me from being hired. They said no, there is a freeze on hiring right now. I went to work everyday on time, also fallowed orders and became the setup man for the Amada turret punch in the soft tool sheet metal department. I'm being worked hard and no reward in site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot/cold enviorment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX2 June 2017
making sure data entry is correct with the product.
making sure have no mishaps on product.
making sure all product have everything it needs to complete the order.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX2 June 2017
Great place to work at, and great people to work with and learn from.Goodman makes ac units that are used around the world. Its a plant thats has many different departments and functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing workplace
Supervisor over Aluminum Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TN30 May 2017
Every day was much like the day before with a set schedule of what needs to be produced. However, each week had it's own obstacle to overcome and have a strong team makes it easier. After a while it begins to feel like home instead of work. The hardest part of any job is having to watch people leave and the best part is helping people grow with the company.
Pros
Annual rate increases
Cons
The work conditions can be very demanding physically from time to time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procation c and fun place to work
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston Heights, TX28 May 2017
I like work there, and I work overnights and we drink a lot of water because they don't want their employees to be sick and we stand up 8 to 10 hours aday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX23 May 2017
over all a bad place to work. working 54 hours a week. no time for a life. its a good starter job after the first 90 days i highly recommend looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodman Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 265 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3