Find companies:
Goldman Sachs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
249 reviews

Goldman Sachs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part was working with people all over the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Associate - Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 11, 2014
- Responsible for all intercompany monitoring, reconciliations and reporting which are used to facilitate
transactions between a GS Company and its affiliates through independent cash and stock reconciliations.
- Managing work specific risk by monitoring and preparing daily and weekly reports to ensure transparency to the Management which includes forecasting.
- – more... Handled the cash Management process liaising with the GS internal treasury team to make sure the cash inflows are reconciled to the GS books and records
- Analyzing the presenting statistics of Business volumes and achievements to the senior management on a weekly basis.
- To monitor and validate positions from which we are due to receive or pay coupon/dividend to clients.
- Was involved in developing and testing of strategic technology and implementation of new process initiatives to ensure adequacy in controls to mitigate financial, regulatory and reputational risks for the firm.
- Organizing calls with the market agents/clients to discuss payments.
- To closely monitor balances and assign them to relevant teams and substantiate on a daily basis.
- Reconciling the balances in case of cash discrepancy
- Respond to Internal and External inquiries and queries and concerns from Clients and providing solutions.
- To handle day to day work challenges confidently, adjusting to multiple demands, shifting priorities, ambiguity and rapid change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
OPERATIONS INTERN (Former Employee), BangaloreAugust 7, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people -- you must be passionate about the work
Summer Analyst, Options Operations (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2014
Fantastic people, you must be passionate about the day-to-day elements of work to make it here though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Senior Technology and Business Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Stressful environment but it is a good place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2014
GS is a great organization which tries utmost to keep its employees happy. My experience has been great! GS has given me a significant insight into the investment management industry. I have been able to analyze, research and manage products, asset classes and markets from a top-down perspective within the risk framework. This breadth of knowledge and – more... skills (including macroeconomics and statistics) that I have developed has helped build in me a keen interest in the investment management space where I believe I can build my career in. My key strength, I believe, is being able to produce high quality deliverables built upon a foundation of superior learnability, dogged perseverence and a constant pursuit of excellence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding task master
Senior Technology Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: high quality people to learn from
Cons: if your not a "favorite child" life is really tough
While I learned a lot about finance during my time at Goldman - it was not a happy learning environment. I'm glad I passed through the Goldman doors but also glad that its behind me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman Sachs is a good place to work
Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore , IndiaJuly 21, 2014
Goldman Sachs is a good place to work . Goldman Sachs is one of the best companies in the world and this shows in the performance of the company .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman Sachs Asset Management
Associate (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 14, 2014
• Conduct Yearly Performance Development Reviews for team as required.
• Train Team members with various market products and applications related to process and development.
• Take ownership for review and sign-off of team deliverables including:
o Daily Cash and stock or position Custody reconciliation, Cash projection.
o Postings, cash flows, FXs – more... and Trade booking.
o Income and expense accruals including fee calculations.
o Monthly and quarterly financial statements or Client reports.
o Daily and Monthly Net asset valuations (NAV).
• Involved in setting up new accounts, restructure and termination of fund accounts/separate accounts.
• Daily and monthly MIS reporting to higher management all the team’s activities.
• Review audit and compliance with defined checklists, procedures and controls.
• Detailed Knowledge of SunGard’s InvestOne enterprise accounting system and Bloomberg.
• Strategic verification system (Internally built reconciliation system).
• Knowledge and hands on experience in SWIFT messages like MT535 and MT950.
• Review the entire procedures regularly and ensure new processes are documented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there we was have deadline which all that I mat
Senior Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch if we are very business
Cons: the bonus was great
I would enter option and communities stock for the board of trade.everything that go on with my job as far as stock market
managaer was great
co-workers great
the hardest nothing real the deadline we as a team make it
I work with alot of care and giving people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building blocks of my career
Associate (Hedge Fund of Fund) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 6, 2014
Experience of working in GS has made a huge difference in my career and I believe it serve as a building block of my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Trust Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 3, 2014
great team to work with, learn a lot if you want to, basically you get what you take from the experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun
Production Employee (Former Employee), ManhatanJuly 2, 2014
Production center we worked as a team to insure our clients received their presentation and packages on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Environment
Financial Planner (Current Employee), Albany, NYJune 30, 2014
The company is very focused on their clients and making sure they provide top level service. The company is also committed to a focus on growth through technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2014
• Arrange conferences calls and meeting
• Answered incoming calls and took accurate messages
• Escorted clients to appointments
• Sorted mail, faxed, and photocopied documents for Account Executives
• Putting together presentations for Account Executives
• Distributed incoming mail and processed outgoing mail
• Gathering historical company information – more... and did research on clients from the Goldman Sachs Library. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful and demanding
Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 19, 2014
Pros: bonus, taxi home and rail ticket loan
Cons: long hours
up at 5am home by 10pm. working with tokyo and new york opening and closeing hours. Very demanding and stressful job but enjoyed the pressure and tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work as a fresher
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 18, 2014
Joined as a fresher learnt most of the Java coding concepts.Highly demanding Job. Lots of pressure to deliver
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture of people who are at the top of their respective game and who really care about excellence
Vice President (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Incredible place to spend 5 years - to learn, make incredible connections and make incredible business impact
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great / rewarding place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
Typical day: 830am to 11pm
Excellent work culture
Talented people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Launchpad
Regional Technology Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Goldman Sachs is a great place to learn the ropes before going out and doing something else. the people in GS are second to none and it shows.

1 2 3 4 5

About Goldman Sachs

At Goldman Sachs, the work you do will have a direct effect on business and the community. Our people come from a variety of academic – Read more