Find companies:
Goldman Sachs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
331 reviews

Goldman Sachs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
MOCC Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 25, 2015
it is a excellent work place but vey less access to technology.
Work life balance is not good you spend atleast 10 -12 hrs at work all 5 days .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Quality Associate
Advanced Specialist (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 12, 2015
Pros: Networking, Working with talented people
Cons: Stressful with long hours of work
Maintain and update product reference data information and pricing securities for internal clients. Check and provide approvals on work of Analysts. Assist Manager with regulatory projects.

Hardest part I would say would be working with very tight deadlines but it makes my work very interesting. I learn something new everyday and everyday is a new day here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy work environment, very work focused, and lots to learn
voice provisioning analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 8, 2015
Pros: School and Gym reimbursement programs
Cons: some teams were isolated and allowed for little growth.
I really enjoyed Goldman Sachs, there was never a point in my career there that I was bored. The amount of work was vast and the opportunities the firm provided to allow for continuing education was strongly reinforced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman has great employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), 200 West St, New York, NY 10282April 7, 2015
People make Goldman a good place to work. Some decisions made are sometimes difficult to understand. Sometimes communications are not clear, but overall, good working environment and compensation package is good. I would recommend pursuing opportunities there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production support is good
Production support Analyst (Current Employee), Salt Lake cityMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Parties
Cons: None
It has been fun always to be a part of production support team for PWM and it gives you an opportunity to interacr with many people out there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, long hours
Analyst III (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 21, 2015
Love my co-workers, they all are hard working smart people. Management is approachable and helpful but hardly available. Consistently long hours make it difficult to sustain your career there long term. Great pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Transport Shift In charge (Operations) (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 20, 2015
I have learnt many things in the firm. all the days was good and enjoyable which i have spent during my tenure in the company. Management and co workers are supportive and every weekend was enjoyable part of the tenure as it was weekend. Escalation part was very hardest part of the job but it was challenging part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and work
Finance Analyst - From (Former Employee), Banglore KarnatakaMarch 12, 2015
Pros: great culture
Cons: na
Learned about team work . About the Mangement its always focus on development of people skills. Working in pressure is the hardest but get to know lot of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Operations Summer Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 11, 2015
I absolutely loved working at Goldman Sachs. Everyone that I worked with wanted to help me learn and be a part of the team. The culture is one that has yet to be matched with any organization I've worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The top tier bank
Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2015
Its an amazing place to start your career in but as a person gets mature in life sometimes you need to find a work life balance which unfortunately does not exsist here as of yet .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where people care about their job and perform it with 100% diligence.
Vice President - Equities Product Controllers (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 10, 2015
Pros: brilliant type a personality intelligent people
Cons: compensation lately
Work-life balance is definitely difficult to achieve at GS but the culture is top-notch. Not only do you have the brightest people in the world to work with, they take their work seriously and treat the company like its their own and not just a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman
Associate - Industrial team (Former Employee), New York, New YorkMarch 10, 2015
Pros: comp
Cons: sink or swim
Goldman is the best at what it does and until recently, has paid its people well for it. Banking will always be a profit center but the bank is going through huge changes now that it can't prop trade, must hold more risk weighted assets, and can't make markets in FIG like they used to. Serious change coming but not many see it yet. As is, still one of the top three best places on the street to work. Pedigree is fading, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst/Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 3, 2015
Good Place to work, nice work culture and colleagues. Would certainly recommend.
Managers are very helpful and they take training very seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Summer Analyst (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 1, 2015
Every day was fun filled with work and discussions with my manager. There were a lot of presentations and I learnt about the company a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, intensive environment, but rewarding
Risk Management Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 24, 2015
Goldman has very talented people and collaborative environment. People are smart and approachable. Pretty result driven company, with many training sessions and internal development programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to work with
Summer Analyst (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIFebruary 24, 2015
It was a 10-week intensive internship with Corporate Services Division. GS is a great firm, a lot of intelligent and hardworking people, however, back office staff might feel less valued somehow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman is all it is cracked up to be
Senior Analyst, Brand and Content Strategy (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: healthcare, benefits
Cons: culture
The culture is unfortunately full of politics and people willing to throw you under the bus if it help them out. Not a place to get comfortable, but benefits can outweigh that feeling of insecurity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Analyst (Current Employee), Ft. LauderdaleFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: please see above comments
Cons: distance is challenging; communication could use slight improvement
Excellent compensation; Reasonable work hours; Professional working environment; Great team work; Caring; Excellent benefits; Treated fairly and with respect; and lastly, Recognition noted for: Hard work, Education, and work ethic standards set fourth in place. Best company (sub-part division) I have ever been employed with!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but changed
Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2015
Top in the sell side banking world, excellent people, leadership becoming standard public bank opposed to the partnership model.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent
Sr.J2EE Developer (Former Employee), UtahJanuary 30, 2015
Its has good working culture and helpful co workers.

Team meeting reviews etc are helpful for the overall growth

Superb work enviroment

1 2 3 4 5

About Goldman Sachs

At Goldman Sachs, the work you do will have a direct effect on business and the community. Our people come from a variety of academic – Read more