Find companies:
Goldman Sachs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
258 reviews

Goldman Sachs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a newbie
New Associate Program Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: work life balance
I started my career here. I got to know about the financial markets, thanks to Goldman's long training sessions. Also, I learnt a lot about the team dynamics. Work life balance is the one that you need to compromise on a little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and tension-free workplace
IT Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: compensation, free food, breaks, young energetic atmosphere, growth opportunities
Cons: i can't think of any
The typical work day to me, is enjoying what I am doing, while working with my fellow workers. I hope to learn new things ever day, and pass my knowledge to the public. I always try to listen to and follow directions given to me by my superiors.I try always to get along with my co-workers,and work as a team. The hardest part of any new job is,just to – more... get use to it.Just ding a good job is good to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning, Productive and fun workplace
Technology Lead (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: challenging work, steep learning curve
Cons: critical work - leads to long hours sometimes
Good work culture. Supportive mentors and colleagues. Quite challenging work. Time management is very important. Fun place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Culture was awesome
Program Manager (Current Employee), Kabul AfghanistanAugust 27, 2014
This was good organisation, the office environment was friendly and all the staff were skilful and they were helpful for each other in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment.
QA Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: weekly breakfast
Cons: healthcare 401k
Productive Work Place. Investment Bank Environment. Qa Team Are Excellent & cooperative also Helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun place
Business Partner (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: employee benefits
Cons: long hours
Goldman Sachs is the place where I will recommend for others. Co-workers are very professional and highly talented. Any job in GS is hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
N/A (Current Employee), N/AAugust 20, 2014
Great colleagues. Interesting work. Excellent environment for people who want to stay for their entire career in one place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
Senior Analyst, Equities Technology (Current Employee), NYCAugust 19, 2014
top notch people.
excellent benefits.
poor work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience during my internship at American Express.
Associate Rep (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: the team leader, and group learning centers provided all my teaching skills for free.
Cons: my internship was over
I learned the value of what it was not to be paid during long working ours as an internship, the experience was intense and learned all my accounting skills at American Express,

My co-workers were very kind and always so eager to go to work and conducting new business and providing me with all the tools and job functions to make sure I was learning – more... and maintaining all services.

I have to say the hardest part of my job that they were not enough hours in the day to keep working here at American Express, this is one company that set my future in the wright directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part was working with people all over the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Associate - Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 11, 2014
- Responsible for all intercompany monitoring, reconciliations and reporting which are used to facilitate
transactions between a GS Company and its affiliates through independent cash and stock reconciliations.
- Managing work specific risk by monitoring and preparing daily and weekly reports to ensure transparency to the Management which includes forecasting.
- – more... Handled the cash Management process liaising with the GS internal treasury team to make sure the cash inflows are reconciled to the GS books and records
- Analyzing the presenting statistics of Business volumes and achievements to the senior management on a weekly basis.
- To monitor and validate positions from which we are due to receive or pay coupon/dividend to clients.
- Was involved in developing and testing of strategic technology and implementation of new process initiatives to ensure adequacy in controls to mitigate financial, regulatory and reputational risks for the firm.
- Organizing calls with the market agents/clients to discuss payments.
- To closely monitor balances and assign them to relevant teams and substantiate on a daily basis.
- Reconciling the balances in case of cash discrepancy
- Respond to Internal and External inquiries and queries and concerns from Clients and providing solutions.
- To handle day to day work challenges confidently, adjusting to multiple demands, shifting priorities, ambiguity and rapid change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
OPERATIONS INTERN (Former Employee), BangaloreAugust 7, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people -- you must be passionate about the work
Summer Analyst, Options Operations (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2014
Fantastic people, you must be passionate about the day-to-day elements of work to make it here though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Senior Technology and Business Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Stressful environment but it is a good place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2014
GS is a great organization which tries utmost to keep its employees happy. My experience has been great! GS has given me a significant insight into the investment management industry. I have been able to analyze, research and manage products, asset classes and markets from a top-down perspective within the risk framework. This breadth of knowledge and – more... skills (including macroeconomics and statistics) that I have developed has helped build in me a keen interest in the investment management space where I believe I can build my career in. My key strength, I believe, is being able to produce high quality deliverables built upon a foundation of superior learnability, dogged perseverence and a constant pursuit of excellence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding task master
Senior Technology Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: high quality people to learn from
Cons: if your not a "favorite child" life is really tough
While I learned a lot about finance during my time at Goldman - it was not a happy learning environment. I'm glad I passed through the Goldman doors but also glad that its behind me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman Sachs is a good place to work
Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore , IndiaJuly 21, 2014
Goldman Sachs is a good place to work . Goldman Sachs is one of the best companies in the world and this shows in the performance of the company .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goldman Sachs Asset Management
Associate (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 14, 2014
• Conduct Yearly Performance Development Reviews for team as required.
• Train Team members with various market products and applications related to process and development.
• Take ownership for review and sign-off of team deliverables including:
o Daily Cash and stock or position Custody reconciliation, Cash projection.
o Postings, cash flows, FXs – more... and Trade booking.
o Income and expense accruals including fee calculations.
o Monthly and quarterly financial statements or Client reports.
o Daily and Monthly Net asset valuations (NAV).
• Involved in setting up new accounts, restructure and termination of fund accounts/separate accounts.
• Daily and monthly MIS reporting to higher management all the team’s activities.
• Review audit and compliance with defined checklists, procedures and controls.
• Detailed Knowledge of SunGard’s InvestOne enterprise accounting system and Bloomberg.
• Strategic verification system (Internally built reconciliation system).
• Knowledge and hands on experience in SWIFT messages like MT535 and MT950.
• Review the entire procedures regularly and ensure new processes are documented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there we was have deadline which all that I mat
Senior Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch if we are very business
Cons: the bonus was great
I would enter option and communities stock for the board of trade.everything that go on with my job as far as stock market
managaer was great
co-workers great
the hardest nothing real the deadline we as a team make it
I work with alot of care and giving people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building blocks of my career
Associate (Hedge Fund of Fund) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 6, 2014
Experience of working in GS has made a huge difference in my career and I believe it serve as a building block of my career

1 2 3 4 5

About Goldman Sachs

At Goldman Sachs, the work you do will have a direct effect on business and the community. Our people come from a variety of academic – Read more