goeasy Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience
Vendeuse & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC17 April 2017
J'ai appris que le marketing avait un gros plus dans la vente de meuble
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 April 2017
No one ever wants to take responsibility for their actions. MAINLY MANAGERS. managers themselves go against store policies, never work here unless there is nothing else, best part of the day is going home, there was no enjoyable part of this job, they take advantage of their employees, dont pay overtime and you never get use your holidays unless you fight for them.
Pros
cheap stuff
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful! Run away!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 March 2017
Do not work here unless you want to sacrifice your integrity, or your very soul. Management is hopeless and mercenary. If you have even a bit of intelligence - you will be the smartest person in the room. You aren't helping people, your job is to hurt them.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven, friendly and fun workplace.
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL2 March 2017
* A Typical day at work involves making sure the showroom is 100% ready for customers.

Interacting with customers that come into the store as well as speaking to current and or potential customers over the phone.

Meeting targets that are set for that particular day.

* By working at goeasy I have learned to take initiative, yet know that being good at any job takes patience and time.

* The hardest part about working at goeasy is dealing with upset customers.

* The most enjoyable part about working at goeasy is being able to build a good, trusting relationship with customers that I see on a regular basis. This impacts the business immensely, as well as making my work day more enjoyable.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Not getting two consecutive days off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find something better
FSR (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 February 2017
This company is a waste of time, with poor management, failing stores. They do not invest time in their employees. No work life balance with very long shifts. Its their way or you're fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy place to work for
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB14 February 2017
Depending on which store you work in, the work load you have is different at every location. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with many different personalities all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, NL13 February 2017
no room for advancement, scheduled hours were not the greatest and your required to lift heavy things over a recommended weight alone as well do deliveries alone.
Pros
good pay
Cons
time of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are desparate for work its ok.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Best part of the day leaving worst part coming back. Management does not care about you or any medical conditions you deal with every day and try to get time off for a medical appointment. They make you take your day off no excuses. Some staff great people stuck in a bad place. Promises of transfers closer to home for family reasons never happen.
Pros
some great people
Cons
everything else about that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Fsr (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 February 2017
False promises and lazy management, no such thing as team work in this company branches fight and hate each other. They push you to sell added products that are totally useless just to make more money of struggling customers. You do not get paid overtime, managers change your clock in to make sure of that and they also change their clock ins so they can come to work very late and leave early or do not come to work at all. You are always alone in the branch (even if you just started) which means you do work that is supposed to meant for 3 people. Bonuses are a joke. Dont ever bother.
Pros
Birthday day off
Cons
pay, management, over work, long hours and no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Change
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 January 2017
Challenging, Demanding, Rewarding, Highly Incentive focused
Customers are loyal
No work life balance high demand for deadlines
Poor Training
Lacks customer confidentiality
Highly Physical
Pros
Great Incentives for high preformers
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
FINANCIAL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  London, ON9 January 2017
low minimum wage to work here. opportunitiy is there for growth.. but takes years to achieve. metrics for pay increase is unreasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Legal Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 January 2017
horrible company with no clear guildelines. Management changes guildlines without disclosing changes to all staff. Does not handle legal accounts within legal guidelines.
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duplicate Review
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 December 2016
Easyfinancial provides an incredible package of benefits and fair salaries but are dragged down by their fear and inability to hire employee's externally, instead hiring internal unprepared workers into executive management positions.

In what should be a friendly, helpful customer experience is shadowed by a fast-paced, product-hungry team that would rather fool customers into taking additional products rather than provide them with the lowest cost financial assistance which they claim to do in order to hit bonus targets that are otherwise not achievable.

Just another company that claims to be here for individuals in financial crisis, but at the end of the day are motivated not by the happiness of their customers but the amount of revenue they can get out of each one.
Pros
Benefits, Incentives, Annual Conference (Branch Manager and higher status), Fair Salary, Growth
Cons
No work/Life balance, Unpaid labor, Long hours, Hours change without proper notice, Inachievable targets, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2016
Lazy managers as all the work gets done by the financial services Representative.
Although the tendency to grow is likely for anyone who knows the job.
Pros
Free coffee and career advancement is very possible
Cons
No work life balance at all. If you love to spend quality time with your family, then this job is not for you. Greedy and selfish management
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management unrealistic
Legal account manager (Former Employee) –  Alberta17 November 2016
Noone wants to take accountability, lots of finger pointing, never understood the reasoning behind that. Upper Management was terrible, lots of pressure and unrealistic goals for low pay. Heavy work load and expected to put in 15 hour days and guilt tripped if you didn't. I've always been considered a high performer but not with this company. High turn over rate. Only spoke with my micromanager, was never offered the opportunity to voice my opinion to anyone else within the company. When I did voice an opinion I was chastised and told that things were not my business and don't I dare ask questions, asking questions was seen as a lack of independence. Culture was desperate and negative. Would not recommend.. Lots of unhappy employees, unfortunately.
Pros
Enjoyed the type of work i was doing, learned some invaluable skills
Cons
Micromanaged, low pay, negative atmosphere, no accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance between work and personal life
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 October 2016
This company works best for people with no family or personal life. Your job will take over your life...ridiculous schedules and uncaring unsympathetic management team.
Pros
Relaxing work environment
Cons
Ridiculous schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes28No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, but not for me.
Assistant Manager and Retention Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 October 2016
I worked as retail associate at easyhome, but my primary duties involved delivery and at times repossession of company property, for over 6 years, including collection calls. Many times I assumed the role of acting manager when the current manager was away on vacation or management was in a period of transition, but overall I enjoyed the routine of the job, and my knowledge of procedures to confidently function in multiple roles. "The hardest part of the job?" .... repossession from families. In the end, the job was simply not challenging or fulfilling in anyway and in the end, income is the determining factor.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Not enough job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here, you have been warned!!!
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON28 September 2016
I worked at easy financial in Oakville since the first day they opened. At first management was great then my manager was transferred to a different location. I was an FSR and had 2 managers just not show up for work and leave, then I had to run the store myself. If you like being underpaid and tricking people who really need financial help into thinking that you are helping them , like being overworked and still told you are not doing a good enough job, then this job is for you. I would never work for them again or recommend them to anyone. Just a bunch of greedy loan sharks. If you like showing up unexpectedly to past due clients houses to tell them they are past due and try to get the money, this job is for you. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes36No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized workplace with lazy management, no leadership
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON21 September 2016
They sell you a good story about it being a great place to work. But its terrible. Minimum wage, bad hours, selfish management, smells like cat urine. No upward mobility. Lazy coworkers that refuse to due their tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 June 2016
Goeasy was a great experience. They are progressive and exciting to work for. They treated their employees with respect. I only left to open my own business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No18Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at goeasy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.2
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.2
Culture
2.3