GO Transit

GO Transit Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Summer Student: Cleaning & Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONApril 15, 2016
It was a summer job with GO for students and it paid well. great environment and we are giving fair work for what we are paid. one cannot complain about the work given with this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented staff, great public service committment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 20, 2016
Talented staff, great public service commitment. Customer-service focus and team-oriented environment where employees work 24/7 without complaint.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job to meet new peaple all the time
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 26, 2016
Drive bus on time safely on a schedule
selling tickets giving change
giving out route information
Being out meeting new people
its different all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Information Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2015
provided information and directions to people who are in need. Also improved my communication, leadership, and interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HATED IT
Station Attendant- Part Time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 20, 2015
One of the worst places i have ever worked. They make it seem like it's a great job for the pay but every manager that works here is an idiot. They are all backstabbers and i was pregnant. if you have a family that comes first this is not the Job for you or anyone else for that matter. Honestly, JUST GO BACK TO SCHOOL. EVERYONE THAT WORKS HERE HAS NO EDUCATION UNLESS THEY WORK IN THE HEAD OFFICE.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Coach/bus operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 17, 2014
Graet suroundings and people. Knowledge of surrounding cities. Management and supervisors very helpful. Co-workers helpful and friendly. At times traffic does interfer with times. Passangers and driving coaches are a great part of the day.
Pros
all around great company
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes48No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 13, 2014
There's alot of favoritism that revolves. Mostly in the hr sector, also based on hiring. It's impossible to develop a positive influence with all the competition,
Pros
great company
Cons
greedy, arrogant
Was this review helpful?Yes123No27
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership team
Customer Service Planner (Former Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 19, 2013
Call Centre and Customer Service focused staff provide excellent quality service to the public.

Information about service status up to date and timely.

Transparent to the public and staff.
Pros
staff transportation pass
Cons
no cross over to ttc fares
Was this review helpful?Yes70No35
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can you say Union-arific??
ABC (Former Employee) –  Head OfficeJuly 26, 2013
Go Transist if full of broken birds who rely heavily on their union.
Management is full of weak disfunctional people who can't make a decision.
Tons and tons of neotism.. and you're not supposed to say anything about it.
Pros
$
Was this review helpful?Yes108No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My mother told me if I have nothing nice to say...say nothing
Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 29, 2013
There are fabulous people in Bus Ops. I had to move to Station Ops due to medical reasons. I truly miss the Bus Ops. managers, co-workers and the upper management in that division.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes68No35

See more GO Transit reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture