Find companies:
GNC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
603 reviews

GNC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to sell
Manager SSM (Current Employee), Cape Coral, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: get to choose when i work
Cons: communication with corporate is impossible
I love to be able to help people
I enjoy working with my staff
fun environment
Learn about all new products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GNC
Nutritionist (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 15, 2014
This position is what developed my interest in the healthcare field. I enjoyed this position and working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with people and learning about nutrition.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Watugua, TexasSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: learning about nutrition.
Cons: no benefits
I got hired on as part time and learned alot of the business on my own. There was alot of sales involved and quotas to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 11, 2014
I loved talk with the customers about product. Work is with autonomous supervision. Contest given at least monthly with potential to exceed sales goals and receive prizes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Sales and Customer Service (Current Employee), Idaho Falls, IDSeptember 10, 2014
This was a horrible place to work. No benefits for any part timer and they really could care less about the people. The upper management are fat and have no idea about health yet alone teaching other people how to live healthy. they sure can say buy this product though because they are required to regardless if its any good or what you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something different to do on a daily basis, learn a lot of ways to multi task daily
General Manager (Current Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: employee discounts, make own schedule
Cons: very little compensation (raises, bonuses, vaca, sick, etc) no room for growth
Typical day is filled with meeting customers needs and helping them create the best programs to live their best life. Each day comes with something new, there could be shipment to put away, inventory, weekly paperwork, training a new associate etc. There is always something new and different going on or that needs completed.

The hardest part of the – more... job is keeping up with all the changes in expectations that come down from corporate in regards to KPI standards etc. There is a huge lack of communication through the ranks as well, so there are lots of things misinterpreted or misunderstood in regards to what needs tracked, contests, promotions etc.

The best part of the job is my fellow managers who have all become friends and have a sense of commrodary with each other. We all help each other by answering each others questions, helping cover each others stores etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked big time.
PT Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: no breaks even on long days (8-10hr) work shift, terrible management, boring work enviroment
I was working there and had a great manager and he ended up quitting. Well my senior store manager took over and SHE had it in for me. Day one she was all over me for no reason and it just went down hill. I did mainly all the work, cleaning, inventory, rotating You named it I pretty much did it all while my manager sat in the back when she worked and – more... ate PAPA JOHNS or CHINESE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales/comission
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 5, 2014
--Somewhat flexible hours
-Terrible pay
-They hide benefits options
-Breaks labor laws
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales experience needed
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Clay, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: get to learn about health and vitamin supplements
Cons: manager was incompetant
good place to work, if you like working by yourself.
can be very slow and boring.
lots of otjt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay No Reward
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austintown, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: bad pay structure
Overall a pretty easy job. Pay is min. wage and they encourage you to sell only their products in which you get no commission for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work with an emphasis on sufficiency
General Laborer (Former Employee), Leetsdale paSeptember 2, 2014
this general labor job was a very uptempo job. we were to go around the warehouse and fill the orders and do so post hast. they would keep track of how fast you completed orders and accuracy upon completion. management was fair with everybody.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sales/Cashier/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 1, 2014
• Developing and maintaining customer relationships
• Cash handling experience and balancing cash drawers
• Operating store single-handedly during shifts
• Receiving and unboxing shipments and deliveries
• Maintaining store cleanliness and appearance
• Constantly selling products to meet goals of the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was small place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Center City PhiladelphiaAugust 28, 2014
Pros: small store
Cons: short staffed
It was a nice place to work but sometimes you would have to open and close store by myself. didn't feel safe working by myself. Had to do alot of work by myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: rewarding helping people that actually want to be helped
Cons: pay, the stores in strip malls get less business leading to long, boring, unfulfilled days.
Expected to know much beyond what they pay you to know. Many people don't want to hear the questions your required to ask. Best part is seeing someone come back and tell you that the program you set them up on is working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job with possibilities to advance
Manager of store #3820 (Former Employee), Warrenton, MOAugust 25, 2014
Pros: fun, competitive, less stress
Cons: constant sales goals, cleaning, and odd and ends hours
constant sales goals met, commission sales make most of paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, helping people better themselves.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rohnert Park, CAAugust 22, 2014
A typical day at work would involve opening or closing the store as normal duties. Aside from the business aspects to take care such as setting daily goals, reviewing previous day reports and so on, I would also be involved in sales with customers. At this job I was really able to get a grasp on what its like to build relations with customers, learned – more... sales tactics, and achieve the feeling of successfully landing a sale, or even better an upsale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good sales job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJAugust 22, 2014
gnc was is a good sales job you can make a lot of money with commission good hours and work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted.
Nutritional Consultant/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2014
Pros: fun while it lasted.
Cons: no job security.
Competitive, plenty room for advancement if you can show your aptitude for sales. fun if the right manager is above you, stressful at other times. sometimes "KPI" goals are unrealistic and management, many of which never actually worked in store, cant see that each store location is different and cannot be judged the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to help provide the right information to customers
(GNC), Sales Associate (Current Employee), West Jordan, UTAugust 21, 2014
Pros: helping people get the results they want
Cons: management that doesn't care about employees
Customer service
learning new health products that came out
treated poorly by management
Great coworkers, Awesome relationships
Worst part is how the company works
Love helping customers with their fitness goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2014
During the day I was in charge of serving the customers, making sure their visit was a pleasant one; Block and facing(neatly stacking) the items in the store. At night, I was in charge of closing the store by myself, locking up and also dropping the money off at the bank’s drop box. An in spare time during lunch hours find ways to attract customers – more... to our store. (I insisted) – less

About GNC

What's good for the GNC customer is great for the company's bottom line. GNC Holdings operates the world's leading nutritional-supplements – Read more