Find companies:
GMR Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

GMR Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 3, 2014
I enjoy the traveling aspect of the job and I work with some amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy and creative work
Lead Brand Ambassador/ On-site Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 24, 2014
Pros: it was a fun high energy atmosphere.
Cons: no healthcare and no guarantee markets would stay open
Working for GMR Marketing has to be one of the greatest jobs I have had so far. I am a person who enjoys interacting with customers, clients, and guests so it was an ideal position for me. I have gotten to meet so many fantastic people who also gave me great advice on my career choices, I got to meet some amazing celebrities, and became part of a team – more... that loved what they were working for. I enjoyed working with my groups and also managing some of the events. Although I have had an overall good experience with GMR there were some things that I would have liked to have like health insurance. I know that being a brand ambassador doesn't guarantee a job in the future but the people who have worked for so many year should have had an opportunity to enroll in some type of healthcare program. Other then that I have no complaints. It is a pleasure to work for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
campaign
Marketing & Sales (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun enjoyable and rewarding
Cons: no money voluteer
volunteer work organizing fundraisers, doo-to-door, cold calls, and raising funds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead and manage (Current Employee), Atlanta GADecember 24, 2013
This is an awesome place to work, and a great team to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization with never the same day to day normalities
Manager, Client Management (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 19, 2013
travel and meet with all different walks of life through marketing of different products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 11, 2013
Good,Great, love it a lot. Wow I must have type a lot. I really don't have much to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team!
Marketing/ Brand Specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: season ebb and flow of hours
Great people and great managers make a great and fun environment for work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 28, 2013
most events were only for a day but the pay was very good and the organization was consistent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience dealing with people
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: dealing with people and the pay is good for a temp job
Cons: it is usually outside and it is very hot.
I do this job on nights and weekends for some extra money. It is a promoting company where we have to pass out free items in exchange for an email address. It was very exciting approaching and speaking to all different kinds of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay Great Management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: pay, management
Cons: long hours
Management is easy to work with and approachable. The compensation is great. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence and Great Pay
Brand Manager (Current Employee), Johnson City, TNJune 10, 2013
As an employee of GMR, they really take care of you. They comp everything from food to gas, pay well, and do not micromanage you at all. As long as you complete the job, they will reward you greatly!

ZacheryS – July 2, 2013

Are you traveling a lot of the time as part of the job? Thanks.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, aggressive, fast-paced, creative
Vice President Client Service (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJune 2, 2013
Young, aggressive, fast-paced, creative. Get the most out of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and professional environment.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), CAMay 28, 2013
Day consisted of setting up promotional booth, tents, tables, games ect. its a very fun outgoing environment and you have to keep a friendly attitude towards everyone that approaches your booth to welcome them and promote the product you are advertisement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Brand Ambassador under Philip Morris USA (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2013
I have the opportunity to attend different events throughout Indianapolis promoting new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people we cool to work
Field Manager/Lead Promo Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 14, 2013
Indexed, electronically stored, and filed legal documents
Prepared files for court
Answered and directed incoming calls
Sorted and processed mail
Provided support with legal research
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pt job that works with a full time job.
Marlboro Brand Ambassador (PT) (Current Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: management really works with your schedule.
Work days are Wed-Sat in the evening, but you work 1-4 days, or 3-15 hrs a week. We meet up as a team and then head to the bar where we are executing promotion. You take surveys in the bar and hand out promotional items. It's a very easy job, but after 1.5 yr I find I am very burnt out. I can't complain when it pays my bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Earn Money
Sampler (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 2, 2013
Only downside is the excessive traveling. The pay is great and the jobs are easy

ZacheryS – May 31, 2013

Are you traveling all the time? I'm not one to really sit at a desk. I am very interested in obtaining a position with GMR as I will be a senior in college.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go to bars and clubs promoting Marlboro Cigarettes
Marlboro Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 10, 2012
Mostly on weeknights
17$ an hour
Management higher than Senior night life management are not very personable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call 24/7 putting out fires
Account Executive (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 21, 2012
Cons: hours, upper management, frustration
Big event marketing company. Mostly just a number in a cubicle. Managed a sampling program for a 'big" soft drink company. Had teams nationwide which needed to be micro-managed. On call 24/7 and putting out fires that arose from field staff to upper management.
Work/life balance not happening :(
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, it's a pretty good company.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJune 28, 2012
Alot of the employees are really skilled at what they do. The ony negative aspect is that the travel schedule can get pretty demanding.

About GMR Marketing

GMR Marketing brings products to the people. The company produces product promotions at shopping malls, temporary retail locations, – Read more

GMR Marketing Photos