Find companies:
GMR Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

GMR Marketing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Field Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 26, 2013
My work as a Field Manager would change from week to week. I work many different events depending on the client. I have worked for many brands such as Telus, Gillette, Nissan, Canada bread and many more. I have learned a lot about experiential marketing, both the field work and the behind the scenes work. This has allowed me to grow as an employee and – more... move up to my current position. This company has also allowed me to travel Canada and execute events with local employees. I have met lots of great people along with a few not so great employees but that's the best part about the job. I enjoy the ever changing work environment instead of the same routine from 9-5. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GMR
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Nashville, TenesseeOctober 22, 2014
Great work place
fun atmosphere
love meeting new people
work weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to feel like your not wanted work here.
Management (Former Employee), New BerlinOctober 10, 2014
Pros: open door policy
Cons: open door yet don't change any of the issues
Poor pay
Poor management
Poor HR

Just to list a few. If you work a tour warning they will make you break DOT laws and if you get caught all well. Under pay over worked is the CEOs motto. It took a while to leave because I wanted to find the perfect position with a new company and I found that company finally. Best of luck will miss some of my peers. – more... I will miss the old CEO may he rest in peace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with consumers
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 1, 2014
⦁ Engage consumers with information regarding our products
⦁ Encourage consumers to buy our products
⦁ Hand out promotional items
⦁ Draw attention to promotional area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Tier I Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), New Berlin, WISeptember 3, 2014
The culture was collaborative and operated with professionalism and with a family like closeness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time and sporadic opportunities.
Brand Ambassador-Part Time (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: flexible opportunities
Cons: consistency
Promotes all events for a variety of GMR corporate clients, works both individually and with a team to ensure proper brand representation and client satisfaction at each event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Senior Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 3, 2014
I enjoy the traveling aspect of the job and I work with some amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy and creative work
Lead Brand Ambassador/ On-site Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 24, 2014
Pros: it was a fun high energy atmosphere.
Cons: no healthcare and no guarantee markets would stay open
Working for GMR Marketing has to be one of the greatest jobs I have had so far. I am a person who enjoys interacting with customers, clients, and guests so it was an ideal position for me. I have gotten to meet so many fantastic people who also gave me great advice on my career choices, I got to meet some amazing celebrities, and became part of a team – more... that loved what they were working for. I enjoyed working with my groups and also managing some of the events. Although I have had an overall good experience with GMR there were some things that I would have liked to have like health insurance. I know that being a brand ambassador doesn't guarantee a job in the future but the people who have worked for so many year should have had an opportunity to enroll in some type of healthcare program. Other then that I have no complaints. It is a pleasure to work for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
campaign
Marketing & Sales (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun enjoyable and rewarding
Cons: no money voluteer
volunteer work organizing fundraisers, doo-to-door, cold calls, and raising funds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead and manage (Current Employee), Atlanta GADecember 24, 2013
This is an awesome place to work, and a great team to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization with never the same day to day normalities
Manager, Client Management (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 19, 2013
travel and meet with all different walks of life through marketing of different products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 11, 2013
Good,Great, love it a lot. Wow I must have type a lot. I really don't have much to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team!
Marketing/ Brand Specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: season ebb and flow of hours
Great people and great managers make a great and fun environment for work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 28, 2013
most events were only for a day but the pay was very good and the organization was consistent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience dealing with people
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: dealing with people and the pay is good for a temp job
Cons: it is usually outside and it is very hot.
I do this job on nights and weekends for some extra money. It is a promoting company where we have to pass out free items in exchange for an email address. It was very exciting approaching and speaking to all different kinds of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay Great Management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: pay, management
Cons: long hours
Management is easy to work with and approachable. The compensation is great. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence and Great Pay
Brand Manager (Current Employee), Johnson City, TNJune 10, 2013
As an employee of GMR, they really take care of you. They comp everything from food to gas, pay well, and do not micromanage you at all. As long as you complete the job, they will reward you greatly!

July 2, 2013

Are you traveling a lot of the time as part of the job? Thanks.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, aggressive, fast-paced, creative
Vice President Client Service (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJune 2, 2013
Young, aggressive, fast-paced, creative. Get the most out of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and professional environment.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), CAMay 28, 2013
Day consisted of setting up promotional booth, tents, tables, games ect. its a very fun outgoing environment and you have to keep a friendly attitude towards everyone that approaches your booth to welcome them and promote the product you are advertisement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Brand Ambassador under Philip Morris USA (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2013
I have the opportunity to attend different events throughout Indianapolis promoting new products.

About GMR Marketing

About GMR Marketing is a global, full-service engagement-marketing agency that blends off-line and on-line marketing to create – Read more

GMR Marketing Photos