Find companies:
Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Global Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Emplyed
CEO (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: freedom of job
Cons: lack of income at time
The industry is lacking and I need to get back into the the business sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and professional work place with fun energetic people.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Evansville, INJuly 2, 2014
A typical day at work is a nice steady work flow with daily tasks.
I have learned a lot about data entry.
Management is great.
The co-workers are kind, upbeat, and trust worthy. Very enjoyble people to be around.
The hardest part of the job was having deadlines on difficult tasks.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the co workers and being good – more... at the tasks I was responsible for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior International Role
Senior Digital Brand Manager (Current Employee), Dublin,June 24, 2014
Key marketing position with Digital focus

I work with a Dynamic team within a dynamic industry - this role has provided a steep learning curve at times but a "Test, fail, Learn fast" approach ensured that projects in the medium term were generally very successful.

My Can-do, entrepreneurial attitude have been key to my success in this role
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like iit
Production Worker (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: nothing free
Cons: short breaks
i was there becuase ihad to be there if not i would of not been there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prooductive
Sales executive officer /Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), KandivaliMarch 4, 2014
A beginner for the working atmosphere , learnt a lot from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABN AMRO
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
Wonderful place to work, they encouraged you to learn and grow. Managers were great to work for, giving feedback and open communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fantstic place to work but due to closure i was made redundant
Detention Services Officer (Former Employee), Port Augusta, SAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: i got to meet some wonderful people and work with with all different cultures
Cons: riots and abusive people
At Baxter Detention Centre ensured daily care for the personal, emotional and physical welfare of clients. Implemented appropriate programs and activities and escorted clients to various events, conferences and appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am with Helpfull nature
Organizer (Former Employee), ManagerJanuary 3, 2014
this is balakrishna, and i want to do job with sharing love to poor and needy people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace. Since I like to stay busy, There is always something to get done!
Dockworker (Current Employee), Bayonne, NJDecember 14, 2013
Pros: great job and people experience!
Cons: can get a little competitive but a little competition keeps all at the workplace fresh and engaged!
Wonderful job experience with awesome co-workers and a strong and cooperative working atmosphere! Always willing to learn new skills!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Punctual at Work
Finance Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaDecember 8, 2013
Pros: flexibility at work
Cons: prolonged working hours during first week of the month
Prolonged working hours during first week of the month. Performance rating not much transparent and is not employee centric. Ratings are predecided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
prisoner custody officer (Former Employee), Arlsley, wakefield, durhamNovember 10, 2013
Cons: very long hours
Long hours not extra pay very short staffed so could not get time off in loo, had a start time no finish time normal working day between 10 & 12 hours, company kept changing name its now geoamey.Staff put in dangerous situations , mixing of prisoners that should not be mixed,staff kept leaving poor pay for the type of work, management told staff to – more... take risks and if staff refused they were disaplined.Not family orientated as they state they are – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work w/ challenging opportunities
Customer Project Manager (Principal) (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 11, 2013
A typical day at work starts around 5 am and ends at 5 pm. I have a great management team who empowers me and a very knowledgeable team of co-workers. Everyone is very professional and supportive. The hardest part of the job is working such long days but the most rewarding part of the job is working on cutting edge technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nicepeople to work with
sewing machinist (Former Employee), nottinghamAugust 14, 2013
using different machines varied work kept busy making up garments and checking quality on items made abroard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place to work
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), Duluth, GAApril 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches for reaching and maintaining goals
Cons: breaks were to short
Managing client and patients accounts
Learned to appreciate others struggles do to natural disasters
Well recieved and motivavating
Motivated and hard workers
contract ended
Networking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Senior Engineer- Research and Development (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 14, 2013
Very interesting products , full of high tech gadgets a lot to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work and I enjoyed everday at work since I love to work hard
General Worker (Former Employee), Pretoria, Pretoria West AreaJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: the fact that i had a job and a salary
Cons: i enjoyed everyday
We were always busy and since I love challenges I tried to get involved into everything that was going on inside the workplace, I am always willing to assist when and where ever I was needed. Since I'm a very trustworthy person I were used in different locations. Management were very nice to me and my co workers, I never got into trouble so I had no – more... bad experiences from them. I adapted very well in any situation and believe that I were a very popular person in the workplace. I never complained and always completed any task given to me. I can not say that I experienced a hard part of the job, since I,m a very adaptable type of person. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I could get up in the mornings and had a job to go to. I always gave my 100% and tried to complete any task to the best of my abality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work and I enjoyed everday at work since I love to work hard
General Worker (Former Employee), Pretoria, Pretoria West AreaJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: the fact that i had a job and a salary
Cons: i enjoyed everyday
We were always busy and since I love challenges I tried to get involved into everything that was going on inside the workplace, I am always willing to assist when and where ever I was needed. Since I'm a very trustworthy person I were used in different locations. Management were very nice to me and my co workers, I never got into trouble so I had no – more... bad experiences from them. I adapted very well in any situation and believe that I were a very popular person in the workplace. I never complained and always completed any task given to me. I can not say that I experienced a hard part of the job, since I,m a very adaptable type of person. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I could get up in the mornings and had a job to go to. I always gave my 100% and tried to complete any task to the best of my abality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my job
Principal (Former Employee), Pune IndiaJanuary 7, 2013
Great leadership. Previlged to be a part of the management team and setting up the business in Pune. great interactions with the US team and oppurtunities to learn and develop yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team through out the company that functioned as a well oiled machine.
Billing and Contracts Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 19, 2012
Pros: family environment, great employees
Cons: expensive health care, very thin staffing, no 401k
Every day was exciting with different issues from start to finish. What I loved the most was the fact I never got bored and was challenged daily. I enjoyed customer service overall and helping the customers solve issues ending on a positive note. I had a lot of responsibility and through the cuts to my staff the co workers stepped up and took on the – more... extra work like the champions they were. Had highly accountable high caliber people I could count on. The hardest part of the job was constant changes to the policies and procedures of doing your daily work. The company as a whole had good employees that cared, the company was like an extended family and we all worked hard. I learned flexibility, compassion for difficult situations, and to work for a very difficult management group with little support. Overall we were a very strong team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working as part of a team and Individally
Van Driver (Former Employee), Byfleet and CamberleyDecember 6, 2012
Pros: split shift
Cons: really enjoyed my work as part of a team and working individually
My shift normally start at 5am in Byfleet in the morning however I normally arrive at work at 4.45am to sort out the stationery and Internal mail etc and then I load the Van. I had 14 bank to deliver to in the morning before they opened for business.
My delivery round was roughly 80-90 miles round trip back to Byfleet. Once i had done all the deliveries – more... i would drop the Van back in the depot.
The hardest part of my job was doing a split shift with a very early start in the morning and sometimes a late finish in the evening. I would then go back in the afternoon/evening at 2pm back to Byfleet and pick up the van and keys for the respective banks and then pick up the Internal post from each of the banks and drop it at Camberley and then drop the Van back at the depot in Byfleet before i finished off for the day and headed home.
My colleagues were are very fiendly as were the managers – less

1 2 3