GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about it's employees well being and future.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga. ON30 January 2013
A flexible place to work. Trusts it's employees and works to accommodate them where necessary.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great team. A very collaborative and driven work environment.
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, On25 January 2013
Within the HR Service Centre (HRSC) I provided support in the implementation of In Country Shared Services, ACS, and other value added streams within the GSK Canada framework. I expanded my experience and knowledge within the HR division by leveraging developmental opportunities. As part of the HRSC I learned the value of team work and the productivity that comes from effectively leveraging each of our expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Area Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  canada1 December 2012
Area Sales Supervisor, GlaxoSmithKline, Mt. Lavinia, Sri Lanka. 2002-2003

 Promoted from Marketing Representative.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets that needs to be achieved by the marketing representatives.

 Managed distributors in the assigned area.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets for the distributors in assigned area.

 Managed a professional team of 10 marketing representatives.
 Responsible for handling all the expenses of marketing representatives
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafeteria, free high quality safty shoes
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2012
New culture, value of quality not production only and lots....
Pros
lots of free gift and good salary
Cons
less job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Operations Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 August 2012
• Operated production equipment ensuring all machinery was maintained and in good order.
• Effectively managed multiple projects related to production and equipment.
• Operated Blister Primary UPS-4, Blister Secondary equipment, Foil Primary Seibler and Foil Primary UPS-3 proficiently.
• Performed a variety of packaging/process activities.
• Ensured 100% compliance to cGMP.
• Utilized IMS and SAP proficiently to complete tasks.
• Following and ensuring FDA requirements are met.
• Completed two day Lean Sigma Advocate training.
• Operated, maintained, and changed over process equipment.
• Recommended and led quality improvements and preventative measures.
• Experienced in high speed packaging, material handling and production activities.
Pros
highly skilled workers
Cons
vulnerable to market swings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the shift.
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2012
Getting calls and giving technical support by phone and onsite.

I update all my skills

I have good colleagues

The hardest is not have tool like remote desktop to bring the solution

When I found the solution and the customer said thanks for your service, because they are calling with stress and they don't have the aspiration to get the solutions but when they got It , they will call again and want to talk with me only. For me is completely in off to see my functional service.
Pros
pizza meet
Cons
work a lot and not get pause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day with amazing co-workers
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2012
everyay is interesting and stimulating
the best co-workers I have ever been privilidged to work with
Management is caring and knowledgeable
I learned alot about the business,safety,and Pharmecuetical equipment and processess
the hardest part of the job was to leave it at work because I enjoy my job so much there
The best part of the job was being treated like I matter by management
Pros
endless opportunities to grow
Cons
plant is located in mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt that with every escalated position I had to learn a new set of competencies. Challenges and competing yourself is a rael difficult task.
Manager Sales Excellence (Former Employee) –  Pakistan21 May 2012
In pharmacetical business I went through a dynamic process of compliance, ethics, values and behaviors. initially they seem difficult to adopt but sooner they become a part of daily life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive fun place to work in
Executive Assistant, Director - IT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2012
I have worked with GSK in 2006- 2007. I learned well from my Boss and was able to work with his busy schedule. I enjoyed the busy atmosphere and felt quiet challenged with all the other agents who worked through other agencies (contract staff).

Management was kind and very cooperative especially my immediate boss. I interacted with the accounts staff who were always willing to help when someone is new to the team.

The gym was an interesting place to unwind. The cafeteria was warm and enjoyable with its new and variety of interesting meals. The hardest part of the job is when a flight is cancelled and getting your boss on the next flight in the middle of the night. I enjoyed my job every day and never regret joining GSK, Mississauga.

Hope I can return back soon.
Pros
great canteen and food choices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Regional Sales Coordinator, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 May 2012
This was my best job. I was there for 19 years and wished I could have retired here. I managed people and also was a hands on rep.Great company..
Pros
worked on my own as well as a team
Cons
sometimes forgotten by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, great location, talented professional co-workers, great facilities, excellent salaries, good room for growth, top industry bonuses,
Project Data Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2012
Great atmosphere to work in
flexible schedule
consistent workload
great people to work with
Pros
great benefits for employees
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies should strive to be like GSK
IT Help Centre Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very productive summer working as student. Learnt about the RX industry while working with the company for 3 months. Was given the opportunity to visit many different areas of the building including, research facilities, manufacture plant, corporate offices, gym locations, 5 star cafe, health care center. As one of my projects was to update all telecom floor plans for the entire facility
Pros
very nice building and office environment
Cons
basement location, no windows, didn't see the sun until it was time to go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch corporate culture
Commercial Data Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very professional work environment, team oriented atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable employees willing to help new employees understand the industry.
Pros
amazing cafeteria, gym membership included while working for gsk
Cons
building was cold at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit très propre
technicienne stérilisation (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC13 January 2018
Beaucoup de formation! Si vous voulez monter des échelons, tout est possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail contractuel
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC4 January 2018
Remplacement de congé de maladie, pas grand défis,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Force du travail d'équipe
RESPONSABLE DE TERRITOIRES ABITIBI&TÉMISCAMONGU E (Former Employee) –  Abitibi & Témiscamingue7 November 2017
L'organisation due à des pressions externes propres à l'industrie a du entreprendre des changements profonds dans ses 'façons de faire'
Pros
Travail d.équipe
Cons
climat de changements profonds et rapide, incertitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Spécialiste assurance qualité (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 September 2017
J'adore cette entreprise (GSK),c'est une entreprise qui respecte les employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis aux comptes Fournisseurs (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 June 2017
Joindre les factures avec les bons de commandes, valider, saisir, classer. Répondre aux appels des fournisseurs.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
Superviseure n'avait pas confiance en moi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnent de travail typique d'usine
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 August 2016
Environnement de travail typique d'usine. Travail à la chaîne. Bon salaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow
préposé technique (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 April 2016
bel endroit, bel ambiance, beaux objectifs, belle dynamique
Pros
café gratuit
Cons
horraire qui n'est pas à l'année pour les préposés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GlaxoSmithKline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,755 reviews
51.2K
4991
3404
281
138

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture