GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafeteria, free high quality safty shoes
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2012
New culture, value of quality not production only and lots....
Pros
lots of free gift and good salary
Cons
less job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Operations Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 August 2012
• Operated production equipment ensuring all machinery was maintained and in good order.
• Effectively managed multiple projects related to production and equipment.
• Operated Blister Primary UPS-4, Blister Secondary equipment, Foil Primary Seibler and Foil Primary UPS-3 proficiently.
• Performed a variety of packaging/process activities.
• Ensured 100% compliance to cGMP.
• Utilized IMS and SAP proficiently to complete tasks.
• Following and ensuring FDA requirements are met.
• Completed two day Lean Sigma Advocate training.
• Operated, maintained, and changed over process equipment.
• Recommended and led quality improvements and preventative measures.
• Experienced in high speed packaging, material handling and production activities.
Pros
highly skilled workers
Cons
vulnerable to market swings
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day with amazing co-workers
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2012
everyay is interesting and stimulating
the best co-workers I have ever been privilidged to work with
Management is caring and knowledgeable
I learned alot about the business,safety,and Pharmecuetical equipment and processess
the hardest part of the job was to leave it at work because I enjoy my job so much there
The best part of the job was being treated like I matter by management
Pros
endless opportunities to grow
Cons
plant is located in mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive fun place to work in
Executive Assistant, Director - IT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2012
I have worked with GSK in 2006- 2007. I learned well from my Boss and was able to work with his busy schedule. I enjoyed the busy atmosphere and felt quiet challenged with all the other agents who worked through other agencies (contract staff).

Management was kind and very cooperative especially my immediate boss. I interacted with the accounts staff who were always willing to help when someone is new to the team.

The gym was an interesting place to unwind. The cafeteria was warm and enjoyable with its new and variety of interesting meals. The hardest part of the job is when a flight is cancelled and getting your boss on the next flight in the middle of the night. I enjoyed my job every day and never regret joining GSK, Mississauga.

Hope I can return back soon.
Pros
great canteen and food choices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Regional Sales Coordinator, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 May 2012
This was my best job. I was there for 19 years and wished I could have retired here. I managed people and also was a hands on rep.Great company..
Pros
worked on my own as well as a team
Cons
sometimes forgotten by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, great location, talented professional co-workers, great facilities, excellent salaries, good room for growth, top industry bonuses,
Project Data Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2012
Great atmosphere to work in
flexible schedule
consistent workload
great people to work with
Pros
great benefits for employees
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies should strive to be like GSK
IT Help Centre Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very productive summer working as student. Learnt about the RX industry while working with the company for 3 months. Was given the opportunity to visit many different areas of the building including, research facilities, manufacture plant, corporate offices, gym locations, 5 star cafe, health care center. As one of my projects was to update all telecom floor plans for the entire facility
Pros
very nice building and office environment
Cons
basement location, no windows, didn't see the sun until it was time to go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch corporate culture
Commercial Data Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very professional work environment, team oriented atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable employees willing to help new employees understand the industry.
Pros
amazing cafeteria, gym membership included while working for gsk
Cons
building was cold at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more GlaxoSmithKline reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GlaxoSmithKline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0