Find companies:
GlaxoSmithKline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
567 reviews

GlaxoSmithKline Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Study Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Panama, OKMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
In all this years working in clinical trials I learned a lot of thing in Monitoring activities, as facilities, site selection, negotiation, management team. But the most important thing I believe is work with integrity, with value and transparence environment . I really like to share with you all the experience gain and all the studies that I participated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career move
Senior Executive Account Manager, Oncology (Former Employee), upstate new YorkMay 28, 2014
Hard work will produce excellent results and compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Finance Reporting Manager (Current Employee), GSKMay 24, 2014
-A grreat comapny to work for.
-Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
Packaging Mechanical Group Leader (Former Employee), Clifton, NJMay 22, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: alofe management
Benefits and pay were good management said they want it to be like a family but they were mostly the family that rarely showed up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Clinical Nutritionist (Current Employee), LucknowMay 22, 2014
Pros: gifts
Cons: traveling for long distance
When I could not reach to my destination due to some political issues in the city but then also I managed to reach there.
Experienced the phrase : Where there is a will, there is a way.
I managed my time very well.
The hardest part is to make my patient realize that their health is equally important like other people in the family.
I love to bring them – more... up to think about themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good team to work with at that time
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 22, 2014
not a good team to work with that time...juniors were taken for granted for poor performance of the team...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 19, 2014
GSK was the client for me. As we were primary vendor, I was working for GSK user from off-shore. How ever GSK users are very good at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respect to talent
Manager Statistician (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMay 19, 2014
a lot of time on team communciation, good working enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Assist in cross (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 16, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Great place to work, other then that I have no other comments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a fresher
Clinical Data Reviewer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good people
Cons: slow growth
Relaxed and an opportunity to learn more about industry requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Administration & Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Karahci, PakistanMay 13, 2014
The most typical day was last working day of the week.
I have learned alot of work from my seniors. They help me on every stage of my work.
Managment is very co-operative.
when the new product was launched i think that was the hardest part of the job.
Every moment of the job was very enjoyable because without enjoying i think can not do the good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
production team leader (Former Employee), fpMay 9, 2014
Pros: me
Cons: management
They fired team leaders for stupid reason and they keep the bosses who were involved for gold finger project who cost the company 20 millions of pounds or maybe more .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for Recent Graduate
Vaccines Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ENGMay 9, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: extreme pressue
Account Manager on the Inbound team for the Vaccine Department

Working with a variety of colleagues from different backgrounds to upsell and cross the Travel Health Vaccines.

Easy going and hard working managment with extremely friendly colleagues.

Hardest part was getting to grips the ways of working at GSK but got through it with supportive co – more... workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large micro-managed pharmaceutical company with poor management.
Sr Executive Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), VirginiaMay 8, 2014
Pros: leaders in respiratory medicine for asthma and copd.
Cons: most litigated pharmaceutical company in the us.
Average to below average, without work-life balance and little if any regard for the experience/expertise and input of the sales force.
Transparency, Respect, Integrity and Trust are all lacking consistency by upper management. Patient-first is their battle cry, however, it's more like patient last.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Hamilton, MTMay 8, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, great employees, free soda machine and coffee, onsire cafeteria
Cons: hard to advance, larger company oversight makes it hard to be efficient
I was the equipment owner for a manufacturing process. My responsibilities included SOP generation, validation, scheduling, maintenance scheduling and Calibration. The employees and GSK are awesome. The hardest part of the job is the lack of flexibility to the schedules. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
Production Technician (Current Employee), East Durham, NYMay 4, 2014
Good company to work for, good benefits.

I learn how to work for a company that uses high technology to produce a product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ultimate
manufacturing executive (Former Employee), Thane, MHMay 3, 2014
Pros: my company
Cons: salary
While working in MNC like GSK one can be 100% perfectionlist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and sense of responsibility
Medical communication Executive (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMay 2, 2014
Most enjoyable part that i have been given responsibility of two core product of GSK cardiology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Research
Sr. Assist/CRA Assistant (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This was a fabulos job and a wonderful company to work for. I enjoyed the work life balance...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Associate Scientist (Former Employee), RTP, NCMay 1, 2014
GlaxoSmithKline is a great place to work. There seems to be an annual trend to reduce the headcount in the fall. This makes the work environment pretty tense. People are trying to save money and eliminate any errors which sometimes causes more errors.
Overallis a great company to work for with great benefits. The only down point is the annual 'trimming – more... of the fat.' – less

About GlaxoSmithKline

GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) is a global healthcare group, which is engaged in the creation and discovery, development, manufacture – Read more

GlaxoSmithKline Photos