Find companies:
GlaxoSmithKline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
473 reviews

GlaxoSmithKline Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Consistent over achievement my sales target all over the last four years of working
Executive medical representative (Current Employee), EGYPTFebruary 27, 2014
Implement all plan of action programs to accomplish promotional and sales objectives established for my area
- Visit doctors and pharmacists to promote company products in my assigned area according to the agreed customers’ list
- Plan and prepare for sales call in order to satisfy every special need of all prescribers, and to achieve the targets number – more... of calls per product per cycle for the sake of the global sales target achievements

- Provide market feedback in terms of competitive activities, customer needs, problem solving and apply time and territory planning according to the scheduled itinerary for doctor/pharmacists visit as agreed with the manager

- Submit all necessary reports such as weekly itineraries, daily and monthly reports on activities reports on pharmacies/hospitals stock level and written records concerning competitors activities including new product lines, price promotional strategies and selling points in addition to all trade facilities

- Provide all classes of customers with information concerning available products, prices and policies that will enable to maintain an up-to-date complete customer record lists – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Management, Co-workers & learning opportunities
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Zebulon, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Quality control lab included duties such as standards and solutions, LIMS, glassware, Physical testing, Inhalations. Everyone in the lab was willing to share their knowledge to teach you something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVITY AND FUN PLACE
Medical Representative (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: long hours, field work
WORKING IN THIS COMPANY IS GOOD .. TIME OF WORKING IS NOT FIXED..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone works very hard there
Regulatory Conformance Intern (Former Employee), SingaporeFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: company subsidized lunch
Open culture, everyone works very hard in the company, very friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training with Great Management
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative-CNS Division (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 24, 2014
This is the most professional training you can ever receive. Pharmaceuticals is well known for being difficult to get into but it is so worth it because the training is excellent and rolls over into any industry and can be used for pretty much any service or products you sell in the future. They make sure you learn your information and build your confidence! – more... Management is certain to be there for you and support you whenever you need it. Great company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture, very caring people
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Clifton NJFebruary 20, 2014
I was able to learn the process of closing a site from an HR perspective - a very valuable experience for my HR career going forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Trade Route Data Finance Analyst (Former Employee), Brentford, ENGFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: choice of food, gym
Cons: longer contracts needed
Responsible for ensuring all customer, item, price and trade route data is in place to meet requirements of GSK Trading Services, Consumer Trading Services, GSK Export and ViiV Healthcare invoicing teams. This includes the automation of Sales order Processing & Finance Functions through the electronic invoicing process and also managing the data integrity – more... across the entire trade route.
• Responsible for collating, analysing and aligning data setup in multiple systems and relating interfaces (e.g. SAP, JDE, Babel, MGX), across both the Demand management & Financial processes.
• Ensuring full Trade Route analysis is completed for Trade route setups and data related issues together with ensuring all Trade Route implementations are fit for business purpose within agreed SLAs
• Root cause analysis of customer queries & data related issues including report running. Responsible to identify opportunities for process improvement initiatives to support the requirements of key stakeholder groups
• Setting up and amending Trade Routes, Items and Pricing related data on behalf of GSK Trading Partners
• Ensuring that e-invoice failures are resolved and completed in a timely manner. Responsible for maintenance of various Trackers and Spreadsheets
• Working with VAT Team to ensure correct application of VAT and Trade Route governance, Ensuring interface data is set up to support Electronic Trade and demand transmission interfaces
• Work closely with the Continuous Improvement Team to try and identify trends working towards better ways of working
• Liaising with IT to resolve e-invoice hard errors to ensure continuity of e-invoicing and financial matching process
• Supporting Business Analysts with new business initiatives. Ensuring that all queries/requests received are captured & actioned within SLA and escalated when required.
Achievement: I received an award in recognition for exceptional customer service displayed myself and for developing a solution to deal with continual E-invoice failures. The current process in place was to raise the failed invoices in question ‘manually’. I took time to root cause the issue. For all the concerning failed E-invoices, I collated the data, got visibility of the problem(s), found a trend and was able to retrigger ‘batches’ within the system which were being problematic. As a result we no longer had invoice failures of this nature saving time and money for all concerned. This process was endorsed by all my superiors and was rolled out as a standard way off working across the entire department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior IPT Services Engineer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Great Place To Work. Mostly outsourced IT which can be challenging when you work within the IT groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Business Manager
Area Bussiness Manager (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBFebruary 15, 2014
Urgent required job same designation any company at kolkata
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
UAT Lead (Current Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: working from home when needed
I learnt a lot technically and also a great work culture. The team is very encouraging and meet all the dead lines .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Sales Executive (Current Employee), BiharFebruary 13, 2014
 Budgeting the annual sales targets and ensure the achievement of the same through aggressive sales strategies in a highly competitive market.

 Identifying and appointing dealers, establishing strategic alliances/tie ups with suitable channel partners, resulting in deeper market penetration and reach for achieving profitability and increased sales – more... growth.

 Proven expertise in formulating sales promotion and retail marketing activities.

 Implementing systems & procedures and contributing towards improved financial performance, heightened productivity and enhanced internal controls.

 Adept at competition tracking and various other marketing activities at strategic locations to counter competition & increase market share.

 Hands on experience in implementing sales promotion, schemes as per decision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK, Strong GMP background
Material Buyer for Biopharm GSK (Current Employee), King of prussia, PAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: excellent staff and managment
Cons: poor development opportunity
Excellent Company:
Most of my day is spent Revising SOP's .
Submitting Change Controls and Raw material Planning and Procurment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for GSK as a placement student
Industrial Placement Student (Former Employee), Stevenage, ENGFebruary 11, 2014
GSK is an integral part of our society as they provide many key consumer healthcare products and medicines. Having completed an industrial placement with Biopharm R&D my interest in the company grew. I was struck by how dedicated GSK scientists are in developing the next generation of drugs. I am passionate about drug discovery and believe the science – more... carried out at GSK is world leading. I learnt many important laboratory skills and techniques whilst on placement and I also made significant personal gains including a real improvement in my ability to communicate with people, team working skills and confidence. On a daily basis my work involved culturing cells and preparing them for experimentation, including cell lines and primary cells. I would run immunological assays, carry out confocal microscopy and flow cytometry to gather relevant data. Knowing how to use these techniques meant I was able to generate high quality results and decide on the next experimental steps to take. At GSK I was particularly well managed, and was always able to get in contact with my supervisor should I need any assistance. I met with my supervisor and group on a weekly basis to present my findings and discuss what the next steps should be. Teamwork is an essential tool in any discovery project. The ability to listen to, exchange and debate ideas with a group of scientists is a valuable skill and allows a collective thought process to emerge. Being part of a team enabled me to consolidate these skills. The culmination of my year was a presentation to the Biopharm R&D Department entailing the purpose of my research, the processes I used and results obtained. This was probably the most challenging aspect of my work placement but the confidence and communication skills I acquired over the year allowed me to deliver my presentation in a professional and succinct manner and then answer questions. For me the most enjoyable part of the job was working as part of a team to generate data to characterise the molecule we were working on and demonstrate that it would be effective should it be taken into the clinic. I enjoyed the satisfaction of generating results that were meaningful to the group and my time at GSK made mademe realise the possible future career I could have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development of all employees, encouraging, energetic and competitive environment,
Stability In-Charge, Quality Control (Former Employee), Karachi, PakistanFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: lunch free, two bonus per year, free transport, medical free including family, provident fund, graduatee
Cons: daily late sitting
work distribution, start work, tea time, work, lunch time,work, tea time and off time.
work under pressure, document auditing, management of stability department single handedly with other responsibilities.
my Manager always guide me and provide me support.
All my co-workers were supportive and competitive.
To send stability data to Ministry of Health – more... in time.
To work on projects other than routine work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and friendly staff
Young scientist of analytical chemistry (Former Employee), Zagreb, H21February 10, 2014
This was my first job after I graduated and head of the department of analytical chemistry kindly offered me the practice of four months in order to gain some work experience. I worked in the laboratory NMR, but mainly about the reports and paperwork, while my colleague taught me about the real work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Finance - Financial Planning and Analysis Intern (Former Employee), Zebulon, NCFebruary 9, 2014
Department was challenging and co-workers were great. New regulations make the risk management ever changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Clifton, NJFebruary 6, 2014
work well with co-workers. Supportive management team No major difficulties worker in this company. you excel and grow. Greater chances for you to prove your worth..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and develop new skills
Research Scientist (Current Employee), ENGFebruary 5, 2014
GSK has a lot of experts in different fields and gives you the platform and opportunity to develop new skills. Good team members and good flexible working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family friendly company
Senior Scientist (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAFebruary 5, 2014
I worked for GSK for 13 years and chose to leave due to family needs. I was always well compensated and learned more than I ever thought possible. In that 13 years, I was promoted twice, which was fine. After my second promotion, there was no other progress for me without leaving my department and starting over in a new unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, Productive and Satisfying
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Worthing, ENGFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: wage, lunch breaks, training
Cons: shift pattern
Start-up of machinery and checks of paperwork. Start manufacturing and inspection of medicine filled glass vials. Pack products into crates ready for final packaging in a different department.
Learning about the demands for medicine and how to operate large machinery.

About GlaxoSmithKline

GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) is a global healthcare group, which is engaged in the creation and discovery, development, manufacture – Read more

GlaxoSmithKline Photos