GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive fun place to work in
Executive Assistant, Director - IT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2012
I have worked with GSK in 2006- 2007. I learned well from my Boss and was able to work with his busy schedule. I enjoyed the busy atmosphere and felt quiet challenged with all the other agents who worked through other agencies (contract staff).

Management was kind and very cooperative especially my immediate boss. I interacted with the accounts staff who were always willing to help when someone is new to the team.

The gym was an interesting place to unwind. The cafeteria was warm and enjoyable with its new and variety of interesting meals. The hardest part of the job is when a flight is cancelled and getting your boss on the next flight in the middle of the night. I enjoyed my job every day and never regret joining GSK, Mississauga.

Hope I can return back soon.
Pros
great canteen and food choices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Regional Sales Coordinator, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 May 2012
This was my best job. I was there for 19 years and wished I could have retired here. I managed people and also was a hands on rep.Great company..
Pros
worked on my own as well as a team
Cons
sometimes forgotten by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, great location, talented professional co-workers, great facilities, excellent salaries, good room for growth, top industry bonuses,
Project Data Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 April 2012
Great atmosphere to work in
flexible schedule
consistent workload
great people to work with
Pros
great benefits for employees
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies should strive to be like GSK
IT Help Centre Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very productive summer working as student. Learnt about the RX industry while working with the company for 3 months. Was given the opportunity to visit many different areas of the building including, research facilities, manufacture plant, corporate offices, gym locations, 5 star cafe, health care center. As one of my projects was to update all telecom floor plans for the entire facility
Pros
very nice building and office environment
Cons
basement location, no windows, didn't see the sun until it was time to go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch corporate culture
Commercial Data Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very professional work environment, team oriented atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable employees willing to help new employees understand the industry.
Pros
amazing cafeteria, gym membership included while working for gsk
Cons
building was cold at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnent de travail typique d'usine
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 August 2016
Environnement de travail typique d'usine. Travail à la chaîne. Bon salaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wow
préposé technique (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 April 2016
bel endroit, bel ambiance, beaux objectifs, belle dynamique
Pros
café gratuit
Cons
horraire qui n'est pas à l'année pour les préposés
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et propice a évolution personnelle
Chef Excellence operationnelle (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC19 February 2016
Une bonne partie de ma journée est assignée aux rencontre de gouvernances et a la résolution des problèmes opérationnels.

Je suis membre de l`équipe de Direction et je suis en matriciel avec les 800 employés du site par mon rôle de Chef Excellence Opérationnelle.

Via des benchmark interne ( nous avons plus de 100 usines) je suis responsable de la vigie et implantation des meilleures pratiques.

J`ai 6 experts qui travaillent pour moi a déployer les meilleures pratiques afin de rencontrer les objectifs du site.
Pros
GYM, Open Space Office, Cafeteria, bonne ambiance de travail
Cons
La biotechnologies nous amènent souvent des mauvaises surprises...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extrêment dure
Représentante service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 January 2016
Nous devions toujours y être 30 min d'avance, et droit à notre poste, le social avec les collègues n'était pas bien vu.

À travailler sous pression sans arrêt

J'ai eu la chance de rencontré des personnes/collègues formidable

Le management était très strict, la vie professionnel et la famille ne fonctionnait pas très bien.

Aspect le plus difficile est d'avoir à travailler sous constante pression, avec jugement si je ne mettais pas d'heures supplémentaires ou si mes enfants étaient malade.

Aspect agréable, d'avoir connu de gens formidable et cela m'a permis de mieux connaitre le monde pharmaceutique.
Pros
Trajet de transports court
Cons
Les heures supplémentaires et la pression intense. et la manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Préposé à la stérilisation
Préposé à la stérilisation (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC15 October 2015
Très bon emploi, bonne dynamique!

Emploi saisonnier et horaire variable sur deux semaines.
Pros
Très bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Emploi saisonnier
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaillez chez GlaxoSmithKline
Technicienne en conditionnement de vaccin (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC1 September 2015
Formation a l'interne payé.
Salaire avantageux.
Belle conditions de travail.
Assurance collective payer par l'employeur.
Possibilité de carrière et ce partout dans le monde.

Très très belle entreprise ou il fait bon d'y travailler.
Le seul points négatif est que les poste son permanent saisonnier, donc il y as toujours un temps de chommage dans l'année.
Pros
Cafétéria, Gym.
Cons
Poste permanent saisonnier
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Secrétaire de direction (Former Employee) –  québec15 April 2015
esprit d'équipe
reconnaissance
formation continue

sécurité d'emploi - seul point négatif
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
sécurité emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
INGÉNIEUR (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC30 October 2013
La vulnérabilité des employés non syndiqués en matière de sécurité d'emploi.
Pros
Salaire/avantages sociaux
Cons
Mauvaise gestion des ressources humaines
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne qualité des produits finis
PRÉPOSÉ DE PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC19 January 2013
Journée de 12 heures (3-2-2-3), travail qui demande beaucoup de concentration pendant tout la journée. Oportunité de actualiser tous les concepts dans BPF.
Pros
service de cafeteria sur place
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis général de l'entreprise.
Opérateur/journalier/chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  québec10 December 2012
Ma journée typique est un quart de nuit de 12 heures avec une horaire de travail 3-2-2-3 (3 jours travail,2 congés ,2 travail,3 congés), mon poste est préposé de production/chef d'équipe.

Mes tâches sont: assuré de manière efficace la production et les rotation des préposés de production dans le quart de travail, remplir les dossier de production, aider tout les préposé dans leur tâches, effectuer les opération de production et d'entretiens ménager des locaux et des équipements de travail.

Je doit assurer une excellente collaboration entre les différents départements, production, assurance qualité, direction etc.

L'aspect le plus difficile est la précarité de mon emplois.

Les aspects les plus agréable est la responsabilité et la variété de mes tâches (production, entretiens, gestion, collaboration)
Pros
avantages sociaux, ambiance de travail, collaboration avec les autres
Cons
précarité d'emplois
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise de haute technologie
opérateur (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC17 November 2012
entreprise a la fine pointe de la technologie.œuvrant de le bio-pharmaceutique
Pros
il y a de beau défi a relevé
Cons
situé dans la ville de québec
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report

See more GlaxoSmithKline reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,741 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0