GlaxoSmithKline

GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Medical Affairs (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 21, 2014
I learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry
Gained experience of working with colleagues with a variety of backgrounds (chemists, MDs, PhDs, etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviornment
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 28, 2014
One of the best place I have ever worked. It was really nice work environment and co-workers were very supportive. Enjoyed each day at gsk!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 5, 2014
i don't like the work here because we wasn't happy i love the work like a team
Pros
good co workers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about it's employees well being and future.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga. ONJanuary 30, 2013
A flexible place to work. Trusts it's employees and works to accommodate them where necessary.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checking mails
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 20, 2015
I always end up with mails and i learned alot..

I had enjoy alot
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Deskside IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 19, 2013
.Idea was a company providing IT services to GSK worldwide. It was a very friendly and fun workplace. Company shutdown and moved to Costa Rica.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GlaxoSmithKline is a great compamy to work for
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 5, 2013
Working with GlaxoSmithKline has defiantly added the most experience to my resume . Everyday , I was learning something new .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the 50 top companies in Canada
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 29, 2013
Its an outstanding company to work for

I would love to get full time but I was working through an agency
Pros
very peaceful and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with GSK was good expeirnce
QA Tester(Automation) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Hardest part was when my script stops working at one extent, & enjoyable part was to find the solution and able to run my script properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK main focus will always be ''Patient First''. This company has great values and treat their employees with respect.
Chef d'équipe Comptes Recevables/Crédit (Current Employee) –  Laval,QuébecMarch 7, 2014
Supervise a team of 3 analyst
Run aging reports
Follow-up with the analyst on pending issues
Comply with organizational and departmental policies and procedures
Payment applications (Cheques, wire transfers and credit cards)
Release orders throughout the day pursuant to various credit holds
Document in E1 and WorkFlow system all accounts receivables activities
Address any customers issues or complaints
Assess the creditworthiness of our customers - new and existing; • Define the optimal conditions of settlement; • Perform collection calls Pull credit bureau report
Create a positive work environment

The hardest part of the job is telling a co-worker that you've been working with for many years,that their position will be transfer to the US within the next few months.

Be part of a team with a positive attitude, good communication skills and working towards the same objectives is definitely the part of my job that I enjoy the most.
Pros
flexible hours...working from home..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and very good learning in different areas of Manufacturing
Manufacturing Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 19, 2013
I enjoyed working in GlaxoSmithKline. I would like to work again if got chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafeteria, free high quality safty shoes
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
New culture, value of quality not production only and lots....
Pros
lots of free gift and good salary
Cons
less job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and quite internaltional work place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 27, 2013
I had the opportunity to develop my technical knowledge, customer service and leadership knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 2, 2014
good it was fun working there.

team work

cooperative

helping

strict gudelines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant work place and great management
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Cork, CJanuary 20, 2014
Love working here, excellent job, good co workers, great mangement, very happy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented engineers
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SKOctober 15, 2013
The hardest and challenging part of the job was the changing of scope of work. I learned a lot in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK is a good emoloyer
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 23, 2013
GlaxoSmithKline is a very good employer in the pharmaceutical industry, but the salary is some lower.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Sales Manager
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  PakistanAugust 12, 2013
 Oversaw 10 sales executives throughout the sales process of pharmaceutical products.
 Lead and directed daily operations of sales department, coordinated business processes, determined competitive pricing, and ensured client satisfaction.
 Analyzed data, key performance indicators, and market trends to identify and optimized key performance drivers.
 Developed the regional forecast to ensure that all marketing and logistics efforts are coordinated.
 Represented company at meetings with government officials, media, and various organizations.
 Coordinated and planned health promotion activities in teaching hospitals and rural health centers.
• Facilitated representative training and skill development in brand plans of action, product knowledge, selling skills, relationship management skills and territory business planning.
 Developed and implemented plans for new programs, special projects, new material and equipment acquisitions and future staffing levels in different teams.
 Negotiated various institutional contracts for government and private hospitals.
Pros
creative & competitive
Cons
need further eduction to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analytical Scientist (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 13, 2013
Great place to work. But it depends on the department you are in.
Pros
great pay
Cons
intense deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 14, 2013
productive and hard work to do . I learned sops saps. hardest part was inspecting the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture