GlaxoSmithKline

1.1K reviews

GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about it's employees well being and future.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga. ONJanuary 30, 2013
A flexible place to work. Trusts it's employees and works to accommodate them where necessary.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great team. A very collaborative and driven work environment.
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OnJanuary 25, 2013
Within the HR Service Centre (HRSC) I provided support in the implementation of In Country Shared Services, ACS, and other value added streams within the GSK Canada framework. I expanded my experience and knowledge within the HR division by leveraging developmental opportunities. As part of the HRSC I learned the value of team work and the productivity that comes from effectively leveraging each of our expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Area Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  canadaDecember 1, 2012
Area Sales Supervisor, GlaxoSmithKline, Mt. Lavinia, Sri Lanka. 2002-2003

 Promoted from Marketing Representative.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets that needs to be achieved by the marketing representatives.

 Managed distributors in the assigned area.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets for the distributors in assigned area.

 Managed a professional team of 10 marketing representatives.
 Responsible for handling all the expenses of marketing representatives
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cafeteria, free high quality safty shoes
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
New culture, value of quality not production only and lots....
Pros
lots of free gift and good salary
Cons
less job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Operations Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 10, 2012
• Operated production equipment ensuring all machinery was maintained and in good order.
• Effectively managed multiple projects related to production and equipment.
• Operated Blister Primary UPS-4, Blister Secondary equipment, Foil Primary Seibler and Foil Primary UPS-3 proficiently.
• Performed a variety of packaging/process activities.
• Ensured 100% compliance to cGMP.
• Utilized IMS and SAP proficiently to complete tasks.
• Following and ensuring FDA requirements are met.
• Completed two day Lean Sigma Advocate training.
• Operated, maintained, and changed over process equipment.
• Recommended and led quality improvements and preventative measures.
• Experienced in high speed packaging, material handling and production activities.
Pros
highly skilled workers
Cons
vulnerable to market swings
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day with amazing co-workers
Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 25, 2012
everyay is interesting and stimulating
the best co-workers I have ever been privilidged to work with
Management is caring and knowledgeable
I learned alot about the business,safety,and Pharmecuetical equipment and processess
the hardest part of the job was to leave it at work because I enjoy my job so much there
The best part of the job was being treated like I matter by management
Pros
endless opportunities to grow
Cons
plant is located in mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive fun place to work in
Executive Assistant, Director - IT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 1, 2012
I have worked with GSK in 2006- 2007. I learned well from my Boss and was able to work with his busy schedule. I enjoyed the busy atmosphere and felt quiet challenged with all the other agents who worked through other agencies (contract staff).

Management was kind and very cooperative especially my immediate boss. I interacted with the accounts staff who were always willing to help when someone is new to the team.

The gym was an interesting place to unwind. The cafeteria was warm and enjoyable with its new and variety of interesting meals. The hardest part of the job is when a flight is cancelled and getting your boss on the next flight in the middle of the night. I enjoyed my job every day and never regret joining GSK, Mississauga.

Hope I can return back soon.
Pros
great canteen and food choices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the job
Regional Sales Coordinator, Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONMay 1, 2012
This was my best job. I was there for 19 years and wished I could have retired here. I managed people and also was a hands on rep.Great company..
Pros
worked on my own as well as a team
Cons
sometimes forgotten by upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, great location, talented professional co-workers, great facilities, excellent salaries, good room for growth, top industry bonuses,
Project Data Specialist (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 24, 2012
Great atmosphere to work in
flexible schedule
consistent workload
great people to work with
Pros
great benefits for employees
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch corporate culture
Commercial Data Management (Former Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 12, 2012
Very professional work environment, team oriented atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable employees willing to help new employees understand the industry.
Pros
amazing cafeteria, gym membership included while working for gsk
Cons
building was cold at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extrêment dure
Représentante service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 14, 2016
Nous devions toujours y être 30 min d'avance, et droit à notre poste, le social avec les collègues n'était pas bien vu.

À travailler sous pression sans arrêt

J'ai eu la chance de rencontré des personnes/collègues formidable

Le management était très strict, la vie professionnel et la famille ne fonctionnait pas très bien.

Aspect le plus difficile est d'avoir à travailler sous constante pression, avec jugement si je ne mettais pas d'heures supplémentaires ou si mes enfants étaient malade.

Aspect agréable, d'avoir connu de gens formidable et cela m'a permis de mieux connaitre le monde pharmaceutique.
Pros
Trajet de transports court
Cons
Les heures supplémentaires et la pression intense. et la manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Préposé à la stérilisation
Préposé à la stérilisation (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCOctober 15, 2015
Très bon emploi, bonne dynamique!

Emploi saisonnier et horaire variable sur deux semaines.
Pros
Très bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Emploi saisonnier
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaillez chez GlaxoSmithKline
Technicienne en conditionnement de vaccin (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QCSeptember 1, 2015
Formation a l'interne payé.
Salaire avantageux.
Belle conditions de travail.
Assurance collective payer par l'employeur.
Possibilité de carrière et ce partout dans le monde.

Très très belle entreprise ou il fait bon d'y travailler.
Le seul points négatif est que les poste son permanent saisonnier, donc il y as toujours un temps de chommage dans l'année.
Pros
Cafétéria, Gym.
Cons
Poste permanent saisonnier
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Secrétaire de direction (Former Employee) –  québecApril 15, 2015
esprit d'équipe
reconnaissance
formation continue

sécurité d'emploi - seul point négatif
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
sécurité emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
INGÉNIEUR (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCOctober 30, 2013
La vulnérabilité des employés non syndiqués en matière de sécurité d'emploi.
Pros
salaire/avantages sociaux
Cons
mauvaise gestion des ressources humaines
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis général de l'entreprise.
Opérateur/journalier/chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  québecDecember 10, 2012
Ma journée typique est un quart de nuit de 12 heures avec une horaire de travail 3-2-2-3 (3 jours travail,2 congés ,2 travail,3 congés), mon poste est préposé de production/chef d'équipe.

Mes tâches sont: assuré de manière efficace la production et les rotation des préposés de production dans le quart de travail, remplir les dossier de production, aider tout les préposé dans leur tâches, effectuer les opération de production et d'entretiens ménager des locaux et des équipements de travail.

Je doit assurer une excellente collaboration entre les différents départements, production, assurance qualité, direction etc.

L'aspect le plus difficile est la précarité de mon emplois.

Les aspects les plus agréable est la responsabilité et la variété de mes tâches (production, entretiens, gestion, collaboration)
Pros
avantages sociaux, ambiance de travail, collaboration avec les autres
Cons
précarité d'emplois
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise de haute technologie
opérateur (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCNovember 17, 2012
entreprise a la fine pointe de la technologie.œuvrant de le bio-pharmaceutique
Pros
il y a de beau défi a relevé
Cons
situé dans la ville de québec
Was this review helpful?YesNo5

See more GlaxoSmithKline reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,067 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture