GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies should strive to be like GSK
IT Help Centre Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very productive summer working as student. Learnt about the RX industry while working with the company for 3 months. Was given the opportunity to visit many different areas of the building including, research facilities, manufacture plant, corporate offices, gym locations, 5 star cafe, health care center. As one of my projects was to update all telecom floor plans for the entire facility
Pros
very nice building and office environment
Cons
basement location, no windows, didn't see the sun until it was time to go home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK main focus will always be ''Patient First''. This company has great values and treat their employees with respect.
Chef d'équipe Comptes Recevables/Crédit (Current Employee) –  Laval,Québec7 March 2014
Supervise a team of 3 analyst
Run aging reports
Follow-up with the analyst on pending issues
Comply with organizational and departmental policies and procedures
Payment applications (Cheques, wire transfers and credit cards)
Release orders throughout the day pursuant to various credit holds
Document in E1 and WorkFlow system all accounts receivables activities
Address any customers issues or complaints
Assess the creditworthiness of our customers - new and existing; • Define the optimal conditions of settlement; • Perform collection calls Pull credit bureau report
Create a positive work environment

The hardest part of the job is telling a co-worker that you've been working with for many years,that their position will be transfer to the US within the next few months.

Be part of a team with a positive attitude, good communication skills and working towards the same objectives is definitely the part of my job that I enjoy the most.
Pros
Flexible hours...working from home..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK is a good emoloyer
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 December 2013
GlaxoSmithKline is a very good employer in the pharmaceutical industry, but the salary is some lower.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great team. A very collaborative and driven work environment.
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, On25 January 2013
Within the HR Service Centre (HRSC) I provided support in the implementation of In Country Shared Services, ACS, and other value added streams within the GSK Canada framework. I expanded my experience and knowledge within the HR division by leveraging developmental opportunities. As part of the HRSC I learned the value of team work and the productivity that comes from effectively leveraging each of our expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work condition ok; people friendly
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2013
work condition ok; people friendly; work hard; lots of changes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Area Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  canada1 December 2012
Area Sales Supervisor, GlaxoSmithKline, Mt. Lavinia, Sri Lanka. 2002-2003

 Promoted from Marketing Representative.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets that needs to be achieved by the marketing representatives.

 Managed distributors in the assigned area.
 Responsible for deciding monthly targets for the distributors in assigned area.

 Managed a professional team of 10 marketing representatives.
 Responsible for handling all the expenses of marketing representatives
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
OPERATIONAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 November 2013
good management
good people
family like environment
friendly
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch corporate culture
Commercial Data Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2012
Very professional work environment, team oriented atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable employees willing to help new employees understand the industry.
Pros
amazing cafeteria, gym membership included while working for gsk
Cons
building was cold at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place and learning environment.
PHARMACEUTICAL TEAMS MEMBER (Former Employee) –  MISSISSAUGA,CANADA.18 November 2013
Was a good learning experience in various drug dosage forms production and packaging.
Excellent coworkers.
Good team of professionals.
Pros
flexible shifts and hours
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Medical Affairs (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 May 2014
I learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry
Gained experience of working with colleagues with a variety of backgrounds (chemists, MDs, PhDs, etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviornment
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2014
One of the best place I have ever worked. It was really nice work environment and co-workers were very supportive. Enjoyed each day at gsk!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GlaxoSmithKline is a great compamy to work for
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 August 2013
Working with GlaxoSmithKline has defiantly added the most experience to my resume . Everyday , I was learning something new .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and quite internaltional work place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 August 2013
I had the opportunity to develop my technical knowledge, customer service and leadership knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the 50 top companies in Canada
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga29 August 2013
Its an outstanding company to work for

I would love to get full time but I was working through an agency
Pros
Very peaceful and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented engineers
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK15 October 2013
The hardest and challenging part of the job was the changing of scope of work. I learned a lot in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and very good learning in different areas of Manufacturing
Manufacturing Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2013
I enjoyed working in GlaxoSmithKline. I would like to work again if got chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2013
productive and hard work to do . I learned sops saps. hardest part was inspecting the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 December 2014
i don't like the work here because we wasn't happy i love the work like a team
Pros
good co workers
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with GSK was good expeirnce
QA Tester(Automation) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 September 2013
Hardest part was when my script stops working at one extent, & enjoyable part was to find the solution and able to run my script properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about it's employees well being and future.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga. ON30 January 2013
A flexible place to work. Trusts it's employees and works to accommodate them where necessary.
Pros
on site gym
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,739 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0