Find companies:
GlaxoSmithKline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
543 reviews

GlaxoSmithKline Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work force with patients as the primary focus
Manager of DeskSide Services/ Release Manager (Current Employee), MississaugaJune 24, 2014
GSK is a great place to work with an excellent management team guiding and building the workforce, focused on change and the patient.

Knowing that I have contributed to making someone's life easier to live and work is a great motivator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Lead (Former Employee), MississaugaJune 23, 2014
Pros: in-house gym, flex hours, culture
GSK is a great place to work. The culture is very dynamic and offers a work environment that encourages people to develop and gain more skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
routine work
Technicien de production (Former Employee), Québec, QCMay 8, 2014
some how very important task in a controled environement, salary was above average. the company was downsizing every year, never know if i would survive the downsizing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, friendly environment
Tech Team Member - Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 28, 2014
On an average day, I would go into work and did the work that I was assigned to that day. From this job, I learned how to work computer programs such as SAP. The management system at this job was very open, and had a transparent policy, which led to employees feeling a lot more informed about the company, as well as more important. Co-workers were very – more... friendly and accepting. The hardest part of the job was when sometimes the production lines would not run. This meant long shifts of inactivity. the most enjoyable part of this job was the environment. The lengths that GlaxoSmithKline went to ensure employee satisfaction were commendable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK main focus will always be ''Patient First''. This company has great values and treat their employees with respect.
Chef d'équipe Comptes Recevables/Crédit (Current Employee), Laval,QuébecMarch 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours...working from home..
Supervise a team of 3 analyst
Run aging reports
Follow-up with the analyst on pending issues
Comply with organizational and departmental policies and procedures
Payment applications (Cheques, wire transfers and credit cards)
Release orders throughout the day pursuant to various credit holds
Document in E1 and WorkFlow system all accounts receivables – more... activities
Address any customers issues or complaints
Assess the creditworthiness of our customers - new and existing; • Define the optimal conditions of settlement; • Perform collection calls Pull credit bureau report
Create a positive work environment

The hardest part of the job is telling a co-worker that you've been working with for many years,that their position will be transfer to the US within the next few months.

Be part of a team with a positive attitude, good communication skills and working towards the same objectives is definitely the part of my job that I enjoy the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant work place and great management
Process Operator (Current Employee), Cork, CJanuary 20, 2014
Love working here, excellent job, good co workers, great mangement, very happy environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivated, energetic, hard-worker, reliable, flexible, good communication skills. • Works well in a team environment and independently, Quick l
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 29, 2013
I enjoy working in team,share my experiences of work,learn something new.I try to make everyday a productive day.Co-workers
are always nice with me may be because I try to be nice with them.
Hardest part of job is to leave something in middle after lots of interest is developed and results are about to come,but never mind it happens some times.Most – more... enjoyable part of job is when i see the outcome of my good communication,study and proper use of methodologies and techniques as team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
OPERATIONAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 21, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
good management
good people
family like environment
friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented engineers
Project Leader (Former Employee), Leader, SKOctober 15, 2013
The hardest and challenging part of the job was the changing of scope of work. I learned a lot in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Happy, Most enjoyable working experience
Associate (contract) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: lack of job security
GlaxoSmithKline is one of the best employers, great working conditions, Management and co workers. Busy days from start to finish but due to the flexible culture you never feel stressed. However wish there was the feeling of job security!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with GSK was good expeirnce
QA Tester(Automation) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 11, 2013
Hardest part was when my script stops working at one extent, & enjoyable part was to find the solution and able to run my script properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenges
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: i received lunch voucher for working overtinme to complete a job
Cons: long overtime to complete a job
Typical day at work, take customers call requesting for their certificate and add it to my to do list, calls for overcharge on their invoice I dispatch to another employee. I learned to update customer profile and and deleting contact name. I process letters and certificates and mail to customers. I am a perfectionist and I learned that is not everything – more... I can be perfect in, like sending certificate and it does not line up all the time. hardest part of my job is when I cannot get a hold of a manager and the customer do not want to leave a message and you cannot page, what I usually do to ask if I can put them on hold and physically deliver the message. The best part of my day is when I have to teach co-workers how to use Excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the 50 top companies in Canada
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), MississaugaAugust 29, 2013
Pros: very peaceful and flexible
Its an outstanding company to work for

I would love to get full time but I was working through an agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and quite internaltional work place
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 27, 2013
I had the opportunity to develop my technical knowledge, customer service and leadership knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Sales Manager
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), PakistanAugust 12, 2013
Pros: creative & competitive
Cons: need further eduction to grow.
 Oversaw 10 sales executives throughout the sales process of pharmaceutical products.
 Lead and directed daily operations of sales department, coordinated business processes, determined competitive pricing, and ensured client satisfaction.
 Analyzed data, key performance indicators, and market trends to identify and optimized key performance drivers.
 – more... Developed the regional forecast to ensure that all marketing and logistics efforts are coordinated.
 Represented company at meetings with government officials, media, and various organizations.
 Coordinated and planned health promotion activities in teaching hospitals and rural health centers.
• Facilitated representative training and skill development in brand plans of action, product knowledge, selling skills, relationship management skills and territory business planning.
 Developed and implemented plans for new programs, special projects, new material and equipment acquisitions and future staffing levels in different teams.
 Negotiated various institutional contracts for government and private hospitals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GlaxoSmithKline is a great compamy to work for
Quality Control Chemist (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 5, 2013
Working with GlaxoSmithKline has defiantly added the most experience to my resume . Everyday , I was learning something new .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work condition ok; people friendly
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2013
work condition ok; people friendly; work hard; lots of changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent enronment to work
Marketing and Sales Director (Current Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaJuly 4, 2013
Pros: respect to others
Cons: opportunities availability
GSK is a Brit corporation with strong values as transparency, patient focus, respect to others, etc.
Strategies and decission are patien focus oriented.
If the company values match with personal values it is the best place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 14, 2013
productive and hard work to do . I learned sops saps. hardest part was inspecting the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Marketing Support Manager (Former Employee), PakistanJune 7, 2013
Pros: gym in office
Cons: long hours
Working at GSK was always challenging and exciting. I gained lot of experience working with my superiors and peers. There were tough deadlines at times. Travelling was fun and the best part was to know about new medicines and healthcare

1 2 3 4 5

About GlaxoSmithKline

GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) is a global healthcare group, which is engaged in the creation and discovery, development, manufacture – Read more

GlaxoSmithKline Photos