Give & Go Prepared Foods Corp. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Professional (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2017
Lots of work, no appreciation from the management. Often scheduled a meeting close to the end of office hour - to force you working late or during lunch hour - so you can't take lunch. Bonus are just given to the upper management who are not doing most of the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Employee (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 July 2017
Everyday in company was a typical one. You can learn to work in fast environment. Hardest part was you have to carry large boxes by your own without any help. Nothing Enjoyable
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Less break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 June 2017
This place was very fun and productive. Sometimes it was hard to work fast on line and miss some pieces of cake and cookies. I enjoyed to work with different people who belongs to different culture and language, but they all were very co-operative and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Worker,packer,line worker (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON23 April 2017
workplace culture
we have a mulitculture people in our firm.people working in firms are cooperative,dedicated and helpful.i have a great experience working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good working environment
Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
Part-time workers have limited access to full work related benefits whereas full time employees have relatively good benefits. Overall, it is a better place to be for beginners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste place to work with
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 February 2017
All desi people working who has no sense and who has no general knowledge ......
Simply not safe place for forklift drivers to work with these desi people ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated Me Well
Cooking, Packing, Cutting (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON29 January 2017
- Nice
- Was Happy to come home early
- Learned how to cook different types of bakery foods (Cupcakes , cookies etc. )
- Neat place to work at
- Management was good
- Got to meet some new people
Pros
Free food (Cupcakes to take home)
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Bakery warehoue (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
Working at give and go was nice because I lived 10 mins away and was able to walk to and from work everyday. Working at give and go, there are a lot of Indians and I could hardly understand anything they said. The job gave me the experience of a habit to wake up early and prepare lunch for work.The hardest part of that job was communicating with most of the super visors and co workers because of the language they are fluent.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soo uncomfortable sorrounding
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON5 January 2017
the working environment was soo uncomfortable and the co-workers were not much co-operative . also there was bad smell .moreover the break time was always irregular
Pros
it was near
Cons
uncomfortable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow and learn
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 September 2016
Fun and diverse people to work with and also a lot of amazing and experienced individuals to work and learn from. Some days can be stressful theres always something happening at the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production clerk
Production Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2016
packaging in sterilized environment
check quality of the food
manage whole production line
make sure products are meeting at right place
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Give & Go
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 July 2015
A typical day at this company is usually just working at a line you've been assigned to and getting orders complete as a team. Working on a line includes jobs like putting pieces in trays, closing tray lids, passing trays through a label machine, preparing skids, etc. One must work quickly and efficiently on a non-stop line with various types of baked goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Plasma Line (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON3 May 2015
-Right when I came in, I immediately started working.
-Taking out cupcakes from the line and placing them into its respectable boxes.
-Breaks would last 30-45 minutes.
-Management is really friendly and helps out a lot.
-Work can get slow leading to long waits.
-Line would break down leading to no work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced atmosphere
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2015
A typical day consisted of 8 long hours, the work was very physically demanding and the co workers were not welcoming. The hardest part was standing up for all of those hours continuously working on the line and being yelled at by supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 February 2015
It was a good experience , being my first job in Canada i learned a lot of things from it. A lot of qualities and a lot of situations were experienced.
Pros
Good Environment.
Cons
Short Breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2015
learned palletization
shipping and receiving
picking and packing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High production
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 January 2015
Cleanliness is fine with the high productivity of bakery and other food products.
Efficiency
Team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well maintained work
sanitation (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ON3 January 2015
i used to work fast there and complete my job at time. one time at once we had 4 changeovers and we manage all , this was typical day. i learned to work in groups.
Pros
lunch
Cons
hot atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad
production worker (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 December 2014
it was very good experience to work there but i left this job they dont pay sallery in time.so much unbalace system to pay the workers in time.i still need to get my pay of 2nd nov,still waiting ..hope they will pay me...so heart broken after i worked so hard nd did not get pay.
Pros
good environment
Cons
young staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for production experience
production worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2014
good experience of work
need flexibility in work
fast and slow speed work
neat and clean
Pros
safety at work
Cons
no fix time for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Give & Go Prepared Foods Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Give & Go Prepared Foods Corp. Reviews by Location