Find companies:
Giorgio Armani
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Giorgio Armani Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales, stock
Sales (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAFebruary 18, 2014
I started out sales and my second year was stock management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and well disciplines
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Learned a lot more about computers and IT solutions.

Coordinated with vendors for equipment repairs and replacements, including computers, printers, and
Other devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJanuary 20, 2014
First go at Retail but was a pleasure working for Armani in the famous David Jones store on Elizabeth St. Learnt a lot about targets, patience and always finding something to smile about and building rapport with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career.
Trade Marketing MBA Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 11, 2013
I was a intern at Giorgio Armani during the summer of 2012. It was an amazing experience. I learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Market/Sales Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 21, 2013
Loved the team and work ethic.
Great training
Care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sales (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet interesting people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury institution
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 7, 2013
Pros: big company
Cons: slow progress
Amazing and extensive retail experience, learned excellent communication skills.always maintain a gracious and professional manner when communicating with people, including customers and store staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalenging position , fun working
Presentations Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 26, 2013
Pros: meeting people
Cons: no grownth in the company
● Assisted customers with choice of cellular phones and set up new phone accounts using a specialized system
● Consistently exceeded sales targets, incorporated up-selling techniques to increase sales volume, and met 200% daily sales goals
● Assisted supervisors in conducting product knowledge sessions and advised sales representatives on specific sales – more... approaches
● Handled customer complaints and requests professionally and efficiently – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 20, 2013
Armani is great company to intern with. You are given meaningful tasks. Everyone I met was very helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is driven for success
Armani Collezioni Wholesale Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2013
Composed and updated weekly travel expense reports for several managers. Dressed models during Market Week and for buyer appointments. Organized wardrobe closet and shipped garments to major department stores. Assisted in organization of Men’s collection for Saks Fifth Avenue event opening
Everyday was filled with different tasks.
I learned how to cooperate – more... with a team and manage time appropriately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and little support from corporate
Management Emporio Armani (Current Employee), CaliforniaApril 14, 2013
In store staff is a pleasure, however upper level management on vp level is unsupportive. The company trains minimally yet expects results. Poor compensation structure for anyone working on commission. Hard work and dedication is not rewarded or acknowledged. Corporate is not helpful and takes several attempts to contact anyone. Lower pay or demotion – more... with no warning. Only about the image and not morale or support of employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place. Great working experience
Logistics Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: internships
Answered telephone , screened and directed calls in the office
Requested medical records and prepared settlement packages
Filed and organized cases in alphabetical order
Filled out deposit slips, endorsed checks, and organized business errands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure working at Giorgio Armani
POS Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: great staff, always fun working there, everyone worked hard and was always productive with time
Cons: short staff at times, no ot allowed
I became who I am today becuase I worked at Giorgio Armani. I learned so much during my time there and it was a pleasure working as POS Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sales and organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Marcos, TXFebruary 14, 2013
Great job and laid back , but structured environment. I learned how to cliental and also learn about different types of luxury items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finest clothing line in the world.
Designated Selling Specialist (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJanuary 30, 2013
Mr Armani has to have the finest employees in his company working for him here in the US and in Europe. He cares about everything in his company and takes really good care of his clients and his employees. I could have worked for him-forever,I parted with the company in good terms. He took me places I would have never seen or been exposed to about global – more... marketing and how it impacts our country here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Store Manager (Former Employee), RiyadhJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
I love my work
I learned about fashion
Good management
Helpfull co workers
Nothing
When assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Fashion Company with Outdated Practices
Merchandising Coordinator, Emporio Armani (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2013
Armani is a private fashion company with poor management; people with an interest in a merchandising environment should look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment with top professionals in industry
Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 21, 2012
Pros: benifits, learning wholesales business from top organization.
Cons: very intense environment.
On a daily basis responsible for tracking sales, returns, finished goods in WIP, inventory, seasonal purchase plans for wholesale division.
Most important aspect learned was fundamentals of a wholesale business.
Accounting department was located in NJ while myself, SVP Finance and assistant worked in NY sales office.
Most difficult aspect of the position – more... was that it was very fast paced.
Needed to work efficiently.
Enjoyed dealing with the different departmental directors helping with reporting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people!
Public Relations Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 1, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Armani. I realized my goal was to work in media, however this was a wonderful opportunity to experience the world of PR, particularly with a leading fashion brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most prestigious Designer in the world
REGIONAL VISUAL MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 26, 2012
Working within the Giorgio Armani SPA gives you a level of perfection and satisfaction that every area of the company works in harmony and beauty to create a visin of Mr Armani.

About Giorgio Armani

Oh, Gio! Giorgio Armani Corporation is the US arm of Italian fashion house Giorgio Armani, owned by designer Giorgio Armani. Founded – Read more