Georgia-Pacific

Georgia-Pacific Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with lots of up dated training in saftey
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ON28 September 2016
Great place to work with plenty of up dated training and knowledge on health and saftey as well as machine tending knowledge we were always being schooled by the company with plenty of advancements.
Pros
advancement training and overtime
Cons
shift work can be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and to also learn
Injection Mold Tech (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2016
People culture and Management culture made it a good atmosphere to work in. Great way to learn new experiences. Able to not only work with your hands but to also use your mind.
Pros
Good work Enviroment
Cons
12 hour rotating shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roles and Responsibilities of the Day
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ON2 March 2016
Team Meeting with Safety First and Foremost
Prepare Job Task & Take no Risks
Work as a Team Together
Report Job Progress to Team Leaders
Help Co-Workers with any Issues
Being able to Work in All Conditions, Hot or Cold
Being Treated with Dignity and Respect, Daily!
Pros
No injuries
Cons
Service Calls 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was responsible for a list of up to 10 accounts
Customer Service /Project Coordinator / Importing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 November 2014
This was a full time job, before I had my children.
The job was great but I had to leave it after my second child so I can raise my children.
Pros
The commute
Cons
Great compensation polan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Thorold, Ontario6 February 2014
A typical day at work was to focus and dedicate 100% to every task undertook. My co-workers and the management team each contributed in all aspects of learning new skills and assisted me in expanding my capabilities. The hardest part of my job was not knowing which of the variables were going to affect the process of my duties, as each day throughout the day we dealt with several variable circumstances. However, working as a team made each day more interesting and together we always succeeded. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a great team of co-workers.
Pros
I worked with several good hardworking people.
Cons
The only cons I can think of is that the mill is shutting down.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
mixer man (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON20 January 2014
productive workplace and hard working that shows results. Every day is challenging with mostly positive results. Management tries to stay positive through these tough times.
Pros
easy going
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Market Based Management Culture
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2015
Highly entrepreneurial organization. Focus on creating value while utilizing resources most effectively.

Capable leadership. Good strategy for long term business growth and development.
Pros
Highly ethical
Cons
None to share
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Electician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON17 January 2015
I was a co-op student at a time when there was a major shutdown and a lot of work going on in the plant. As such I got to see the internals of a massive steam turbine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team player
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Englehart, ON1 May 2013
- General mill cleanup
- Mill Blowdown
- Cleaning of mill blenders
- Millwright helper
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Georgia-Pacific reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 969 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3