George Brown College Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work.
ESL PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2017
There are a lot of opportunities to teach a variety of courses as a sessional teacher. The full-time staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable to discuss pedagogy, methodology, and classroom ideas. Each classroom is upgraded with advanced technology such as Smartboard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Tutor/Peer Leader (Current Employee) –  Leader, SK12 April 2017
Great way to connect to peer students and sharpen your teaching and people skills. Fun and relaxed atmosphere. Great advisors and supervisors who are always happy to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice environment
Poll Clerk (Former Employee) –  casa loma6 April 2017
people are friendly, work place is pretty fun and very peaceful; not really a hard job; you'll learn a different kind of things; co-workers are very nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Campaign Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2017
I have worked here part time for multiple years. I have enjoyed working with all the staff members, students and visitors. Great place to work while you are student.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Field Supervisor20 March 2017
A wonderful place to work. I have had incredible experiences and worked with wonderful people. It is a great place to gain experience and knowledge. I am proud to be a part of their team.
Pros
Wonderful colleagues and flexible hours
Cons
No hours in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Safewalk Service Captain & Social Media Marketer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2017
I worked 2 years at George Brown College as a part time student staff member. And I would love to work for them in future too in case of any full time opportunity. It is an excellent place to work, with great remuneration and benefits. Also, the learning opportunity is extensive and managerial support boosts your productiveness.

Just in love with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Student Ambassador-Conversion Calling Campaign (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
If your a student at GBC, looking for a job then work here, if you are on OSAP but still want a bit of money on the side, work here. Its easy to get and is on the Waterfront of Toronto.
Pros
free break, in downtown toronto, easy to get too, lots of parking space
Cons
Bad management, work environment, tedious tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
George is a fun and positive workplace
Peer Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
I have my best work experience at George Brown College. Everyone is treated with respect and always feel welcome. The Staff is nice and are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere.
Poll Clerk (Student Association By-Elections) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2017
Learned so much while working there. It was the fun loving job. Came to understand many different things. Seniors was very helpful and helped at each step whenever needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Productive, respectful and positive environment to work in.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2017
Working at George Brown College Finance department was the best working experience I have gotten so far in my new accounting career it would be an honor if I could secure future employment at this organization because it is a great place to work at. I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism.
Pros
Friendly staff and very good training program.
Cons
My employment was on a contractual basis
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i already reviewed GBC
King's Lounge Hospitality bar team Leader (Current Employee) –  Leader, SK16 January 2017
read my other review i just want a job i went to school here of 2 years went to some partys but got all my homework and assignments finished and ended up just missing honours by 2%
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
Nice work experience, I met lots of good people and both teachers and students were very nice to deal with. The location was also perfect for me getting to and from work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching
Welding Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2017
Teaching students the aspects of welding.
Teaching the modules and metals.
Showing the students the proper way how to weld and grind.
Helping students with there resumes when applying jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive learning of new technology
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2016
Due to working in IT labs always ahead of market, as soon as new course launched the relevant lab also prepared and which provides enormous learning of cutting edge technology.
Coworkers are cooperative and supervisors are supportive. A heaven for knowledge seekers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Poll Clerk (Student Association By-Elections) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2016
Had a good time with them as an employee. Learned new things and enjoyed a lot. Basically, I was enrolled in the election process and managed everything deeply. We all tried our best to engage more and more students to vote.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In this environment it is easy to find like minded people
Human Rights Advisor (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON5 December 2016
A typical work day at George Brown College depends on the Campus. Each location has its own unique culture and that is what makes GBC a good place to work
Pros
a variety of job possibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2016
Excellent working environment and culture
Learned how to effectively engage students in their learning
Worked collaboratively with teaching team to develop/revise curriculum
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2016
Energetic, competent staff and supportive culture.

Strong culture of collaboration.

Opportunities for advancement.

Great resources for new employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hands on experience
Team Lead Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 November 2016
Great company and placement to get a lot of situational hands on experience from medicals, dealing with small children (day care center), disputes/assault, harassment etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convinient workplace
Student Monitor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2016
Convinient with school schedule
Replenish papers for printers
Learned how to use scanner machine and other software in computer
Fun workplace
Fun co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at George Brown College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

97%
40 ratings
Add your rating