Find companies:
Genworth Financial, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Genworth Financial, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were very nice.
CUSTOMER SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch evey month
Cons: healrthcare
Learned how to work with our customers.

Co-worker were always willing to help with problem when needed.

Most hardest part of job was dealing with upset customers over there billing problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't reward excellent performance with retirement
Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 10, 2014
Worked 27 1/2 yrs wwith Genworth. Every performance review was excellent and I used only 3 sick days during my tenure there. Laid off at age 53 1/2. Genworth gave NO retirement benefits because I wasn't 55 yrs of age at time of lay off. I gave 100% each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Customer Service (Current Employee), Lynchburg VAJune 23, 2014
*Genworth has a great atmosphere to work in
*Leadership encourages you to strive to do your best
*Opportunity to grow and learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Document Specialist /Cash Team (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 18, 2014
· Processed various time-sensitive commercial insurance documents per
· Certain procedures to maintain compliance to certain requirements
· Trained in all aspects of Mortgage Insurance Operations Servicing
· Systems (MIOSS) with Loss Mitigations and Annuities area.
· Scanned, indexed, and performed quality control of certificate numbers and reinstatements
· – more... Responsible for data entry of figures on renewal billing statements
· Organized and processed all documents according to billing dates – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionl excitng work place
Lead Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 17, 2014
Great environment with team players. Enjoyable work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees. Positive Atmosphere
Loan Processor and Underwriter (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 2, 2014
Evaluate Loan requests for refinancing thoroughly using HARP guidelines. Processed loans into the system using WAPPVIEW and Microsoft Excel. Provided underwriting in both updated and original systems using proper documentation and precise detail. Exercised prompt response techniques to lenders and customers across the U.S. to insure quality customer – more... service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, decent benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 13, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: favortism, limited advancement, its who you know not what you know, management needs to come off their high and listen
The only decent thing about this job is the benefits. Management only wants to believe in what they want and listen to know one. Favoritism is rampid. Racism is bad. They promote people based on who you know and not what you know. Management only cares about making miney and nothing else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Supervisor (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 2, 2014
Pros: work environment- hours, location, benefits
Cons: compensation
Good place to learn about insurance products, project management and sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but headquarters in East Coast
Senior Intake Analyst (Current Employee), San Rafael, CAApril 25, 2014
This is a fast paced business with a large volume of work that needs to be processed daily.

Love working here but the business headquarters are back east now and they will not hire more staff in CA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace but fun job
Customer Accountant (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits, family fun days, flexible work-life balance
Cons: my position was part time
I loved what I did, gained a lot of knowledge and the people that I worked with have became life-long friends. I can't really say that there were any hard parts in this job. I had many stressful days as any other job but you learn to work through and past the stressors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Process Associate (Former Employee), gurgaonMarch 23, 2014
Good process to start your career, best for learning and grooming
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Benefit Analyst
Senior Benefit Analyst - Life Insurance Division (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: customer contact and issue resolution opportunties
Cons: limited growth
Accountable for obtaining, identifying, investigating, and evaluating critical information required to accurately and objectively adjudicate Long Term Care Insurance claims. Effectively manage and prioritize work with aggressive deadlines; Working within a structured environment with standard operating procedures to ensure consistency of claims practices – more... and resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you have a natural market
Independent Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Durham, NCMarch 3, 2014
Pros: create your own schedule
This is a great position for an individual whom has an already established natural market. Leads are a thing of the past. Strictly commission is also tough on someone with little savings and in this economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work with a cooperative atmosphere
Servicing Coordinator, Institutional Markets Group (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: on-site cafeteria, bank, gym, medical facility
Cons: extremely conservative corporate enviroment
A typical day at work in this position usually consisted of assisting new and existing customers make changes to or understand their accounts. My co-workers were all extremely friendly and professional at all times. The hardest part of the job was the tedious repetition. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that you were helping people receive – more... retirement benefits that they often times didn't even know existed. As a contractor, I didn't receive any of the corporate news or e-mails so I may not have an accurate grasp on the pulse of the company as a whole, but from my time there it has seemed like a friendly and professional place that seems to have many long-term employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Project Management Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Facilitated several implementations, while developing and organizing projects for a team of directors and supervisors, which includes charts to track directives, policies, plans, and charters.
• Worked with Senior Project Manager in order to set-up System Administration and template customization.
• Managed and maintained $200k project budget for – more... the purchase of hardware, software, systems modules, and ongoing maintenance and upgrades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd best place i ever worked
Forensic Fraud Investigation Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: working there
Cons: contract work
Love them and recommend highly if you can get on with them. Managers were great whole team was fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, allowed me to grow.
Office Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: health insurance, 401k and yearly bonus' provided by employer. flexible work schedules.
Cons: health insurance was not as good as i had previously.
I was allowed to learn all aspects of business that interested me, trusted to work independently, and was assisted with suggestions and mentoring when requested. I was encouraged to aspire to higher goals and given the proper tools and assistance if needed. I was respected by my peers and management. Work schedules were flexible when needed as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Company to Work For
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, peers, culture, diversity
Cons: micro managed, clicky, disrespectful, underpaid
Worked for this company for 25+ years, was a subject matter expert, admin system specialist and more. Company in last 2 years has gone down hill fast. Very clicky, knowledge means nothing, managers and seniors (Leads, Analysts etc) micro manage to the point they should do the work themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional workplace
Senior Desk Side Support (Former Employee), Encino, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Fun and professional workplace. Great co-workers, very understanding manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with smart and dedicated staff
Director (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: pleasant work environment, free parking, benefits, life/work balance.
Cons: no formal cafeteria onsite.
I started working at Genworth a week ago and my experience so far has been very positive. I worked at 6 financial institutions in the last 25 years and never had such a productive first week. Help desk and staff are very helpful and efficient in the initial set-up process for new employees. Furthermore, all my colleagues are extremely pleasant and resourcefull, – more... helping me adjust to a new city and settle in my new role. I am extremely pleased to work here and would highly recommend Genworth to all my friends! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Genworth Financial, Inc.

Genworth Financial, Inc. is a leading Fortune 500® insurance holding company dedicated to helping people secure their financial – Read more