Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
501 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very involved workplace
Posting Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day, ice cream for birthday celebrations
Cons: no major cons
A typical day at worked involved picking up audit and reviewing it. Also working our areas of which I had 4, reviewing and keeping our areas under a certain percentage. I also had a special handling account which was one check that came in monthly that I had 3 days to apply as well as handle any offsets that came in via email. The first twelve days – more... of the month after we had our monthly close was taking customer calls and faxing statements and invoices as needed. I learned how to be a good multitasker and handle many things at once. Our management was very professional always handling things in a very precise manner. Some co-workers we had were wonderful while others tended not to focus on their work. The hardest part of the job was other co-workers minding your business. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that we all worked together to get everything done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Established Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good company, fortune 500 company
Cons: bad pay
Great People. Nice Perks. Company Paid Luncheons. Lots of learning space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Parts Counter Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 9, 2014
This was a good company with a friendly atmosphere. I love working with customers helping them with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work flow
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), kansas city kansasSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: short breaks
fork lift driving , maintained a good work space . Filled and pulled orders .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Parts Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: working with techs was a pleasant experience
Cons: claims to be a family oriented company, not true
Assisted technicians with parts to fix cars and trucks.
My manager did not understand when I needed to leave work for an hour to go to the nursing home to help with my father before he died.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast pace work environment
Customer Service/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Danville, VASeptember 3, 2014
My work day was always very busy and fast pace. Over the years i developed many skills such as specific computer skills, booking and managing. A productive day usually consist of answering many lines and selling parts over the counter and over the phone. In between that i would stock/receive/ship out parts. Also i would make paint and assemble hydraulic – more... hoses. The hardest part of my job was just balancing every responsibility i had, but the best part was having satisfied customers leave with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
driving parts/close every night/being around peoplework hours were bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: healthcare
I worked for this company for 12 years and was promoted numerous times in my 12 years with them. I learned a lot about Customer service and enjoyed the relationships that I built and maintained over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-balanced
Salesman / Delivery driver (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNAugust 27, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work is where I deliver auto parts to mechanic shops. I learned a lot about cars, how they worked,and how they were put together. Management was very excellent. I enjoyed my managers, and the way the day flowed together. My co-workers were very respectable and energetic. The hardest part would have been learning about all the different – more... parts on a car. Every car is different, so that was difficult. I enjoyed interacting with my co-workers the best. They were all very friendly and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for straight out of high school
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Pelham, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: growth opportunity
Cons: a few bad managers can make the job awful
This was my first real job straight out of high school and I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Driver (Former Employee), Ogdensburg, NYAugust 25, 2014
All in All its a ok job. needs better training. i learn time management and warehouse, the hard part is no training, getting outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving around.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Millsboro, DEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: low pay
Woke up, brought stock from back of store up to front of store, delivered parts ordered from previous days to their desired destination. Cleaned up shop, Stocked store shelves, and warehouse shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and management
OUTSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Roosevelt, UTAugust 14, 2014
Outside sales rep visiting and selling oilfield and automotive related supplies and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee), Woodside, NYAugust 8, 2014
co workers were great , strong team , ran a lot of reports, inventory, receiving , special orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business - No room for growth no matter how qualified
Retail Sales, Occasional Inventory and Driving (Former Employee), Conroe, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: excellent starter job, great learning experience
Cons: family owned, no benefits, small business
Management is very knowledgeable, and a wide variety of parts and service at descent pricing. Average entry level retail job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely understaffed, Upper management moves too slow to hire replacements for people who left or got discharged
Assistant Store Manager/ Counter Sales (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: compensation, company products, safety program
Cons: upper management, working conditions, under staffed
Every other week upon opening on the weekends I was the only one answering calls and helping customers. Only one driver was scheduled at times. We still had left over freight to put away by end of day Sunday and still had to recieve over night freight from Friday. Too much for one guy at times. On the other hand, this company has wonderful programs – more... and incentives for both the customers and the employees. They have a great safety program in which every month a prize was given out to one of the employees at our site. Bonuses were nice and so were the of hours of overtime I was alotted as an assistant manager. I learned alot about managing time to do everything that needs to get done and still help out customers with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 5, 2014
I learned a lot about the area of Myrtle beach and north myrtle beach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great environment
Counter Sales (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: work with school schedules, benefits, consist on breaks
A typical day at work would consist of checking in freight, stocking shelves, answering phones from commercial clients and balancing walk in customers automotive needs. I've been able to learn the ins and outs of management as a whole and how to balance tough situations with difficult clients. Management is always there to promote within given there – more... are opportunities available. Most co-workers I have dealt with always seem to heave a great attitude and enjoy what they do and a day to day basis. The hardest part about the job is not so much balancing your time, but being able to balance your time as well as the clients time so that they can build a relationship with their customers as well. The most enjoyable part about the job as a whole is that you are around automotive parts all day long. To a gear head its always fun to work in a parts house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good an exciting job
warehouse work (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 2, 2014
they were good to me regardless how i may feel some people run things different maybe its just me but thank them for the opportunity they gave me but now i must move on good company thank u
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/ Unorganized/No training
Internal Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 29, 2014
Cons: poor management/no training program/unorganized
If you are considering working here you need to have some prior knowledge of distribution and automotive parts and products. Do not anticipate any training or assistance in this position. You will be placed randomly in some sector/department that you wont know about till the day you start. The worst part about this branch is the management. There are – more... extreme expectations and management is never available to help. The management here "plays favorites" giving employees unfair treatment based on their personal preferences. There are a few good employees and friendly people in the office and warehouse but beware the management here is the worst I have ever seen in any call center. – less

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos