Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
369 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but serious place to work
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Eufaula, ALNovember 20, 2013
Pros: 30 min lunch and got to drive around and meet new people
Cons: will let you go for no reason
got hired on in early june and got let go for no reason given just decided to go in another direction but other than that a very cool place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Operations (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2013
Napa is a strong parts company with deep roots in the professional service world. The environment is fast paced but mundane
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment to work in.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 16, 2013
Our job is to make the customers satisfied. We get deliveries out in a timely matter. My co-workers and I get along real well like we have known each other for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paced warehouse
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 15, 2013
daily route consisted of filling order, stocking inventory, and any other task that management required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driving
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 6, 2013
I enjoy truck driving very much. If I had the opportunity to go back to truck driving I would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Assistant Store Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOOctober 30, 2013
Napa is a strong parts company with deep roots in the professional service world. The environment is fast paced but mundane.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 30, 2013
Pros: corp stores gave a great discount to employees
Cons: minimal hours on a sub-par pay
Overall I enjoyed my time with GPC, but I will say the people working the counters are well under paid in comparison to other parts companies. This was a great get me by job but not something a career could be made out of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Profits
Truck Loader (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 30, 2013
Great Company Highly recommend for all sales driven professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great man to work for very productive
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Greenville, ALOctober 29, 2013
Drove many great places.Took care of me as a worker .Paid real well. Wished it would have longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 28, 2013
Pros: the co-workers
Cons: wasn't any full-time positions for me
I loved my time at NAPA. The people were great to work with and the management was top notch! The pay raises were there when promised and it was overall a great environment. I decided to leave because I needed full-time work. If they had an opening I would've stayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience
Auto Parts Runner (Former Employee), Hanford, CAOctober 27, 2013
most fun laid back job you can have wonderful staff and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Middletown, DEOctober 27, 2013
Pros: associate of the quarters; ce on your birthday
Cons: not alot of training
A typical day at work is to sign in to your computer, check emails, phone messages, and anything pending from the previous day. Start with the mail from the previous day. Wait for mail to start on daily invoices. Co-workers were great to work with. Management was good. The hardest part of the job was the first week of the month because we had to meet – more... deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was challenge at times but there was personal rewards
FT Delivery Driver jensen job (Former Employee), Fresno, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: got to see and communicate with customers and help my coworkers if i could
Cons: not all coworkers where easy to work with and management was not always fair or just.
A typical day would start with a shift meeting where we would get information about problems in the Hosp. that day and get our assignments most had set areas that they would work in and I would start. i got to learn a variety of different things in the different areas that I worked Management sometimes was difficult because at times I'd give them information – more... of what is happening and I would not get any follow through. And at times I'd be able to get an answer to a problem. As with coworkers some where good to work with and others where a challenge but I'd try my best to work with them all to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was get things going because most of the time you started behind. the most enjoyable part of the job was to talk with the patients and visitors that came through and knowing that I was able to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about your transportation was interesting
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: meeting a variety of people
Cons: no benefits and very low pay
I learned about the different parts of a car and how they perform to ensure the car is working properly. Management wasn't the best i have been around but it worked. The hardest part of the job is driving in inclement weather while still trying to deliver the parts in a timely manner. I really enjoyed driving around to different businesses seeing and – more... learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with but corprate is not entirely good.
Counter Sales (Current Employee), Lewis Center, OHOctober 21, 2013
Employees are great but HQ does not realize how much they are wasting money on mail out advertising that is not getting to the customers in time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partys, BBQ, bounusus
AssistanStore Manager (Current Employee), Hibbing, MNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: bounuses, free lunches
Cons: no healthcare not as good pay
I learned that management can be your friends not just bosses. Learning how to manage a workplace with money and being a good salesmen, and keep the customers coming back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A caring company
Outside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Keene, NHOctober 15, 2013
Excellent company to work for, they made whatever resources I needed to perform my job readily available as needed, sales support staff very helpful...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and good working environment
General Laborer (Former Employee), East Liverpool, OHOctober 15, 2013
Pros: benefits, and secure job setting.
A day at work could be from working the counter, or taking parts to misc. Auto Mechanics in the area. I learned how to run a cash register, computer skills, and customer service.
I thought the management was a hard, honest worker, who ran the store well. I had many good co workers, as well as great customers. The hardest part of the job was learning – more... all the skills put together to make the job run easier, but that was also one of my most enjoyable parts as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small parts stores in small towns
Counter Sales/Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Robinson, ILOctober 10, 2013
Pros: day shift, was given a key to both stores, one week of vacation after one year
Cons: extended hours without compensation, salary pay, no benefits or insurance
I currently work in one of two Napa stores (I work where I am assigned, usually knowing mid afternoon where I will be the next day). Each store has their own regulars and overall good working atmosphere. I have learned a lot from working in two different stores (one is more agricultural/industrial oriented, the other is more automotive oriented). I – more... have developed a good rapport with several customers in both stores. My co-workers are very knowledgeable, resourceful and helpful. Being a woman in a man's world can be challenging at times. I am often overlooked or discredited by customers who are accustom to being waited on by a man. It is frustrating when this happens because I do have parts knowledge but I am not as experienced as my co-workers. I do learn something new on a weekly, sometimes, daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Parts Driver (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: meeting people and in store discount
Cons: horrable management
I made some long time amazing friends here. I loved walking into the shops and everyone knew my name. I love meeting new people and this was a great place to do so.

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos