Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
446 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Sales associate (Former Employee), Vienna, ILJune 19, 2014
Pros: hour lunch breaks
Cons: no benefits
On a typical day at work I ordered parts, assisted customers in their
automotive needs, and worked cash register. I learned how to look up automotive parts and how to order them from different companies. Me and my co-workers worked very well together in assisting each other in situations like not being to find a part or understanding it. There wasn't – more... anything hard about my job. I enjoyed assisting customers with their automotive needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wearhouse Work
Parts Puller (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: great benifits and great pay
Cons: really dusty
Pull all parts ordered by main store. pack parts to get ready to ship and help customer will call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Parts counterman sales / stockman (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: good work environment
it was my third job i had ever worked at i gained more experience and learned a few things .
I worked from open to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), olsdmar floridaJune 13, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: the long distance to work
I would open the store and while helping costumers i would finish the paperwork from the night before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
PARTS SALES PROFESSIONAL/ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), midlothian vaJune 13, 2014
Pros: good people, company has a lot of heritage.
Cons: short staffed stores
Good company to work for very good to there people.Would still be working there if my health didn't interfere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Inventory Specialist/ Driver/Counter Person (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJune 11, 2014
Pros: company sponsored lunches every saturday
Cons: work through lunches during the week
Everyone gets along great and always keeps busy. All employees help in dispensing of the daily truck of inventory. Hardest part is working outside to check in daily deliveries that are or more pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people work there
Napa Delivery Driver/Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: 1 hour luncbreaks
Cons: lazy co-workers
Typically make deliveries to customer accounts unless they needed help in-store with customer service. Working the counter was fun and very interesting. Learning new things and customer interaction is always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eat, Breath, & Sleep NAPA (whether you like it or not)
Counter Sales/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Kansas City areaJune 11, 2014
Pros: discount parts, (for your vehicle only)
Cons: constant stress, high blood pressure
A typical day at NAPA is to show up about a half hour early, then get hassled by a manager to clock in early, only to later get written up for collecting overtime. You will learn a lot, although one thing they always taught us was to never diagnose customer problems. (think of yourself as the pharmacist, not the doctor) The most enjoyable part for me – more... was occasionally getting into a delivery vehicle and being able to separate yourself from the chaos of the store for perhaps a half hour at a time. The hardest part is knowing that you are completely expendable regardless of your position at any moments notice. This applies to drivers, dispatchers, counterman, assistant managers, and, managers all as a whole. This is not dependent on work ethic, monthly sales, good or bad reviews, customer compliments or complaints. Not a great place for starting a career. Assistant Managers that have been with the company for 20 years, will only make roughly $1-$1.50 more per hour than entry level beginners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Services a wide range of customers.
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee), Zionsville, INJune 11, 2014
Pros: vast line of products available for all vehicles and equipment.
Cons: hours almost 24/7
Always something going on. Promotions and sales to help drive the business. Great place to interact with shops and retail customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker/ stocker
Warehouse associate (Former Employee), Middletown, DEJune 10, 2014
Pros: great hours, and close to home
Cons: high lay off rate
picked and packed orders for customers. Counted inventory when neccesary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Mason City, IAJune 9, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: sub par wages
the management in this corp was horrible..very low paying job..no chance to move up the ladder..owner would not allow you to pursue new jobs he would give you bad reference
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment.
Part Time Delivery Job (Current Employee), Cordova, TNJune 6, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule and nice work environment.
Cons: not enough hours.
Delivered parts to customers who placed orders. Included picking up used parts and writing tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at napa
Stocker/puller (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 2, 2014
working at napa auto parts was a good place to work I learned a lot at napa auto parts. I like working in a warehouse I enjoy it and learned a lot from my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Contractor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2014
Pros: work environment, it management team, lots of opportunities to learn new technologies
Cons: few opportunities for professional advancement
Great place to work. Few opportunities for advancement, but great management team in place for leading the company with new Business Intelligence capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSMay 27, 2014
Pros: working hours were great.
Cons: management could have been more organized.
Typical day at work was to help customers find the right parts for their vehicles or for their work equipment. I learned a lot about agricultural parts, machine parts, and building high pressure hoses. The people I worked with were nice and very helpful when I need it. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unhappy customers, but at the same time – more... solving the customers issues was most rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team atmosphere with different challenges each day. Upward mobility very obtainable.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 27, 2014
Typically a day at work consisted of travelling to appointments previously made with either existing customers or new business development opportunities. The hardest part of the job was overcoming financial hardships of the small business customer base. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in a team environment and helping small business owners – more... be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but I would like to get back to AZ.
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 26, 2014
Pros: comp. car, set my own schedule
Cons: set my own schedule, not allowed to transfer to az.
Typical day at work depended on the need. Somedays I would be training while others I would be doing cold calls and sales.

I learned a lot on a truck shop needs on a day to day basis.

I have great co-workers. We help each other out when we need it.

The hardest part of the job is the hours needed to stay on top of everything.

The best part of the – more... job is the teaching and the closing of the sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like dealing with public.
Driver, Asst. Manager, Store Manager (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMay 25, 2014
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: having to protect the company yet pacify customers
I enjoyed working at NAPA. I was able to advance in my job due to the on-line and classroom training and my willingness to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
DELIVER DRIVER (Current Employee), Cañon City, COMay 24, 2014
Pros: out of office, chance to learn
Cons: little benifits
Great People and hours. I just wish those hours could work around school. Oppertunity to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst professional mistake ever
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), atlanta gaMay 18, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
No chance for advancement unless you're willing to be married to the company. I was actually told that my family would "have to learn to live with my new committment"

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos