Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
501 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
General Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not much money
i was going to school when i was working for this company and i leard lots about the buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a delivery driver
Delivery/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mason, MIOctober 19, 2014
I had great customer service on and off the phone. I had to take parts to customers in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LArge Comany - Good Benefits
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Great Benefit Package , The work was demanding but it paid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company that take good care of employes
Warehouse Returns Clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
It was a good place to work, friendly co-workers and good benefits.
As a corporate company, critical decisions came from far away;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for promotion within.
Store Manager/Assistant Manager Napa Auto Parts (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSOctober 8, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: stores are staffed too short handed.
Great environment to work in, great bunch of people to work with but just too many instances that the stores are staffed short handed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt lot of stuff here and it's nice having napa experience
ETL/BI Developer (Former Employee), atlanta,GAOctober 8, 2014
• Analyzed the functional specs provided by the data architect and created technical specifications documents for all the mappings.
• Extracted data from heterogeneous sources like DB2, Informix, AS/400, Oracle and Fixed width & Delimited Flat files, and transformed the data according to the business requirements, and then loaded into multiple databases.
 – more... Developed standard mappings and reusable Mapplets using various transformations like expression, aggregator, joiner, source qualifier, router, lookup, and filter.
• Implemented Type 2 slowly changing dimensions to maintain dimension history and tuned the mappings for optimum performance.
• Created many reusable tasks and used them in different Worklets and Workflows.
• Extensively worked in the performance tuning of mappings and sessions.
• Involved in Unit Testing and System Integration Testing.
• Deployed the Mappings, Sessions and workflows from the Development environment to QA environment.
• Solved problem tickets in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your diligence...
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Middletown, CTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: some good
Cons: lots of travel for a very underdeveloped team
Prior to going in ...understand where their development of the team is...this will alleviate your "hair on fire moments"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 6, 2014
Deliver auto parts to repair shops; the store I worked for was owned by their parent company Genuine Parts Company and have a distribution center in columbus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am better than they are.
Stupid for trusting (Former Employee), Never Never landOctober 6, 2014
Pros: 1 guy who did not act miserable
Cons: what break
Nothing but a joke.
30 years experience
Over 200 million in parts sales
for a real good parts store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You don't want to go there!!
Warehouse (Former Employee), Nitro, WVOctober 5, 2014
Cons: every day- all day long
They will take your pride and dignity and spit on it!! Don't think that you will be the exception. You won't. I worked there for many years. I know. It's dog eat dog. Use your energy building a relationship with a company that appreciates its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pressure is on
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Woodstock, VAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: meet good customers
Cons: simple health care
Management is in constant with their decision and will leave in the middle of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to learn bout cars
Freight Associate (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: learn alot bout cars
Cons: not enough pay
get to work bout 8 check to see if any cores or batteries need to be checked into the back to stack on a pallet , then from there receive my daily freight to check and stock. my coworker are fun and very helping to work with .I really don't have hard part bout my job except when its really slow then day is a drag
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your a woman and aren't seen and not heard don't bother applying especially if you are good at parts
Sales Floor Manager (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYSeptember 23, 2014
Hours were ok pay was good, until the assitant manager left then I got all his duties without the pay. The hr manager said I'd get a raise after 90 days, didn't happen.. The hr manager was supposed to send paperwork back to after insurance agency because I was in afternoon accident , claim was canceled because of her not sending it in. Was supposed – more... to have time to do training... didn't happen... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Applications Administrator
Cash Applications Coordinator (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: short breaks, work-life balance
Supervise posting team members; distribute daily work to team members, run lockbox reports daily, responsible for the timely and accurate posting of accounts receivable payments on a daily basis including ROA payments received at the company owned stores, maintaining unapplied payment percentages within the company requirements. Review and spread accurately – more... each day all customer payments from lockbox and ROA receipts, contact customers as required regarding questionable payments and resolve based on departmental procedures Responsible for initiating unapplied payment and chargeback correspondence to customers. Maintain the responsibility for unapplied payments and lockbox bookkeeping accounts in assigned areas. Assist in mailing and faxing customer invoice copy request as required. JD Edwards – CSN400, PeopleSoft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience for most
Service Center Agent (Former Employee), High Point, NCSeptember 22, 2014
with time all good things will prevail with them. once they get the project together it will allow others to really grow with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid, wages frozen, unappreciated, dangerous job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: better than nothing
Cons: no breaks, forced to speed, constant threat of termination, pitiful pay
If you value your driving record don't risk it. In this position you are expected to speed around town all day delivering parts to various shops in less allotted time than it actually takes to get there. In Colorado Springs the wages are frozen and there is an incredibly high turn over especially since the new owner took control. The owner could care – more... less about you as an employee and sees you as disposable as a razor. If you are desperate and can find no other employment then this is barely better than no job at all. They will schedule you on your day off and if you don't work it write you up and terminate you. If you are sick they will degrade you and demote you until you finally give up and quit. If you consume medical marijuana you can count on getting fired. Even though by Colorado law employers can not go back over 7 years on a background check this employer does and is currently firing employees after performing post employment checks on them since taking over he has fired several otherwise good employees for despicable reasons. Over all it is a horrible place to be employed at owned by a greedy, Koch brother wanna-be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auto parts
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 18, 2014
my typical day would be going in and opening the store on most days and also closing the store as well. I enjoyed the job overall for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright place to work
team associate (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: discount on parts, getting out of the office!
Cons: disorganization, corporate noose
good discount on quality products was a fun family owned business and slowly in last two years corporate bought it out and is slowly tightening the noose. but if you should so happen to work there its pretty OK organized chaos driving around north Vegas is fun! you get the whole palette of customers deliveries are mixed up parts everywhere new manager – more... still getting to understand the store the most hard part is the organized chaos most enjoyable part is the fun I had and its not a hard job and the rest i'll let the next worker discover – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KNOWLEDGE OF RESOURCES
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Redding, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: knowledge of auto parts and dispatch work
Cons: no advancement
HELPED ME TO OBTAIN A POSITION IN A FIELD WHERE I CAN UTILIZE MY SKILLS IN A COMPANY WHERE THERE IS OPPORTUNITY FOR GROWTH AND ADVANCEMENT :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out on an entry-level
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), NEW ORLEANSSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: productive team, good atmoshere, benefits
Cons: long hours
Genuine Parts Company great place to start out on entry level coming out of college. Management can be tough but nothing anyone can't handle at a typical job. Co workers are awesome an as a manager myself I learned that with the right employees your company can really stand out. The hardest part may be the hours that you are required to work. The employees, – more... the customers, and the level of knowledge you will gain can help you with others in the future. – less

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos