Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
432 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and i loved working there (at first).
Driver/Associate (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, got to drive nearly all day, built relationships with auto shops, parts discounts
Cons: awful management, dwindling hours, outside promoting, short lunch breaks, told to break the law.
This was a franchise store and should not be an overall reflection on Napa as a company.

This was probably my favorite job ive ever had but due to poor vehicle maintenance and new management i had to leave. With the old manager employee morale was high and we all enjoyed doing our jobs and doing it well, a new manager came in with a real bad superiority – more... complex and employee morale plummeted. Even our customers expressed displeasure with the new management and showed that by taking their business elsewhere. Due to the decrease in business our hours started dwindling and i personally was accused of theft (from before the new management showed up) and after he was proven wrong (with a simple phone call to the old manager) he refused to apologize. The manner in which i was accused was very rude and not at all how a manager should treat their employees. I was also told many times to break the law in terms of speeding. The vehicles were poorly maintained despite every driver telling them the issues, i almost got into an accident multiple times due to malfunctioning safety features. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to prove your multitasking abilities.
Parts counter sales (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunch, great people to work with.
Cons: very hard to get pay raise unless promoted, even then it wasn't much, but more hours.
Love the fast paced business, phones and face to face customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced like any warehouse
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJune 28, 2014
Pros: ping pong, parts cheap, we can listen to music
Cons: fast paced
I'm a parts picker and it can be very demanding. there are times when i break out in sweat from the pace I have to move and the steps i have to climb. Overall it's a great endurance workout. But management seems great funny guys and some relatively new in their positions. The warehouse manager is very understanding with schedules. Great place for the – more... college student, pay is decent i suppose but rewarding the longer you stay. Co-workers seem to be very nice and get along but they do seem to talk behind each others back from time to time. overall i would recommend this company to a friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpfull learned many skills
Auto-Mechanic Asst (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJune 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Learned many mechanic skills and how to keep and engine clean and running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
go getter
Stock Clerk/Merchandiser (Former Employee), redding caJune 25, 2014
worked in warehouse was responsible for putting away and retrieving product correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Hanford, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: long lunches, friendly coworkers
Cons: no room for advancement
Napa was fun to work at. Coworkers were fun and friendly and the job went by fast. Everyone was willing to help out too which was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Sales associate (Former Employee), Vienna, ILJune 19, 2014
Pros: hour lunch breaks
Cons: no benefits
On a typical day at work I ordered parts, assisted customers in their
automotive needs, and worked cash register. I learned how to look up automotive parts and how to order them from different companies. Me and my co-workers worked very well together in assisting each other in situations like not being to find a part or understanding it. There wasn't – more... anything hard about my job. I enjoyed assisting customers with their automotive needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wearhouse Work
Parts Puller (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: great benifits and great pay
Cons: really dusty
Pull all parts ordered by main store. pack parts to get ready to ship and help customer will call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Parts counterman sales / stockman (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: good work environment
it was my third job i had ever worked at i gained more experience and learned a few things .
I worked from open to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), olsdmar floridaJune 13, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: the long distance to work
I would open the store and while helping costumers i would finish the paperwork from the night before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
PARTS SALES PROFESSIONAL/ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), midlothian vaJune 13, 2014
Pros: good people, company has a lot of heritage.
Cons: short staffed stores
Good company to work for very good to there people.Would still be working there if my health didn't interfere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Inventory Specialist/ Driver/Counter Person (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJune 11, 2014
Pros: company sponsored lunches every saturday
Cons: work through lunches during the week
Everyone gets along great and always keeps busy. All employees help in dispensing of the daily truck of inventory. Hardest part is working outside to check in daily deliveries that are or more pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people work there
Napa Delivery Driver/Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: 1 hour luncbreaks
Cons: lazy co-workers
Typically make deliveries to customer accounts unless they needed help in-store with customer service. Working the counter was fun and very interesting. Learning new things and customer interaction is always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eat, Breath, & Sleep NAPA (whether you like it or not)
Counter Sales/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Kansas City areaJune 11, 2014
Pros: discount parts, (for your vehicle only)
Cons: constant stress, high blood pressure
A typical day at NAPA is to show up about a half hour early, then get hassled by a manager to clock in early, only to later get written up for collecting overtime. You will learn a lot, although one thing they always taught us was to never diagnose customer problems. (think of yourself as the pharmacist, not the doctor) The most enjoyable part for me – more... was occasionally getting into a delivery vehicle and being able to separate yourself from the chaos of the store for perhaps a half hour at a time. The hardest part is knowing that you are completely expendable regardless of your position at any moments notice. This applies to drivers, dispatchers, counterman, assistant managers, and, managers all as a whole. This is not dependent on work ethic, monthly sales, good or bad reviews, customer compliments or complaints. Not a great place for starting a career. Assistant Managers that have been with the company for 20 years, will only make roughly $1-$1.50 more per hour than entry level beginners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Services a wide range of customers.
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee), Zionsville, INJune 11, 2014
Pros: vast line of products available for all vehicles and equipment.
Cons: hours almost 24/7
Always something going on. Promotions and sales to help drive the business. Great place to interact with shops and retail customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker/ stocker
Warehouse associate (Former Employee), Middletown, DEJune 10, 2014
Pros: great hours, and close to home
Cons: high lay off rate
picked and packed orders for customers. Counted inventory when neccesary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Mason City, IAJune 9, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: sub par wages
the management in this corp was horrible..very low paying job..no chance to move up the ladder..owner would not allow you to pursue new jobs he would give you bad reference
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment.
Part Time Delivery Job (Current Employee), Cordova, TNJune 6, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule and nice work environment.
Cons: not enough hours.
Delivered parts to customers who placed orders. Included picking up used parts and writing tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at napa
Stocker/puller (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 2, 2014
working at napa auto parts was a good place to work I learned a lot at napa auto parts. I like working in a warehouse I enjoy it and learned a lot from my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Contractor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2014
Pros: work environment, it management team, lots of opportunities to learn new technologies
Cons: few opportunities for professional advancement
Great place to work. Few opportunities for advancement, but great management team in place for leading the company with new Business Intelligence capabilities.

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos