Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
522 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), middle village nyJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: being manager and pay and learning something new everyday
Cons: really no cons
always being busy and working with others
the team I had was awesome to be a part of
the best part of the job was learning from others and helping
each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Driver (Former Employee), junction city oregonJanuary 3, 2015
Everyone that worked there was amazing tea m player and would love to be working with them still but i decided to go back to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
pick and puller (Former Employee), kansas city,ksJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: co workers, health benefits
Cons: everything else
co workers are easy to get along. days goes by kinda of fast, depending on what your doing. doing the same repetition over and over gets boring and dull. any kind of advancement is base on favoritism. wait way too long to get any kind of pto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thouroghly enjoy this type of work
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Southport, NCJanuary 1, 2015
Responsible for locating, ordering, and delivering the proper automotive or marine part to fulfill the customer’s needs. Also responsible for maintaining store inventory, computer inventories, shipping and receiving, and core processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good mix of working enviroments
Counter Parts Salesman (Former Employee), Huntington, INDecember 30, 2014
Pros: decent management
Cons: low pay and low benefits
Open the store and review the over night shipments to be delivered that morning. Prepare the store to be opened and assisting customers via phone call or walking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs new management
Store Manager (Current Employee), Cornelius, NCDecember 29, 2014
Pros: work/life ratio
Cons: your just a number
Overall this is a pretty good place to work. As far as retail Napa will give you the best work/life balance. However I believe that the new management in my district needs to be changed. When I first started at NAPA you really felt like your work was appreciated however with the management change its it no longer like that they always want more no matter what you have done its never good enough. If you increase your sales by 10% over last year they want to know why you didn't make it 15%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
Parts Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Conroe, TXDecember 29, 2014
Pros: great place
Best Napa I have worked at so far, the owner is really nice and the Employees are like family.. Great Environment to utilize my vast automotive parts experience. The best part about working here is that I already know the computer system and the parts, Echlin, Belden and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company to work for
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 26, 2014
Pros: no late hours
Cons: worked with alot of unqualified people
A learning experience for Parts people who have been in other fields of Automotive repair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced workplace
Counterperson Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MADecember 19, 2014
Pros: good operating hours
Cons: management
very fast paced place
I learned how to answer phones and deal with in store customers at the same time.
The co workers are very friendly and very helpful.
I think management is kind of poor.
Hardest part of the job has to be Monday.
Most enjoyable part of the job is helping out customers and finding really rare and hard to find parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and hard yet fulfilling
Manager (Former Employee), Belmond, IADecember 18, 2014
Pros: small store located in belmond, ia
Cons: not a lot of support or training
Checked in product on a daily basis, dealt with customers, did bank deposits. I learned a lot about the car part aftermarket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be more enjoyable
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Littleton, CODecember 15, 2014
Pros: parts discounts, vacations
Cons: no lunches that are long
napa is okey to work for there needs to better communication from upper management its not good to be left in the dark people need to come to work to enjoy what they are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work it
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches most of the time
Cons: no cons at all, love the place
very good company to work for they care about their people, great pay , great benefits, they even have their own credit union .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very straightforward.
Salesperson (Current Employee), HawthorneDecember 12, 2014
Great place to work. Very straightforward. Everyday has a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Gladstone, MODecember 12, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
Not a good company to work for. Hard to advance, the company does not care about your well being
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work great chances to make great money.
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Cresson, PADecember 10, 2014
Management, and training have room for improvement but the staff for the most part is very helpful. There is a great deal of opportunity at private Napa locations versus the corporate stores but where you gain the perks of being small you lose the structure of a corporate setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product, fair management
Head of Commercial phone room (Former Employee), Casper, WYDecember 9, 2014
Company understands the importance of family. Product is of great quality and backed by company and manufacturers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee), GADecember 3, 2014
Pros: great pay, management opportunities, time off.
Cons: health care was high
Loved working for Napa auto parts, would love to go back to GPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJDecember 2, 2014
They give you a good amount of hours for part time work. I was working at least 30 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs
Parts Specialist - retail & commercial sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: unlimited learning potential in a field i have always loved
Cons: evaluations and raises not given per defined standard guidlines. unapproachable managers.
My days started off driving the company vehicles to deliver parts to other napa retail locations from the main warehouse, as well as customer shop runs. I was quickly told "We are wasting your brain in the seat of a car" and moved to the sales counter where I made consistent gains every month.

I learned more than I thought I ever would about the automotive industry here. I learned how to build hydraulic hoses, systems I had no idea existed in cars, and what vehicles and brands carried common problems and even predicted some before the guest came in the door.

My coworkers were an odd but fun bunch. One salesman was also a frequent customer of my previous job and we instantly hit it off like old buddies. I still talk to several today.

My favorite manager who I learned the most from is a WOMAN. She taught me more than ANYONE else ever could or tried to do, and pushed me to succeed like I was her own child. Even today she is one of my greatest mentors.

I loved helping guests fix their car problems. They often came in expecting the worst and left smiling and thanking me for settling their nerves with simple solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I was still in.
Auto parts pick-up and delivery Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2014
Pros: work hard
Cons: sometimes very little sleep, very tired.
Some of the people you could come in contact with, my buddies.

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos