Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
468 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Applications Administrator
Cash Applications Coordinator (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: short breaks, work-life balance
Supervise posting team members; distribute daily work to team members, run lockbox reports daily, responsible for the timely and accurate posting of accounts receivable payments on a daily basis including ROA payments received at the company owned stores, maintaining unapplied payment percentages within the company requirements. Review and spread accurately – more... each day all customer payments from lockbox and ROA receipts, contact customers as required regarding questionable payments and resolve based on departmental procedures Responsible for initiating unapplied payment and chargeback correspondence to customers. Maintain the responsibility for unapplied payments and lockbox bookkeeping accounts in assigned areas. Assist in mailing and faxing customer invoice copy request as required. JD Edwards – CSN400, PeopleSoft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience for most
Service Center Agent (Former Employee), High Point, NCSeptember 22, 2014
with time all good things will prevail with them. once they get the project together it will allow others to really grow with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid, wages frozen, unappreciated, dangerous job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: better than nothing
Cons: no breaks, forced to speed, constant threat of termination, pitiful pay
If you value your driving record don't risk it. In this position you are expected to speed around town all day delivering parts to various shops in less allotted time than it actually takes to get there. In Colorado Springs the wages are frozen and there is an incredibly high turn over especially since the new owner took control. The owner could care – more... less about you as an employee and sees you as disposable as a razor. If you are desperate and can find no other employment then this is barely better than no job at all. They will schedule you on your day off and if you don't work it write you up and terminate you. If you are sick they will degrade you and demote you until you finally give up and quit. If you consume medical marijuana you can count on getting fired. Even though by Colorado law employers can not go back over 7 years on a background check this employer does and is currently firing employees after performing post employment checks on them since taking over he has fired several otherwise good employees for despicable reasons. Over all it is a horrible place to be employed at owned by a greedy, Koch brother wanna-be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auto parts
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 18, 2014
my typical day would be going in and opening the store on most days and also closing the store as well. I enjoyed the job overall for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright place to work
team associate (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: discount on parts, getting out of the office!
Cons: disorganization, corporate noose
good discount on quality products was a fun family owned business and slowly in last two years corporate bought it out and is slowly tightening the noose. but if you should so happen to work there its pretty OK organized chaos driving around north Vegas is fun! you get the whole palette of customers deliveries are mixed up parts everywhere new manager – more... still getting to understand the store the most hard part is the organized chaos most enjoyable part is the fun I had and its not a hard job and the rest i'll let the next worker discover – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KNOWLEDGE OF RESOURCES
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Redding, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: knowledge of auto parts and dispatch work
Cons: no advancement
HELPED ME TO OBTAIN A POSITION IN A FIELD WHERE I CAN UTILIZE MY SKILLS IN A COMPANY WHERE THERE IS OPPORTUNITY FOR GROWTH AND ADVANCEMENT :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out on an entry-level
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), NEW ORLEANSSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: productive team, good atmoshere, benefits
Cons: long hours
Genuine Parts Company great place to start out on entry level coming out of college. Management can be tough but nothing anyone can't handle at a typical job. Co workers are awesome an as a manager myself I learned that with the right employees your company can really stand out. The hardest part may be the hours that you are required to work. The employees, – more... the customers, and the level of knowledge you will gain can help you with others in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very involved workplace
Posting Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day, ice cream for birthday celebrations
Cons: no major cons
A typical day at worked involved picking up audit and reviewing it. Also working our areas of which I had 4, reviewing and keeping our areas under a certain percentage. I also had a special handling account which was one check that came in monthly that I had 3 days to apply as well as handle any offsets that came in via email. The first twelve days – more... of the month after we had our monthly close was taking customer calls and faxing statements and invoices as needed. I learned how to be a good multitasker and handle many things at once. Our management was very professional always handling things in a very precise manner. Some co-workers we had were wonderful while others tended not to focus on their work. The hardest part of the job was other co-workers minding your business. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that we all worked together to get everything done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Established Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good company, fortune 500 company
Cons: bad pay
Great People. Nice Perks. Company Paid Luncheons. Lots of learning space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Parts Counter Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 9, 2014
This was a good company with a friendly atmosphere. I love working with customers helping them with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work flow
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), kansas city kansasSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: short breaks
fork lift driving , maintained a good work space . Filled and pulled orders .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Parts Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: working with techs was a pleasant experience
Cons: claims to be a family oriented company, not true
Assisted technicians with parts to fix cars and trucks.
My manager did not understand when I needed to leave work for an hour to go to the nursing home to help with my father before he died.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast pace work environment
Customer Service/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Danville, VASeptember 3, 2014
My work day was always very busy and fast pace. Over the years i developed many skills such as specific computer skills, booking and managing. A productive day usually consist of answering many lines and selling parts over the counter and over the phone. In between that i would stock/receive/ship out parts. Also i would make paint and assemble hydraulic – more... hoses. The hardest part of my job was just balancing every responsibility i had, but the best part was having satisfied customers leave with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
driving parts/close every night/being around peoplework hours were bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: healthcare
I worked for this company for 12 years and was promoted numerous times in my 12 years with them. I learned a lot about Customer service and enjoyed the relationships that I built and maintained over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-balanced
Salesman / Delivery driver (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNAugust 27, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work is where I deliver auto parts to mechanic shops. I learned a lot about cars, how they worked,and how they were put together. Management was very excellent. I enjoyed my managers, and the way the day flowed together. My co-workers were very respectable and energetic. The hardest part would have been learning about all the different – more... parts on a car. Every car is different, so that was difficult. I enjoyed interacting with my co-workers the best. They were all very friendly and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for straight out of high school
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Pelham, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: growth opportunity
Cons: a few bad managers can make the job awful
This was my first real job straight out of high school and I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Driver (Former Employee), Ogdensburg, NYAugust 25, 2014
All in All its a ok job. needs better training. i learn time management and warehouse, the hard part is no training, getting outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving around.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Millsboro, DEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: low pay
Woke up, brought stock from back of store up to front of store, delivered parts ordered from previous days to their desired destination. Cleaned up shop, Stocked store shelves, and warehouse shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and management
OUTSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Roosevelt, UTAugust 14, 2014
Outside sales rep visiting and selling oilfield and automotive related supplies and equipment.

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos