Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
449 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auto parts
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 18, 2014
my typical day would be going in and opening the store on most days and also closing the store as well. I enjoyed the job overall for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright place to work
team associate (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: discount on parts, getting out of the office!
Cons: disorganization, corporate noose
good discount on quality products was a fun family owned business and slowly in last two years corporate bought it out and is slowly tightening the noose. but if you should so happen to work there its pretty OK organized chaos driving around north Vegas is fun! you get the whole palette of customers deliveries are mixed up parts everywhere new manager – more... still getting to understand the store the most hard part is the organized chaos most enjoyable part is the fun I had and its not a hard job and the rest i'll let the next worker discover – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KNOWLEDGE OF RESOURCES
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Redding, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: knowledge of auto parts and dispatch work
Cons: no advancement
HELPED ME TO OBTAIN A POSITION IN A FIELD WHERE I CAN UTILIZE MY SKILLS IN A COMPANY WHERE THERE IS OPPORTUNITY FOR GROWTH AND ADVANCEMENT :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out on an entry-level
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), NEW ORLEANSSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: productive team, good atmoshere, benefits
Cons: long hours
Genuine Parts Company great place to start out on entry level coming out of college. Management can be tough but nothing anyone can't handle at a typical job. Co workers are awesome an as a manager myself I learned that with the right employees your company can really stand out. The hardest part may be the hours that you are required to work. The employees, – more... the customers, and the level of knowledge you will gain can help you with others in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very involved workplace
Posting Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation day, ice cream for birthday celebrations
Cons: no major cons
A typical day at worked involved picking up audit and reviewing it. Also working our areas of which I had 4, reviewing and keeping our areas under a certain percentage. I also had a special handling account which was one check that came in monthly that I had 3 days to apply as well as handle any offsets that came in via email. The first twelve days – more... of the month after we had our monthly close was taking customer calls and faxing statements and invoices as needed. I learned how to be a good multitasker and handle many things at once. Our management was very professional always handling things in a very precise manner. Some co-workers we had were wonderful while others tended not to focus on their work. The hardest part of the job was other co-workers minding your business. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that we all worked together to get everything done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Established Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good company, fortune 500 company
Cons: bad pay
Great People. Nice Perks. Company Paid Luncheons. Lots of learning space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Parts Counter Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 9, 2014
This was a good company with a friendly atmosphere. I love working with customers helping them with their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work flow
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), kansas city kansasSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: short breaks
fork lift driving , maintained a good work space . Filled and pulled orders .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Parts Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: working with techs was a pleasant experience
Cons: claims to be a family oriented company, not true
Assisted technicians with parts to fix cars and trucks.
My manager did not understand when I needed to leave work for an hour to go to the nursing home to help with my father before he died.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast pace work environment
Customer Service/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Danville, VASeptember 3, 2014
My work day was always very busy and fast pace. Over the years i developed many skills such as specific computer skills, booking and managing. A productive day usually consist of answering many lines and selling parts over the counter and over the phone. In between that i would stock/receive/ship out parts. Also i would make paint and assemble hydraulic – more... hoses. The hardest part of my job was just balancing every responsibility i had, but the best part was having satisfied customers leave with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
driving parts/close every night/being around peoplework hours were bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: healthcare
I worked for this company for 12 years and was promoted numerous times in my 12 years with them. I learned a lot about Customer service and enjoyed the relationships that I built and maintained over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-balanced
Salesman / Delivery driver (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNAugust 27, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work is where I deliver auto parts to mechanic shops. I learned a lot about cars, how they worked,and how they were put together. Management was very excellent. I enjoyed my managers, and the way the day flowed together. My co-workers were very respectable and energetic. The hardest part would have been learning about all the different – more... parts on a car. Every car is different, so that was difficult. I enjoyed interacting with my co-workers the best. They were all very friendly and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for straight out of high school
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Pelham, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: growth opportunity
Cons: a few bad managers can make the job awful
This was my first real job straight out of high school and I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Driver (Former Employee), Ogdensburg, NYAugust 25, 2014
All in All its a ok job. needs better training. i learn time management and warehouse, the hard part is no training, getting outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving around.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Millsboro, DEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: low pay
Woke up, brought stock from back of store up to front of store, delivered parts ordered from previous days to their desired destination. Cleaned up shop, Stocked store shelves, and warehouse shelves.

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos