Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
501 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: discounted auto parts
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. – more... I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, – more... and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced workplace
Counterperson Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MADecember 19, 2014
Pros: good operating hours
Cons: management
very fast paced place
I learned how to answer phones and deal with in store customers at the same time.
The co workers are very friendly and very helpful.
I think management is kind of poor.
Hardest part of the job has to be Monday.
Most enjoyable part of the job is helping out customers and finding really rare and hard to find parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and hard yet fulfilling
Manager (Former Employee), Belmond, IADecember 18, 2014
Pros: small store located in belmond, ia
Cons: not a lot of support or training
Checked in product on a daily basis, dealt with customers, did bank deposits. I learned a lot about the car part aftermarket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be more enjoyable
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Littleton, CODecember 15, 2014
Pros: parts discounts, vacations
Cons: no lunches that are long
napa is okey to work for there needs to better communication from upper management its not good to be left in the dark people need to come to work to enjoy what they are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work it
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches most of the time
Cons: no cons at all, love the place
very good company to work for they care about their people, great pay , great benefits, they even have their own credit union .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very straightforward.
Salesperson (Current Employee), HawthorneDecember 12, 2014
Great place to work. Very straightforward. Everyday has a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Gladstone, MODecember 12, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
Not a good company to work for. Hard to advance, the company does not care about your well being
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work great chances to make great money.
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Cresson, PADecember 10, 2014
Management, and training have room for improvement but the staff for the most part is very helpful. There is a great deal of opportunity at private Napa locations versus the corporate stores but where you gain the perks of being small you lose the structure of a corporate setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product, fair management
Head of Commercial phone room (Former Employee), Casper, WYDecember 9, 2014
Company understands the importance of family. Product is of great quality and backed by company and manufacturers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee), GADecember 3, 2014
Pros: great pay, management opportunities, time off.
Cons: health care was high
Loved working for Napa auto parts, would love to go back to GPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJDecember 2, 2014
They give you a good amount of hours for part time work. I was working at least 30 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs
Parts Specialist - retail & commercial sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: unlimited learning potential in a field i have always loved
Cons: evaluations and raises not given per defined standard guidlines. unapproachable managers.
My days started off driving the company vehicles to deliver parts to other napa retail locations from the main warehouse, as well as customer shop runs. I was quickly told "We are wasting your brain in the seat of a car" and moved to the sales counter where I made consistent gains every month.

I learned more than I thought I ever would about the automotive – more... industry here. I learned how to build hydraulic hoses, systems I had no idea existed in cars, and what vehicles and brands carried common problems and even predicted some before the guest came in the door.

My coworkers were an odd but fun bunch. One salesman was also a frequent customer of my previous job and we instantly hit it off like old buddies. I still talk to several today.

My favorite manager who I learned the most from is a WOMAN. She taught me more than ANYONE else ever could or tried to do, and pushed me to succeed like I was her own child. Even today she is one of my greatest mentors.

I loved helping guests fix their car problems. They often came in expecting the worst and left smiling and thanking me for settling their nerves with simple solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I was still in.
Auto parts pick-up and delivery Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2014
Pros: work hard
Cons: sometimes very little sleep, very tired.
Some of the people you could come in contact with, my buddies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver/Delivery Warehouse (Former Employee), Dededo, GUNovember 30, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: management
over worked and under paid
warehouse learned numeric order of parts and tools with different elements.
customer service listening to what customers needs were
defensive driving not going over 32 miles
discount employees had reasonable prices for parts
Good customer Intel worked well with outside clients while delivering

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos