Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
472 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. – more... I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, – more... and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work. Very fast pace.
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Syracuse N.Y.October 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
I was able to answer customer questions and help with their automotive needs. Learning a new computer system and keeping the store well stocked and presentable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Driver and Customer Service (Former Employee), Delton, MIOctober 27, 2014
Coming in saying hello to my other co-workers, getting the cash registers ready, and making sure that their is enough money, if not I would then run down to the bank. Getting on the computer checking messages to see if any other stores need anything. Assisting with the customers, doing inventory, checking stock. Hardest part about the job would be lifting – more... extremely heavy things. Most enjoyable is meeting all the new people, and growing close with the coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience for Auto Mechanic Workers
Parts Delivery Agent (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 23, 2014
Delivered parts to dealers and auto stores daily. Made orders daily and maintained delivery log.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Pulling Associate, (Former Employee), Fresno, CAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
great teamwork atmosphere, able to work with minimal supervision, and fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Commercial/Retail Parts Sales Counterperson (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOOctober 22, 2014
It is a decent place to work but not much chance of advancement at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
General Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not much money
i was going to school when i was working for this company and i leard lots about the buisness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a delivery driver
Delivery/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mason, MIOctober 19, 2014
I had great customer service on and off the phone. I had to take parts to customers in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LArge Comany - Good Benefits
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Great Benefit Package , The work was demanding but it paid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company that take good care of employes
Warehouse Returns Clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
It was a good place to work, friendly co-workers and good benefits.
As a corporate company, critical decisions came from far away;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for promotion within.
Store Manager/Assistant Manager Napa Auto Parts (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSOctober 8, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: stores are staffed too short handed.
Great environment to work in, great bunch of people to work with but just too many instances that the stores are staffed short handed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt lot of stuff here and it's nice having napa experience
ETL/BI Developer (Former Employee), atlanta,GAOctober 8, 2014
• Analyzed the functional specs provided by the data architect and created technical specifications documents for all the mappings.
• Extracted data from heterogeneous sources like DB2, Informix, AS/400, Oracle and Fixed width & Delimited Flat files, and transformed the data according to the business requirements, and then loaded into multiple databases.
 – more... Developed standard mappings and reusable Mapplets using various transformations like expression, aggregator, joiner, source qualifier, router, lookup, and filter.
• Implemented Type 2 slowly changing dimensions to maintain dimension history and tuned the mappings for optimum performance.
• Created many reusable tasks and used them in different Worklets and Workflows.
• Extensively worked in the performance tuning of mappings and sessions.
• Involved in Unit Testing and System Integration Testing.
• Deployed the Mappings, Sessions and workflows from the Development environment to QA environment.
• Solved problem tickets in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your diligence...
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Middletown, CTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: some good
Cons: lots of travel for a very underdeveloped team
Prior to going in ...understand where their development of the team is...this will alleviate your "hair on fire moments"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 6, 2014
Deliver auto parts to repair shops; the store I worked for was owned by their parent company Genuine Parts Company and have a distribution center in columbus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am better than they are.
Stupid for trusting (Former Employee), Never Never landOctober 6, 2014
Pros: 1 guy who did not act miserable
Cons: what break
Nothing but a joke.
30 years experience
Over 200 million in parts sales
for a real good parts store

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos