Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
521 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Work Hors
Auto Part Sales (Former Employee), Montreal, QueApril 8, 2013
Pros: discount auot parts
Cons: long hors
Yo Never Sleep With This Position... Always on call. Never paid commission on time...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Delivery Driver ,Stocker (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCFebruary 27, 2013
delivered orders,learned about auto parts,great co workers,always fun on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: discounted auto parts
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding Job
District Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: very good pay.
Cons: traveling alot.
Makin sales calls on stores in the upper part of Wisconsin and the UP of Michigan. I learned many things in this job such as managing time, making a sales budget,computer training, sales skills training from Genuine Parts, and how to make my sales numbers each year.
I worked closely with 2 other co-workers out of the Wisconsin District with whom I had a very close relationship.
The hardest part of my job was being away from family each month when I was traveling.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing my customers business grow each year thru my service, and work with their sales teams, and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am the best asset for the company position.
Delivery diver (Former Employee), West Saint Paul, MNJanuary 23, 2015
I love to work.
Great communication skills.
Enthusiastic
Well organized.
Work well with co-workers.
Hardest part about work are having a short connection with people and getting off work everyday.
When I was apart of Napa the experience there help me out with what I know today.
My communications are getting better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relaxing
Sales/Cashier (Former Employee), Fosston, MNJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: learned a lot about automotive parts
learned a lot just out of high school about automotive parts and selling and running the cash machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: advancement
Cons: pay
good ppl to work for good managment good co workers hardest thing about this job nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on and grueling job
Dock/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJanuary 19, 2015
Responsibilities started at a very fast pace rate. Loading 12 full size trucks that serviced 160 stores through-out New York State with only a hand cart. Co-Workers were easy to deal with. Management was extremely knowledgeable. Advancement Opportunities were VERY limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 13, 2015
BUT...The Grand Rapids office needs help. Didn't want to 'deal with' the Lansing stores so they decided to let them go franchise. And they have gone downhill since.
The store I worked at had a young, intelligent manager that unfortunately liked to show favoritism towards most of his employees and made it difficult for others to want to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but every man is for himself.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Wyoming, MIJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: driving experience
Cons: no job security
Management wasn't so great.
Clock in, clock out.
Friendly workplace with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver and Warehouse Stock (Former Employee), Middletown, RIJanuary 8, 2015
It was a small Napa. I loved my job, my coworkers and my bosses. The environment was great, the only downfall was the ability to move up with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that had nice folks to work with.
General Office (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great folks to work with and steady work.
Cons: the distribution center closed.
A typical day was get phones answered a.s.a.p. run copies and fax do filing or any other assigned job. I enjoyed the work I stayed busy from start to the end of the day no time to relax steady work all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJanuary 6, 2015
This job pushed me to my limits. It is very rewarding if you succeed though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), middle village nyJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: being manager and pay and learning something new everyday
Cons: really no cons
always being busy and working with others
the team I had was awesome to be a part of
the best part of the job was learning from others and helping
each other

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos