Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting characters to see
Parts Clerk, Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 23, 2013
Was in Sprytown. Was a good good delivering auto parts and selling over the counter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, physically demanding job
Various positions (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2013
Pros: free water, good co workers
Cons: long hours, lots of heavy lifting
the job was giving to me through an agency, who i was with for a year, and was only for a week. there was not much to learn. the job simply required me to help them move. i did learn, got techniques for lifting heavy boxes and equipment. the hardest part was having to constantly lift all the heavy boxes for 6 hours a day. the most enjoyable job was that i got work a lot of like minded people. we were always able to work together and always agreed with each others methods of how we could load the materials into the boxes fast the make our work go more smoother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day with many responsibilites that were prioritized
Owner (Former Employee), Bolton, OntarioJune 5, 2013
Pros: self owned and and a continuous busy day.
Cons: too much responsibilty for one person in such a large scale business.
The day would start off fast as many garages would be calling to place orders for automotive parts. This would require quick part look up in our system of the vehicle, billing of the merchandise, picking the parts and dispatching a driver to deliver. The day would continue with walk in customers as well. As certain times of the day would slow down, I would move on to the accounting side of the business. Managing acoounts receivable and payable, pst and gst remittances, source deductions, payroll, and bank deposits. I used Simply accounting to maintain the accounting records and invoices. I would also make regular sales visits to new and existing customers to form relationships and promote sales incentives. At the end of the day I would run the reports, close cash and debit machines and lock up. My day was always different and always interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy going job with friendly people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 8, 2013
Shifts were always 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. Team of drivers were friendly and generally laid-back. Certain hours of the day could be stressful when a lot of orders are coming in but most of the time it was fine. Decently fun job, but the delivery car could get extremely hot since it had no AC which was the least enjoyable part of the job. The most enjoyable part was learning the city and driving can be very relaxing at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to live, lots of laughs everyday, and the people are amazing
Rick Blaine, Owner (Former Employee), Brandon, MBMay 8, 2013
Pros: amazing people, great environment
Cons: not enough hours
Napa Auto Parts was an amazing place to work, I loved the atmosphere and the people that were around me all the time. I learned many things, like money handling skills, how to deal with people (in whatever mood they are in), how to work hard, and time management.

typical day at work consisted of delivering parts, aiding customers in their search for parts, cleaning and filing of paperwork.

I would say the hardest part of the job was making everyone happy, as a delivery driver you have to do the best you can to deliver parts in a timely manner, and sometimes it was difficult to do if you had lots of deliveries to do and a 20 min window frame to do it in, but it taught me customer service and how to deal with people very well. So although it was difficult, it taught me very valuable lessons

the most enjoyable part was interaction with all the people. I loved being with and around different people every day. Trying to make people smile and meeting new people was something I really really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Work Hors
Auto Part Sales (Former Employee), Montreal, QueApril 8, 2013
Pros: discount auot parts
Cons: long hors
Yo Never Sleep With This Position... Always on call. Never paid commission on time...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Delivery Driver ,Stocker (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCFebruary 27, 2013
delivered orders,learned about auto parts,great co workers,always fun on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: discounted auto parts
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.

See more Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile