Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
488 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: discounted auto parts
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. – more... I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, – more... and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay could be better
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJuly 14, 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: very cheap auto parts
Cons: lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a first job
Driver, Stocker (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LANovember 24, 2014
management was a little unprofessional, but the coworkers were wonderful to work with. They were willing to teach me and lead me in the right direction since it was my first job and I didn't have experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Pearisburg, VANovember 23, 2014
Great place to work, great coworkers and very good hours! Makes you feel good selling high quality parts to the repeat customers in which keeps them returning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good work, great place to work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 21, 2014
Daily interactions with coworkers in the workplace were always good, fun times while still getting work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in Management
Counter Sales (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 19, 2014
The culture is very tough to work in and pay is very low. It almost feels like the Company doesn't care about employees and only about how much bonus Upper level Management can make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job for right after high school.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Woburn, MANovember 17, 2014
Pros: alone time on the road
Cons: no breaks, low pay, old co-workers
A typical day will involving driving around in a pickup truck, and delivering auto parts to local garages, dealerships, etc. During downtime I will be putting parts away in the store. The management really depends on your manager since theres usually only one per retail store. My co-workers are ok for the most part, but most of the other drivers are – more... old (60s-70s) which means a young guy like me generally gets stuck with the heavy deliveries. The best part of the job was being out on the road minding my own business and listening to the radio. I just wish I can spend more time out on the road then in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver/Stock Receiving (Former Employee), Warsaw, INNovember 16, 2014
Pros: work environment
The management is great. Hours are very good as well. Very comfortable job environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in management
Driver (Current Employee), West Valley CityNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: lack of benefits
The co-workers were very nice. But the management was lacking in the communication department. The HR department was also lacking . I never received my contractual raises and was never informed of my new hire training, which obviously was never completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Heavy Duty Parts Training Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 11, 2014
great company to work for good work staff fun place to work and everyone works as a team hardest part is getting parts needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and train to be better
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: great sales force
Cons: ran good people off
They tell you to take care of the customer then when you do if they don't like it then your out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Boise, IDNovember 10, 2014
able to request days off. willingness to grant vacation days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and great people
Delivery Driver/Cashier (Current Employee), Duncansville, PANovember 9, 2014
Pros: raises, 401k, bonus
Cons: part time, far drive
my typical day at work here is great we have fun and do are jobs at the same time. the management is amazing and will do everything they can for you. the hardest part of the job would be multi tasking all day doing many different things at once to putting stock away checking part numbers answering phones ext, but at the end of the day your still having – more... a good time. I have learned a lot threw this company and mainly that if you work as a team, you get a lot more done and it gets done quicker. the most enjoyable part would probably have to be seeing customers smile and know your name when they walk in the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts dilivery is a great job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Cleveland, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: customers are wounderful
Cons: no advancement
This job is a great job for students just starting out. The manager there had some issues that needs to be dealt with but the overall job was a great job. There is no room for advancement so this job is a dead end job and has not future for those whom desire more out of a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Genuine Parts/Duluth GaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short lunches
I started out as temp/contractor. After 3 days, my contact was terminated. I was told "I had a hard time catching on" - well I never received any training.
Now I realize why Genuine Parts always have the same jobs posted e.g. Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Collections - if co-workers don't t like anything about you e.g how you dress, color – more... of your hair etc. - they will make sure you are let go.

Huge mistake every going on an interview at this place- it was a waste of my time. – less

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos