Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB18 October 2012
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts.
Pros
hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB27 November 2012
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work.
Pros
hour lunches, good peaple
Cons
don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, physically demanding job
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2013
the job was giving to me through an agency, who i was with for a year, and was only for a week. there was not much to learn. the job simply required me to help them move. i did learn, got techniques for lifting heavy boxes and equipment. the hardest part was having to constantly lift all the heavy boxes for 6 hours a day. the most enjoyable job was that i got work a lot of like minded people. we were always able to work together and always agreed with each others methods of how we could load the materials into the boxes fast the make our work go more smoother.
Pros
free water, good co workers
Cons
long hours, lots of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy going job with friendly people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 May 2013
Shifts were always 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. Team of drivers were friendly and generally laid-back. Certain hours of the day could be stressful when a lot of orders are coming in but most of the time it was fine. Decently fun job, but the delivery car could get extremely hot since it had no AC which was the least enjoyable part of the job. The most enjoyable part was learning the city and driving can be very relaxing at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn new skills and advance within the company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  etobicoke15 July 2015
napa auto parts is a great place to work. excellent work environment, very nice co workers. management is easily easy going.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 January 2013
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Pros
discounted auto parts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
delevering parts (Former Employee) –  burnaby,bc29 December 2014
my day consisted of delivering parts to various auto body shops and mechanics , which i loved doing, the management was awesome and really considerate and understanding, everyone with whom i worked with all got along very well and had great time at work
Pros
driving
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a Change
Parts Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON14 July 2012
>Delivering Parts to Multiple Customers
>I learned how to time manage very well
>The management was very laid back
>Distant but Friendly
>The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours and pay
>The most enjoyable part about the job was that I was always done by 4pm and never had to work a weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Experiences
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 September 2014
At NAPA I learned many things about customer service. This company was great for learning how to professionally and respectfully deal with customers, and distributors alike. There were many things learned that will apply throughout my entire career.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job for those content with driving.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 July 2012
Frequent stops, need to be familiar with surrounding businesses. There was 4 different managers hired over the time i was there. your experience really depends on your co workers.
Pros
very cheap auto parts
Cons
lots of drama between workers, and between customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place for giving me the opportunity to gain experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fairview, AB4 April 2014
Co-workers were great, was able to learn how to use the computer more with the parts program that no other student was able to do while attending the Transitional Vocational Program.
Pros
gaining experience
Cons
not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day with many responsibilites that were prioritized
Owner (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Ontario5 June 2013
The day would start off fast as many garages would be calling to place orders for automotive parts. This would require quick part look up in our system of the vehicle, billing of the merchandise, picking the parts and dispatching a driver to deliver. The day would continue with walk in customers as well. As certain times of the day would slow down, I would move on to the accounting side of the business. Managing acoounts receivable and payable, pst and gst remittances, source deductions, payroll, and bank deposits. I used Simply accounting to maintain the accounting records and invoices. I would also make regular sales visits to new and existing customers to form relationships and promote sales incentives. At the end of the day I would run the reports, close cash and debit machines and lock up. My day was always different and always interesting.
Pros
Self owned and and a continuous busy day.
Cons
Too much responsibilty for one person in such a large scale business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2015
I worked part time so i only worked 4 hours a day from 2-6. Driving around delivering car parts to mechanic shops around the city.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable job
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2014
A great place to learn and grow. Great people to work with. Customers challenge you to do the best job possible in locating and delivering the right part within an acceptable amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Senior Counter Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 August 2012
Challenging Work enviroment. Fast paced and enjoyable.
Wanted to have a more challenging and fast paced work place. Love the hours and people I work with
Pros
great hours
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timed deliveries and busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 April 2014
My most enjoyable part of this job was communicating with the customers that ordered parts keeping them happy making sure I was on time. I liked being productive with my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON1 October 2014
My job experience ar NAPA was a great one i learned many aspects of the auto industry.I was able to gain much experience in warehouse procedures.
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
not a high paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, poor pay and difficult co-workers
Parts Person (Former Employee) –  Westlock, AB14 May 2014
The owner and manager was great at times, and made working fun. Some of the co-workers were difficult to work with. overall was a decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Napa Auto parts
Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB5 January 2015
I did inventory control. Stock orders. Parts deliveries. Dealt with customers who needed help with there vehicles. Didn't like the 7 day work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NL4 February 2015
sales , warehouse, runner
took orders found parts ,handled cash.
put stock on shelves , did inventory checks
picked up goods and delivered them
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 789 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Job Title