Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB26 June 2016
I enjoyed working at NAPA as it allowed me to learn everyday about a very fun subject- vehicles. The job is fun and the customers show up in some really great rides! The only downside is some of the staff/management, as they don't seem very accepting of new hires. If you haven't been on the team for at least 2 years, don't think you'll get fair treatment, and any concerns you express about it will be turned against you to make themselves the victim.
Pros
Interesting environment
Cons
Unfriendly and rude staff/management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment and great customer service
MERCHANDISER / CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 June 2016
Friendly staff and management team made it a great environment to work in! Tons of career advancement opportunities and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide variety of staff and parts carried,very large distribution
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2016
When I started with napa I was involved in the set up of the new distribution center that services about 60 stores for napa. I was also involved in the extensive clean up of the old napa warehouse and was trusted with supervising contractors.
I was trusted to work weekend which I did for 3 years. Overall I was trusted with being able to work on my own and try to make the workplace clean and safe.
Pros
FREE COFFEE, STAFF DISCOUNT FOR PARTS, SOME GOOD STAFF
Cons
pOOR MANAGEMENT AND A VERY FAIMY
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Conception Bay South, NL6 February 2016
I typically would go to work and put away freight until we received delivery orders for automotive shops around Conception Bay South. I would have to receive orders over the phone for certain parts, fill the order then deliver said order to the garage. I learned a great deal with regards to customer service, if you can keep a mechanic happy, you can keep anybody happy. The morale was very high, which made for an excellent work day. My favourite part about delivering parts would have to be getting to know how to please customers, mechanics are known for being stressed, so if you can improve their day then you're doing a good job.
Pros
Reduced price for automotive parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work, my boss and co workers were amazing
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB18 February 2016
A typical day at work was great. I loved doing my deliveries and working with the customers and co workers, my boss was an amazing man. He was very good at what he did and how he managed us as employers and his company. The hardest part of job was lifting the batteries and the most enjoyable part was doing the deliveries and seeing my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BC1 March 2016
Why would I choose everyday? because at Napa I improved everyday... Good or Bad my employees , all of them , worked as a team and improved. This is why I would gladly suggest and advise to apply for a job at Napa.
Pros
Friendly, Works with lots of skills
Cons
Sometimes hours can feel long
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR DON'T DO IT
DRIVER COURIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 August 2015
A TYPICAL DA DRIVING AUTO PARTS TO CUSTOMERS OR GOING TO WAREHOUSE TO PICK UP PARTS. I LEARNED ALOT ABOUT DRIVING TO CERTAINN PLACES IN THE CITY. MANAGEMENT HORRIBLE. CO WORKERS SOME WERE OKAY A FEW WEREN'T. THE HARDEST PART DEALING WITH MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN STAFF. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART LUNCH WHEN I GOT TO GO.
Pros
NONE
Cons
LONG HOURS STAFF/MANAGEMENT CONCERNS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to live, lots of laughs everyday, and the people are amazing
Rick Blaine, Owner (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB8 May 2013
Napa Auto Parts was an amazing place to work, I loved the atmosphere and the people that were around me all the time. I learned many things, like money handling skills, how to deal with people (in whatever mood they are in), how to work hard, and time management.

typical day at work consisted of delivering parts, aiding customers in their search for parts, cleaning and filing of paperwork.

I would say the hardest part of the job was making everyone happy, as a delivery driver you have to do the best you can to deliver parts in a timely manner, and sometimes it was difficult to do if you had lots of deliveries to do and a 20 min window frame to do it in, but it taught me customer service and how to deal with people very well. So although it was difficult, it taught me very valuable lessons

the most enjoyable part was interaction with all the people. I loved being with and around different people every day. Trying to make people smile and meeting new people was something I really really enjoyed.
Pros
Amazing people, great environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 January 2016
It's easy and enjoyable. You get to learn about different car parts.
My co-workers were sociable. The hardest part is to deal with traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great management.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Peace River, Alberta6 October 2015
Napa is a very fun workplace. You're treated like family, management is extremely fair. Management and fellow employees want to help you learn and succeed within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, physically demanding job
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2013
the job was giving to me through an agency, who i was with for a year, and was only for a week. there was not much to learn. the job simply required me to help them move. i did learn, got techniques for lifting heavy boxes and equipment. the hardest part was having to constantly lift all the heavy boxes for 6 hours a day. the most enjoyable job was that i got work a lot of like minded people. we were always able to work together and always agreed with each others methods of how we could load the materials into the boxes fast the make our work go more smoother.
Pros
free water, good co workers
Cons
long hours, lots of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
delevering parts (Former Employee) –  burnaby,bc29 December 2014
my day consisted of delivering parts to various auto body shops and mechanics , which i loved doing, the management was awesome and really considerate and understanding, everyone with whom i worked with all got along very well and had great time at work
Pros
driving
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and good environment
receiving supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moncton NB11 September 2015
I like the social club and interacting with other staff. I have been on safety committee and social club. The company has given me the opportunity to take the first aid training. Also was proud to be a part of Day of Caring, with The United Way.
Pros
social club, safety commitee, Employee involvement commitee
Cons
I work every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB27 July 2015
It was a very negative atmosphere with a lack of accountability, and lack of experienced management; current and previous manager never worked anywhere else, do not understand how to treat employees, unless you were their pet.
Pros
paid decent
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Counterman (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 September 2015
I worked there for 6 years. The man who owned an ran the particular store I worked in was and probably will always be the greatest man I have and will ever work for. Everyone was treated in a way that is definetly more than fair. Greatest job I've ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn new skills and advance within the company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  etobicoke15 July 2015
napa auto parts is a great place to work. excellent work environment, very nice co workers. management is easily easy going.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA was a good summer job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 August 2015
While I was at NAPA I learnt how to look up parts. My typical day at work involved delivering and picking up parts, putting parts away as well as finding parts for people. My co-workers were all nice. There really was not a hard part to this job. I enjoyed this job because I got to drive almost all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
showroom consultant
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB28 September 2015
great company the staff is a very tight nit family.

Training was very in-depth and they really helped you understand the product and companies you are working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn things
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 September 2015
Great people to work with and for. You learn a lot of new things and you have the opportunity to use your existing skills and experience.
Pros
The people
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work cheep parts
warehouse worker/ Catalogue clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary AB18 December 2013
ok company to work for but no real chance to advance unless you are "in" with management
Worked in warehouse doing every job from stocking to picking to shipping and receiving
Was in charge or Cataloguing until section moved to different city
coworkers good but very clickie
best part of job was working in doors out of elements
Pros
employee purchase programe cheep parts employee discount
Cons
set hours, management not very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 789 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Job Title