Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BCMarch 1, 2016
Why would I choose everyday? because at Napa I improved everyday... Good or Bad my employees , all of them , worked as a team and improved. This is why I would gladly suggest and advise to apply for a job at Napa.
Pros
Friendly, Works with lots of skills
Cons
Sometimes hours can feel long
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work, my boss and co workers were amazing
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, ABFebruary 18, 2016
A typical day at work was great. I loved doing my deliveries and working with the customers and co workers, my boss was an amazing man. He was very good at what he did and how he managed us as employers and his company. The hardest part of job was lifting the batteries and the most enjoyable part was doing the deliveries and seeing my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide variety of staff and parts carried,very large distribution
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 16, 2016
When I started with napa I was involved in the set up of the new distribution center that services about 60 stores for napa. I was also involved in the extensive clean up of the old napa warehouse and was trusted with supervising contractors.
I was trusted to work weekend which I did for 3 years. Overall I was trusted with being able to work on my own and try to make the workplace clean and safe.
Pros
FREE COFFEE, STAFF DISCOUNT FOR PARTS, SOME GOOD STAFF
Cons
pOOR MANAGEMENT AND A VERY FAIMY
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJanuary 15, 2016
It's easy and enjoyable. You get to learn about different car parts.
My co-workers were sociable. The hardest part is to deal with traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great management.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AlbertaOctober 6, 2015
Napa is a very fun workplace. You're treated like family, management is extremely fair. Management and fellow employees want to help you learn and succeed within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
showroom consultant
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABSeptember 28, 2015
great company the staff is a very tight nit family.

Training was very in-depth and they really helped you understand the product and companies you are working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Counterman (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 23, 2015
I worked there for 6 years. The man who owned an ran the particular store I worked in was and probably will always be the greatest man I have and will ever work for. Everyone was treated in a way that is definetly more than fair. Greatest job I've ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn things
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONSeptember 14, 2015
Great people to work with and for. You learn a lot of new things and you have the opportunity to use your existing skills and experience.
Pros
The people
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and good environment
receiving supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moncton NBSeptember 11, 2015
I like the social club and interacting with other staff. I have been on safety committee and social club. The company has given me the opportunity to take the first aid training. Also was proud to be a part of Day of Caring, with The United Way.
Pros
social club, safety commitee, Employee involvement commitee
Cons
I work every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR DON'T DO IT
DRIVER COURIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 20, 2015
A TYPICAL DA DRIVING AUTO PARTS TO CUSTOMERS OR GOING TO WAREHOUSE TO PICK UP PARTS. I LEARNED ALOT ABOUT DRIVING TO CERTAINN PLACES IN THE CITY. MANAGEMENT HORRIBLE. CO WORKERS SOME WERE OKAY A FEW WEREN'T. THE HARDEST PART DEALING WITH MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN STAFF. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART LUNCH WHEN I GOT TO GO.
Pros
NONE
Cons
LONG HOURS STAFF/MANAGEMENT CONCERNS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA was a good summer job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONAugust 16, 2015
While I was at NAPA I learnt how to look up parts. My typical day at work involved delivering and picking up parts, putting parts away as well as finding parts for people. My co-workers were all nice. There really was not a hard part to this job. I enjoyed this job because I got to drive almost all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBJuly 27, 2015
It was a very negative atmosphere with a lack of accountability, and lack of experienced management; current and previous manager never worked anywhere else, do not understand how to treat employees, unless you were their pet.
Pros
paid decent
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn new skills and advance within the company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  etobicokeJuly 15, 2015
napa auto parts is a great place to work. excellent work environment, very nice co workers. management is easily easy going.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 5, 2015
I worked part time so i only worked 4 hours a day from 2-6. Driving around delivering car parts to mechanic shops around the city.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NLFebruary 4, 2015
sales , warehouse, runner
took orders found parts ,handled cash.
put stock on shelves , did inventory checks
picked up goods and delivered them
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Napa Auto parts
Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABJanuary 5, 2015
I did inventory control. Stock orders. Parts deliveries. Dealt with customers who needed help with there vehicles. Didn't like the 7 day work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
delevering parts (Former Employee) –  burnaby,bcDecember 29, 2014
my day consisted of delivering parts to various auto body shops and mechanics , which i loved doing, the management was awesome and really considerate and understanding, everyone with whom i worked with all got along very well and had great time at work
Pros
driving
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable job
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 30, 2014
A great place to learn and grow. Great people to work with. Customers challenge you to do the best job possible in locating and delivering the right part within an acceptable amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONOctober 1, 2014
My job experience ar NAPA was a great one i learned many aspects of the auto industry.I was able to gain much experience in warehouse procedures.
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
not a high paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 1, 2014
good
rebuilding of customer base
good hours
good structure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 753 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture