Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
436 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Easy-Going. Great Company to Work For.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Tilbury, ONJuly 27, 2014
NAPA Auto Parts is a great place to work, It's quick paced and friendly environment keeps you busy, yet happy, throughout the day. Co-workers are very friendly, fun to be around and will help you if you find yourself in any sort of predicament.
I have learned a lot of important things about team work and responsibility from working at NAPA and respect – more... everything I have taken away from working there.
The hardest part of the job is the lifting. Some of the products are very heavy.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with incredible people and building healthy and friendly relationships with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fasted paced atmosphere
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee), Cambridge OntarioJune 3, 2014
Pros: overtime easily available
Cons: summertime warehouse heat
Used scan gun to identify product with loading bin and sent down conveyor belt. Learned to pick orders in every picking zone. Loved the fast paced atmosphere in the warehouse. Hardest part of the job was getting used to the heat in the warehouse in the summer. Most enjoyable part was always being busy, getting the orders done and stocking shelves with – more... new product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace, poor pay and difficult co-workers
Parts Person (Former Employee), Westlock, ABMay 14, 2014
The owner and manager was great at times, and made working fun. Some of the co-workers were difficult to work with. overall was a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people who worked there
Driver (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 17, 2014
Pros: good benefit package, discount on auto parts
Cons: hours could change on what seemed a whim
For the most part people working there were affable and easy to get along with. I didn't spend much time there on a typical day, the route I drove would have me in the Richmond store only 4 times a day. The manager brought in in 2006 was brought in to help clear a substantial loss. His style was a little difficult to take sometimes. Ridicule and taking – more... shots at people, always done in a "fun" atmosphere. The most difficult part of the job was trying to maintain a schedule that sometimes was at the mercy of traffic and road construction. At the end, I enjoyed the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stock Clerk Napa Auto Parts (Former Employee), Pembroke, ONApril 13, 2014
really enjoyed it there and the atmosphere was an awesome place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timed deliveries and busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 6, 2014
My most enjoyable part of this job was communicating with the customers that ordered parts keeping them happy making sure I was on time. I liked being productive with my time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place for giving me the opportunity to gain experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Fairview, ABApril 4, 2014
Pros: gaining experience
Cons: not getting paid
Co-workers were great, was able to learn how to use the computer more with the parts program that no other student was able to do while attending the Transitional Vocational Program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work cheep parts
warehouse worker/ Catalogue clerk (Former Employee), Calgary ABDecember 18, 2013
Pros: employee purchase programe cheep parts employee discount
Cons: set hours, management not very approachable.
ok company to work for but no real chance to advance unless you are "in" with management
Worked in warehouse doing every job from stocking to picking to shipping and receiving
Was in charge or Cataloguing until section moved to different city
coworkers good but very clickie
best part of job was working in doors out of elements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts store with delivery service
Driver/Counter Parts (Former Employee), leamingtonNovember 25, 2013
customers are generally friendly, co-workers are also friendly and okay to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting characters to see
Parts Clerk, Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 23, 2013
Was in Sprytown. Was a good good delivering auto parts and selling over the counter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, physically demanding job
Various positions (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2013
Pros: free water, good co workers
Cons: long hours, lots of heavy lifting
the job was giving to me through an agency, who i was with for a year, and was only for a week. there was not much to learn. the job simply required me to help them move. i did learn, got techniques for lifting heavy boxes and equipment. the hardest part was having to constantly lift all the heavy boxes for 6 hours a day. the most enjoyable job was – more... that i got work a lot of like minded people. we were always able to work together and always agreed with each others methods of how we could load the materials into the boxes fast the make our work go more smoother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day with many responsibilites that were prioritized
Owner (Former Employee), Bolton, OntarioJune 5, 2013
Pros: self owned and and a continuous busy day.
Cons: too much responsibilty for one person in such a large scale business.
The day would start off fast as many garages would be calling to place orders for automotive parts. This would require quick part look up in our system of the vehicle, billing of the merchandise, picking the parts and dispatching a driver to deliver. The day would continue with walk in customers as well. As certain times of the day would slow down, – more... I would move on to the accounting side of the business. Managing acoounts receivable and payable, pst and gst remittances, source deductions, payroll, and bank deposits. I used Simply accounting to maintain the accounting records and invoices. I would also make regular sales visits to new and existing customers to form relationships and promote sales incentives. At the end of the day I would run the reports, close cash and debit machines and lock up. My day was always different and always interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty easy going job with friendly people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 8, 2013
Shifts were always 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. Team of drivers were friendly and generally laid-back. Certain hours of the day could be stressful when a lot of orders are coming in but most of the time it was fine. Decently fun job, but the delivery car could get extremely hot since it had no AC which was the least enjoyable part of the job. The most – more... enjoyable part was learning the city and driving can be very relaxing at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to live, lots of laughs everyday, and the people are amazing
Rick Blaine, Owner (Former Employee), Brandon, MBMay 8, 2013
Pros: amazing people, great environment
Cons: not enough hours
Napa Auto Parts was an amazing place to work, I loved the atmosphere and the people that were around me all the time. I learned many things, like money handling skills, how to deal with people (in whatever mood they are in), how to work hard, and time management.

typical day at work consisted of delivering parts, aiding customers in their search for – more... parts, cleaning and filing of paperwork.

I would say the hardest part of the job was making everyone happy, as a delivery driver you have to do the best you can to deliver parts in a timely manner, and sometimes it was difficult to do if you had lots of deliveries to do and a 20 min window frame to do it in, but it taught me customer service and how to deal with people very well. So although it was difficult, it taught me very valuable lessons

the most enjoyable part was interaction with all the people. I loved being with and around different people every day. Trying to make people smile and meeting new people was something I really really enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Work Hors
Auto Part Sales (Former Employee), Montreal, QueApril 8, 2013
Pros: discount auot parts
Cons: long hors
Yo Never Sleep With This Position... Always on call. Never paid commission on time...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Delivery Driver ,Stocker (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCFebruary 27, 2013
delivered orders,learned about auto parts,great co workers,always fun on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inside Sales Person (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: discounted auto parts
Over the counter sales, matching and mixing automotive paint for customers. Learned how to deal with unhappy customers. I had great management there even though it was constantly changing. Co-workers were great. Making customers happy was probably the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good peaple
Cons: don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. – more... I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons: manager
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, – more... and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River. – less

1 2 3 4 5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos