Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB26 June 2016
I enjoyed working at NAPA as it allowed me to learn everyday about a very fun subject- vehicles. The job is fun and the customers show up in some really great rides! The only downside is some of the staff/management, as they don't seem very accepting of new hires. If you haven't been on the team for at least 2 years, don't think you'll get fair treatment, and any concerns you express about it will be turned against you to make themselves the victim.
Pros
Interesting environment
Cons
Unfriendly and rude staff/management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work, my boss and co workers were amazing
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB18 February 2016
A typical day at work was great. I loved doing my deliveries and working with the customers and co workers, my boss was an amazing man. He was very good at what he did and how he managed us as employers and his company. The hardest part of job was lifting the batteries and the most enjoyable part was doing the deliveries and seeing my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Conception Bay South, NL6 February 2016
I typically would go to work and put away freight until we received delivery orders for automotive shops around Conception Bay South. I would have to receive orders over the phone for certain parts, fill the order then deliver said order to the garage. I learned a great deal with regards to customer service, if you can keep a mechanic happy, you can keep anybody happy. The morale was very high, which made for an excellent work day. My favourite part about delivering parts would have to be getting to know how to please customers, mechanics are known for being stressed, so if you can improve their day then you're doing a good job.
Pros
Reduced price for automotive parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment and great customer service
MERCHANDISER / CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 June 2016
Friendly staff and management team made it a great environment to work in! Tons of career advancement opportunities and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide variety of staff and parts carried,very large distribution
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2016
When I started with napa I was involved in the set up of the new distribution center that services about 60 stores for napa. I was also involved in the extensive clean up of the old napa warehouse and was trusted with supervising contractors.
I was trusted to work weekend which I did for 3 years. Overall I was trusted with being able to work on my own and try to make the workplace clean and safe.
Pros
FREE COFFEE, STAFF DISCOUNT FOR PARTS, SOME GOOD STAFF
Cons
pOOR MANAGEMENT AND A VERY FAIMY
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BC1 March 2016
Why would I choose everyday? because at Napa I improved everyday... Good or Bad my employees , all of them , worked as a team and improved. This is why I would gladly suggest and advise to apply for a job at Napa.
Pros
Friendly, Works with lots of skills
Cons
Sometimes hours can feel long
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and good environment
receiving supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moncton NB11 September 2015
I like the social club and interacting with other staff. I have been on safety committee and social club. The company has given me the opportunity to take the first aid training. Also was proud to be a part of Day of Caring, with The United Way.
Pros
social club, safety commitee, Employee involvement commitee
Cons
I work every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR DON'T DO IT
DRIVER COURIER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 August 2015
A TYPICAL DA DRIVING AUTO PARTS TO CUSTOMERS OR GOING TO WAREHOUSE TO PICK UP PARTS. I LEARNED ALOT ABOUT DRIVING TO CERTAINN PLACES IN THE CITY. MANAGEMENT HORRIBLE. CO WORKERS SOME WERE OKAY A FEW WEREN'T. THE HARDEST PART DEALING WITH MANAGEMENT AND CERTAIN STAFF. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART LUNCH WHEN I GOT TO GO.
Pros
NONE
Cons
LONG HOURS STAFF/MANAGEMENT CONCERNS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 January 2016
It's easy and enjoyable. You get to learn about different car parts.
My co-workers were sociable. The hardest part is to deal with traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA was a good summer job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 August 2015
While I was at NAPA I learnt how to look up parts. My typical day at work involved delivering and picking up parts, putting parts away as well as finding parts for people. My co-workers were all nice. There really was not a hard part to this job. I enjoyed this job because I got to drive almost all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Counterman (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 September 2015
I worked there for 6 years. The man who owned an ran the particular store I worked in was and probably will always be the greatest man I have and will ever work for. Everyone was treated in a way that is definetly more than fair. Greatest job I've ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great management.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Peace River, Alberta6 October 2015
Napa is a very fun workplace. You're treated like family, management is extremely fair. Management and fellow employees want to help you learn and succeed within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB27 July 2015
It was a very negative atmosphere with a lack of accountability, and lack of experienced management; current and previous manager never worked anywhere else, do not understand how to treat employees, unless you were their pet.
Pros
paid decent
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Easy-Going. Great Company to Work For.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ON27 July 2014
NAPA Auto Parts is a great place to work, It's quick paced and friendly environment keeps you busy, yet happy, throughout the day. Co-workers are very friendly, fun to be around and will help you if you find yourself in any sort of predicament.
I have learned a lot of important things about team work and responsibility from working at NAPA and respect everything I have taken away from working there.
The hardest part of the job is the lifting. Some of the products are very heavy.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with incredible people and building healthy and friendly relationships with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people who worked there
Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC17 April 2014
For the most part people working there were affable and easy to get along with. I didn't spend much time there on a typical day, the route I drove would have me in the Richmond store only 4 times a day. The manager brought in in 2006 was brought in to help clear a substantial loss. His style was a little difficult to take sometimes. Ridicule and taking shots at people, always done in a "fun" atmosphere. The most difficult part of the job was trying to maintain a schedule that sometimes was at the mercy of traffic and road construction. At the end, I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
good benefit package, discount on auto parts
Cons
hours could change on what seemed a whim
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fasted paced atmosphere
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Cambridge Ontario3 June 2014
Used scan gun to identify product with loading bin and sent down conveyor belt. Learned to pick orders in every picking zone. Loved the fast paced atmosphere in the warehouse. Hardest part of the job was getting used to the heat in the warehouse in the summer. Most enjoyable part was always being busy, getting the orders done and stocking shelves with new product.
Pros
Overtime easily available
Cons
Summertime warehouse heat
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work cheep parts
warehouse worker/ Catalogue clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary AB18 December 2013
ok company to work for but no real chance to advance unless you are "in" with management
Worked in warehouse doing every job from stocking to picking to shipping and receiving
Was in charge or Cataloguing until section moved to different city
coworkers good but very clickie
best part of job was working in doors out of elements
Pros
employee purchase programe cheep parts employee discount
Cons
set hours, management not very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was easygoing and friendly
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Powell River, BC14 October 2012
Each day I checked in freight and entered it in the stores system, and delivered goods to many shops in Powell River. I learned how to find my way around the store, and also how to treat customers. My coworkers were friendly and very much like a family. The hardest part of the job was getting to know how to use the computer programs. I found the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to go out and meet all the owners and employees at shops around Powell River.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, and a car nuts dream job.
Front Counter Parts Technician (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB18 October 2012
Shift hours were standard, and the pay, average, but as far as a casual, fun loving work atmosphere goes, this was the place to have it.

Great customers, some pretty intricate problems, but satisfaction from a job well done came not from the pay, or pats on the back from the manager (of which there were few if any) but the looks on the customers faces, and their satisfaction with our work, and fair prices on parts.
Pros
hour lunch, fun atmosphere, good clients
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA review
delivery (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB27 November 2012
I get to work at 8:30, and I put away parts. But at any time in the day that there is a delivery I must drop what I am doing and go there. There is a dispature who tells me were to go when there is a delivery. When there is nothing left to put away I make sure that there is parts in the front of the store. There is three delivery drivers including me. I would keep the delivering going till 5:30 which is when I get off work.
Pros
hour lunches, good peaple
Cons
don't usualy know what to do since i finish what i need to do (exept delivering).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 800 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Job Title

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location