Find companies:
General Mills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
241 reviews

General Mills Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging Plant repairs and warehousing
Packaging Maintenance (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 2, 2014
Packaging Plant repairs and warehousing
Packaging Plant repairs and warehousing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Great benifits and pay
Operator/Laborer (Current Employee), Hannibal, MOMarch 27, 2014
GM is a good place to work. Lots of different departments to work in. Various schedules. I've been working 6:30am til 3:00pm for the last 5 years. Great benefits and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Lead Forklift driver (Former Employee), Covington, GAMarch 27, 2014
before they relocated it was a good job, dealing with different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job explained in short form.
Fork Lift operator (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INMarch 14, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: long hrs, management, lms, environment, stress, no job security
All your hard work is based on a computer system that is seriously flawed! What ever happened to just being able to go to work and do your job and go home? I had such great expectations for this company but they were soon demolished! At least once a week I'm called in the office to be scorned about my( L.M.S ) 'THE SYSTEM'. ITS bad , I have been there – more... almost 6 months and I am desperately trying to find another job.Did i mention that since I have started there have been at least 25 people either fired or quit! Highest turnover rate I have seen in along time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee), Social Circle, GAMarch 14, 2014
Seeing how much work they have for us to put out
How to work on a assembly line and be constant
Good management
Work good with other such as co worker
When the machine gets jammed up and slow up work
The last hour of work when everyone try to speed up to hit there goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented Company with challenging projects and advancement opportunities
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: human resources is an strategic business partner
Cons: conflict avoidance culture
Great place to work as people is always willing to help and management assigns challenging projects that stretches the individual out of their comfort zone. I love the fact that you can work independently on your projects and you can leverage your network for best practice sharing. You also have exposure to senior leadership early in your career. You – more... also have the opportunity to be part of any of an Employee Networks, which are active, engaged teams that also support your development within the organization.

As a HR Generalists in General Mills, I have been focusing on the overall business needs and business strategy and I have been partnering with business units to help them achieve their objectives.
• Drives team/talent development and organizational leadership to maximize business results
• Provides expertise in change management and organizational design
• Leads employee relations initiatives
• Collaborates with HR Specialists to achieve objectives

In partnering with leadership teams, I have help drive business results by providing leadership and by developing talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and happy coworkers
Certified Student Attorney (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 7, 2014
I worked as a certified student attorney part time doing patent and intellectual property work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Operator (Former Employee), Berwick upon TweedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: high wage
Cons: repetitive
This is a job with a high wage but it is repetitive boring work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with ping pong table
Manufacturing team leader (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 10, 2014
great place to work, great compensations and benefits. Excellent job work/life balance and very flexible management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Material Handler (Former Employee), Carson, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment
Cons: too much overtime
Good place to work.Never a dull moment. Very small spaces in the departments. Have to be very cautious when operating equiptment.Management very friendly. Nothing have about the job. Going to work everyday was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cereal giveaway once per quarter
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Covington, GAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: very good pay and great workers and management
Cons: could be dangerous at times.
Very good company and team oriented. We worked 12 hour rotating shifts. The company treated their employees with the utmost respect. The hardest part of the job was when there was a system malfunction (could get very hot and messy. Overall I learned a lot thru the years and it would take a long time to explain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a temporary job due to switched jobs to rock point logistics
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, ILJanuary 20, 2014
worked nights and workers were hardworking and managemnet was always hardworking also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: breaks
different work stations
palletized
set up and break down boxes
got along with co worker and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Ergonomics/Wellness Specialist (Former Employee), vinland NJJanuary 13, 2014
fast pace, exciting factory. management was very much involved with morale and labor techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational internship
Safety Intern (Former Employee), New Albany, INJanuary 13, 2014
I was given a great deal of freedom to accomplish my safety related tasks and really enjoyed the work I got to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and good working enviroment
Technical operator (Current Employee), berwick on tweedJanuary 7, 2014
a good company to work for good holidays.
good benifits and working conditions.
the best part is job satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producing fillings for pizza rolls..
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wellston, OHJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: fast pace, and something new everyday..
Cons: would have like to have drove the forklift longer..
operated forklift to get different materials for the pizza roll fillings for production on that day..Shred cheeses for the fillings. Recording the materials usage on the batch sheets..stronger than I thought I was picking up 33 pounds of block cheese for a hour at a time. I shocked myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple/repetitive tasks
General Employee (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNJanuary 6, 2014
I worked 8 hour days, 4-5 days a week. The different tasks were simple and repetitive. It takes awhile to advance to a higher paying position. The management was o.k. They did their jobs, but, compared to management in other jobs I have worked for, General Mills/Select Staffing management did not stand out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known successful company.
Scientist/Business Technical Manager (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Very fast paced company. I learned how to work my way up the technical ladder from hard work analyzing samples in the lab using various laboratory techniques, then worked in method development for short time before being asked to manage the HPLC and GC labs. I worked with many types of personalities all with the same goal - completing our responsibilities – more... on time and to the best of standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), haldwaniDecember 22, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: long working hours
it was up to the mark. cuz i am MBA in HR so i want to go in that field.

About General Mills

Our Brands. Your Legacy. Great brands start with the people that make them great. One of the world's leading food companies, – Read more