Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
993 reviews

General Dynamics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was a chill office type enviorment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chester, VAOctober 30, 2014
A day at this job went by pretty smoothly when you just do your job, i learned good communication and computer skills here at this job, the management wasnt very good but it was ok, i got along with the coworkers there but they were mostly women, the hardest part of my job was talking all day almost non stop, the enjoyable part was that it was a chill – more... relaxing sit down job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for retirement.
Systems Administrator 3 (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: a great place to retire
Cons: poor management, no advancements, lots of deadbeats
- Poor management
- No advancements
- Many people working here are sitting around waiting to retire
- Employees not held accountable for their mistakes
- Low morale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable co-workers
assist customers (Current Employee), Lynn Haven, FLOctober 29, 2014
help consumers with their health insurance needs. Answer questions that consumers have with their applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company all around
Welder and R&D Fabricator (Former Employee), Quonset point, Rhode islandOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great pay and packages
Cons: shift work can take its toll on your family life
Great company too work for with amazing benefits and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 27, 2014
This job allowed me to work early hours to assist with taking care of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dynamics
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Winchester, KyOctober 26, 2014
A typical day at General Dynamics is overall laid back, it can be stressful but it is a good place to be employed. I've learned quite a bit, such as health care, NGD (next generation desktop), how to handle crisis situations, etc. All of my coworkers are great and the management team is overall pretty good. Most everyone there is willing to help you – more... in any way they can. My coworkers are the most enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work and allowed for good travel.
Stryker Vehicle Instructor (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay.
Cons: sometimes it feels as if management doesn't listen to possible improvements.
Typical day at work was spent honing skills as a instructor or teaching soldiers on the Stryker wheeled combat vehicle. This is where I certified as a instructor using the Instructor Trainer Course through the Army. My co-workers were the utmost professionals and we always shared information and made sure the soldiers were trained to standard. I really – more... enjoyed all the travel that the company afforded me, both in the U.S. and abroad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure place to work, Great benefit Packages
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 24, 2014
Great place to work. They offer great benefit packages. People are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from Supervisor. Great working climate.
Tier 1 Tech Support (Current Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: supervisor support
Cons: limited breaks
It's a pleasure to go to work at General Dynamics. Every day provides new challenges which our team approach with enthusiasm and competence. ATM SONET CAN/WAN degradations, issues and outages provide many opportunities for our team to perform discovery and analysis. It's great to have the opportunity to grow within General Dynamics!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting Job
Configuration Manager / Data Manager (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: on ground floor of new effort
24 X 7 operations center
This was a new contract/effort for the DoD and GD
Flexible hours based around core hours
Dress code relaxed
Hardest part of job was getting CM established from ground zero and getting all responsible parties on board
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
Supervisor of Operations (Current Employee), Waco, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: pays well for the region
Cons: temporary jobs and poor management
Disorganized management and no communications to supervisors or customer service representatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability is not something assosiated w/ this company
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: they pay for safe shoes
Cons: low pay rate after contracting company takes their share, only temporary employment
They hire on a lot of employees when they have plenty of work, they are quick to "release" employees when work is completed. A well known name in defense but as an American employer, they are no longer a stable and fair company to work for. Company uses outside contractors to fill positions fast. The contracting company quickly fills positions and takes – more... about half of what the employee gets paid. If you get offered a position, remember its likely only temporary. I'm not a job hopper, but with so many companies requiring contracting employees, you suffer with outrageous ins premiums, and your salary being halved with a contracting company. I would not recommend working here unless you are just looking for seasonal employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Waco
Web Chat Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXOctober 20, 2014
Good company, with room to grow. The work in fairly routine and typical call center supervisor duties, but very unorganized as a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts Administrator
Administrative Assistant - Contracts Department (Former Employee), Needham, MAOctober 18, 2014
A very dynamic company that encouraged you to work independently, which is the best for me.
My boss was terrific and my co-works were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the paid was great and alot of overtime
Cons: the comapny was no long enough
a work day at this company is an call center were I took inbound calls and handle the customer complaint and process application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs help.
Software Engineer/Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIOctober 17, 2014
Loyalty is only a word. Management is clueless. Employees are just part of the furniture. On the plus side, every other Friday off is nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great pay, plenty of overtime, great benefits.
Cons: routein
I fell in love with helping people get health insurance. It gives you a very rewarding feeling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GM Defense/General Dynamics
Materials Liason/Manager (Former Employee), Anniston, ALOctober 16, 2014
Pros: challenges, manager, pay, co-workers
Cons: returning damaged parts
I was a contractor with GM Defense through London, Ontario, Canada before General Dynamics bought them. I was the materials liason/manager for the materials coming from London. I managed the inventory and was responsible for returning the damaged parts. I had the greatest manager in the world! All of my job was enjoyable! I stayed extremely busy, it – more... was challenging and I got to use my talents, skills and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work and a lot of excellent supervisors
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee), Sandy, UTOctober 15, 2014
Pros: having paid holidays and having lucheons with co-workerss
Cons: short breaks and 30 minute lunches
Monitor calls through the Market Place to ensure CSR are following protcol when siging a client up for Medical Care. I would also have to go on the phones and answer calls from callers, research accounts, enroll clients in health care system. I learned a lot about how to write a brief quality review, key phrases to listen for when monitoring a call, – more... correct a CSR on a live monitor. Management was very cooperative for a company just starting up in July 2013, because everybody had to help each other out because we came from all different backgrounds. Co-workers were great, always trying to help each other out. Hardest part of the job was developing and adjusting scripts on a daily basis and getting use to the key words to review scripts when on a call with a client. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with management, co-workers and having a good relationship with everyboedy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Tampa FlOctober 15, 2014
working at general dynamics was a great pay compensation, i learned to assist and have patience with ederly, management could of been better, the job wasnt hard at all, the team work was the most enjoyable part of the job and the potlucks

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos