Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
995 reviews

General Dynamics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Sr.Consultant (Current Employee), CTNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: low pay
Fun place to work and good learning environment. You are encouraged to learn new technologies and implement them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized and very unfriendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UtahNovember 19, 2014
Pros: over time available
Cons: you can't have any personal items at your desk.
I have never worked for a company as micromanaged as this company. I'm an educated adult and have a variety of experience in different fields. This company treats everyone as a number and not by experience or special training. Its completely ran by who knows who.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work and pay
Customer Service/Call Center (Current Employee), Sandy, UTNovember 19, 2014
A good place to work for a short period of time. It was hard to move up and a lot of supervisors were not helpful at all, I don't know how they got that position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOV contract MRAP
MRAP Heavy Equipment Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee), AfghanistanNovember 19, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: gone for a year at a time in a war zone
OCONUS position, made lots of money working 7 - 12's for a 360 day rotation, fixed MRAP's for anyone who needs the job done. Life sucked but the pay makes up for it. The company is awesome and took very good care of everything needed or wanted. My management team was outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
CSR agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
Cons: very stressful
Collections representative for Macy's, Home Depot, Avon and Chevron. High volume calls, at-least 120 plus calls per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
I would receive incoming calls on a daily basis on assisting the customer with applying for healthcare.I learned to be patient, listen to customers and problem solve. I enjoyed my job. The hardest part of the job was finding out the Houston location was closing down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Trainee (Former Employee), London, KYNovember 17, 2014
Pros: trainers was fun
Cons: short breaks
i sit there a listened to them talk and took notes and did everything they said.
got 3 breaks a day
co-workers was nice
had good people around me they was nice and helped me when i had a problem with my computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience in a high pace environment.
Manager of Human Resources & EEO/AA Officer (Former Employee), North Kingstown, RINovember 17, 2014
Very friendly people and extremely structured environment to work in. Company is growing rapidly and has a great stable outlook ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun place to work.
Technician II-Engineering (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNNovember 16, 2014
The company was fun to work with. People are friendly. I enjoy working with the company because I received thoroughly trained on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
CSR (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSNovember 16, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: using empower
I think manager an supervisor should have been more available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties basically was on the phone all day long
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 15, 2014
Pros: very good pay for that time (2007)
Cons: short lunch break (30 mins.)
Punch the time clock about 8:30 (I think?). Go to desk and immediately put head phones on and start answering phone calls. Whenever necessary, transferred calls to proper location. Enjoyed speaking to the clients as they were calling about their Medicare/Medicaid benefits. Spoke to people all over the United States as well as some people who were in – more... other parts of the world. Although beneficiaries are given handbooks, however, they do not read their handbooks or if they do, they do not understand. Therefore we are there to help them with any information they need to know. We were always taking classes to keep abreast of changes in Medicare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Houston facility closed.
Supervisor - Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: new venture
Cons: constant day to day changes, system issues.
Challenging. Rolled out the new Affordable Care Act. Federal Government contractor. Daily changes. Ongoing training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Groton, CTNovember 11, 2014
This company provides great job security and benefits. Great job for students fresh out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Customer Service (Current Employee), Panama City, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: buy lunches
Cons: breaks are short
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with your schedule adherence and your call quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
SIGINT Instructor (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZNovember 10, 2014
Pros: open minded
Very balanced and fair company to work for.
Strong belief in team support and teamwork processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days
customer service (Current Employee), tampa flNovember 7, 2014
A typical work environment great place to work nice amtosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dynamics
Advanced Resolution Customer Service (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSNovember 4, 2014
Loading up your computer and seeing how many outbound calls you had to make in a certain time period for the day. I learned a lot about health insurance. Management was at times unprofessional. I had some awesome co-workers within my team/isle. Hardest part of the job was not having proper information in front of me so I could perform duties that were – more... requested by customers. Most enjoyable part of the job was decent pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support and great management
Senior Information Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, Ga.November 4, 2014
I would recommend this company to new hires.

This company offers great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great company
Security Specialist, Office of Space Launch NROV (Current Employee), Vandenberg, AFB CANovember 4, 2014
General Dynamics is a great company to work for, they offer great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense and stressful work environment
Gen Med 1 (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 3, 2014
Pros: an hour for lunch (depending on your shift), it's a sit down job, not too hard
Cons: all about the call volume and less about the people calling in for help and information
I found General Dynamics to be a stressful place to work. You're graded on each phone call and they do come back to back most of the time. Your entire work life there seems to revolve around a score card. Nothing is consistent, not your locker, not your desk, they move you around several times. I was there 6 months and my desk was moved 3 times as was – more... my locker. Oh and each call is timed! So rather than taking your time to help each person you are expected to take as many calls as possible while giving them accurate information. Less than 5 minutes is desirable. Not nearly enough time to properly help because you start looking at the clock and rushing them off the phone. It's my opinion this needs to change! – less

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos